We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Limited Santa Cruz

516 Water St Ocean Street and Water Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4113
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$90
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/26/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$90
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/28/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$95
$81
View Deal
SAVE $14
TripAdvisor$90
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com$95
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Relish the comforts of home when you choose to stay at our Ramada Limited Santa Cruz. Our hotel's location offers easy access to the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, picturesque beaches, towering redwoods and terrific shopping. Ramada Limited Santa Cruz, CA hotel is the perfect starting point for a trip to Northern California.Corporate guests appreciate our business amenities and the location of our hotel in Santa Cruz, CA. We are located near local businesses such as Plantronics, Santa Cruz County Offices and UC Santa Cruz. We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, USA Today Newspaper and a 24-hour business center, so you can stay productive while you travel. You can enjoy a barefoot stroll along the beach, thrill rides at the historic Santa Cruz Boardwalk or a visit to the Surfing Museum because our Santa Cruz hotel's location is perfect for a California vacation. The family might love a ride on the Roaring Camp Railroad through the Redwood forest. It's easy to take a vineyard tour, indulge in shopping at the Capitola Village or take a stroll along the Santa Cruz Wharf. Our hotel in Santa Cruz, CA has outstanding amenities like an outdoor seasonal heated pool and guest patio. There's even a free continental breakfast. Discover why we're the best choice among hotels in Santa Cruz, CA.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
444Reviews2Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 62
  • 81
  • 92
  • 96
  • 113
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Well the picture is deceiving in their advertising. Felt slightly uncomfortable with the area and room.. The amenities were either broken or poorly kept up.. INternet, TV and bed were fine so we stayed..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This property is in the early stages of delapidation. Peeling paint on bathroom walls, scuffed baseboards, horrible "halogen white" type of lighting. Felt I was staying in a warehouse. Felt it was a bad value for the money, and not at all what I expect of the Ramada brand. PROS: great location, easy to reach, friendly staff CONS: dilapidated building, non-working room phone, unimpressive continental breakfast, uncomfortable bed/bedding
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Responded 6 days ago
We are sorry that overall, you did not love your stay with us. We are pleased to provide clean, comfortable accommodation at a very competitive rate in this area, and we are sorry that we and our property were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay here on this occasion. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This motel was okay, but it charges rates that in other places one would get a Hilton or Hyatt room for. Supply and demand make average lodging rather expensive. I had very noisy neighbors who kept at it till 2 am. The front desk gave them a call at 1 am, but little changed thereafter. That's unacceptable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Responded 3 weeks ago
We were pleased to host you at our hotel recently, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry that the wonderful value that we offer did not appeal to you, this is not the general feedback that we get. We expect our guests to have consideration for all of our staff and other guests in terms of their behavior and the noise that they make, but unfortunately, occasionally some guests do create a disturbance that is difficult to curtail, despite the very best efforts of our staff. We hope that this issue will not discourage you from staying at our hotel again in the future - such an issue would be most unlikely to reoccur on a future visit, and we would love to provide you with a perfect stay on another occasion. Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Not what a Ramada use to be. Overpriced, not a breakfast. Staff was rude.. they made me feel like i was bothering them. Not friendly. Room was ok, gap under front door allowed dirt and debris to come in to room. Asked for late check out. Had to beg and they gave me 30 minutes more and told me after 30 mins they would charge me.. will not stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Responded 3 weeks ago
I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am sorry to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations and left you underwhelmed. We take all possible actions to improve our hotel and our service for our guests, and we will ensure that we take your observations on board. We sincerely hope that you will return to enjoy a better stay with us in the future. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
+1
Zero Stars. We spent $600 for two nights at this place and I would never stay here again. The first night was the worst. We checked in to room 109 and the room was nasty and didn't look like anyone ever cleaned it. The floors had dirt on the ground, splatter all over the walls, cockroaches, no hot water, and the phone didn't work. It was a non smoking room, that had a musky constant smell of marijuana. We got switched to a different room the next day. This room was a little better. We had hot water but the room didn't look clean at all. The tv and phone didn't work, and the bedding had a cigarette burn on it. If we could we would have gone somewhere else but everything was booked and other members of family were staying here too and had booked rooms at a better rate than us. Just save your money and go somewhere else. As of check out this morning I asked Jay the manager for the receipt. He presented it with no discount for the first night. I told him it was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel let alone the price of $600 for two nights was outrageous for this place. He said he already moved my room and that was sufficient for my complaint (although the second night is when I was moved). I also let him know I would be calling Wyndham hotels and he said go ahead and call them. I have placed a call to Wyndham and they are contacting the hotel to follow up on the issues and will be getting back to me within a week.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Responded Aug 15, 2019
We are very disappointed to read your detailed review, and to know that you were so disappointed with your time here. It certainly appears as if you did not have the wonderful, enjoyable stay that we generally provide for our guests, and we are disappointed that we did not provide you with better hospitality and a better stay. We would love to have an opportunity to redeem ourselves in your eyes, and hope that you might reconsider and stay with us again when you are next in the area. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada limited santa cruz water street hotel santa cruz, santa cruz ramada, ramada santa cruz
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing