We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Limited Santa Cruz

Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#45 of 53 hotels in Santa Cruz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Relish the comforts of home when you choose to stay at our Ramada Limited Santa Cruz. Our hotel's location offers easy access to the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, picturesque beaches, towering redwoods and terrific shopping. Ramada Limited Santa Cruz, CA hotel is the perfect starting point for a trip to Northern California.Corporate guests appreciate our business amenities and the location of our hotel in Santa Cruz, CA. We are located near local businesses such as Plantronics, Santa Cruz County Offices and UC Santa Cruz. We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, USA Today Newspaper and a 24-hour business center, so you can stay productive while you travel. You can enjoy a barefoot stroll along the beach, thrill rides at the historic Santa Cruz Boardwalk or a visit to the Surfing Museum because our Santa Cruz hotel's location is perfect for a California vacation. The family might love a ride on the Roaring Camp Railroad through the Redwood forest. It's easy to take a vineyard tour, indulge in shopping at the Capitola Village or take a stroll along the Santa Cruz Wharf. Our hotel in Santa Cruz, CA has outstanding amenities like an outdoor seasonal heated pool and guest patio. There's even a free continental breakfast. Discover why we're the best choice among hotels in Santa Cruz, CA.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
Contact
516 Water St Ocean Street and Water Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4113
Getting there
Mineta San Jose Intl Airport27 mi
Monterey Peninsula Airport29 mi
See all nearby hotels
439Reviews
2Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 62
  • 81
  • 90
  • 94
  • 112
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I think the price not worth it The room was not that good and one of the bed was broken On the breakfast there wasn't too many options and they're worth 3 ladies taking the food before 10 a.m. so I think what I paid for two days over $400 what's not worth it
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Responded yesterday
We were pleased to host you at our hotel recently, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry that the wonderful value that we offer did not appeal to you, this is not the general feedback that we get. We hope that the positive attributes of your stay outweighed this, and that you will return to stay with us again when you next require accommodation here. We would love to welcome you back. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Walk in lobby to check in and stood there for 45 mins while the people before me were complaining because the couldn’t smoke anywhere they wanted. They were told were the smoking area was but continued to argue. Once I checked in went to the room and it smelt awful like smoke and sweat. Nothing looked clean and there was a glob of hair in the toilet. The mattress felt like it was made from newspapers. I will never go here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Responded 1 week ago
Whilst we were pleased to welcome you to our hotel recently, we are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We apologize sincerely for the fact that your room does not seem to have been prepared to the same standard as we generally provide for our guests, and for the fact that we did not provide you with suitable accommodation. We loved hosting you at our hotel, and we would love to do so more successfully in the future; thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Second year in a row I have stayed here while competing in a prestigious tournament. Love the location for both access to my tournament location as well as the boardwalk and wharf! Look forward to next year!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Responded May 27, 2019
Dear William, Thank you for rating your recent stay with us; we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here so much. We love hearing back from returning guests as it makes us feel like we are doing something right! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
The stay here was very nice, the man at front desk was accommodating even though we were an hour early. The room was clean and beautiful and the bed was comfortable. The hotel itself is nicely situated so that the walk to food or our show at the catalyst isnt unbearably far. Was only here for one night and it was well worth the money spent. PLEASE TIP YOUR HOUSEKEEPERS
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Responded May 2, 2019
Dear Guest, We love seeing that we were able to provide you with a good experience. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. We look forward to your next stay! Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
I stayed here with a few friends for a girls weekend. The room was clean, but some of the furniture could use an upgrade. The management was very kind and accommodating. We were able to check in early, and they were able to find space for us to park an extra car (when we booked, we did not realize that you could only bring one car/room, and we had people joining from several different cities). Overall a good experience.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Responded Apr 30, 2019
Dear Guest, It sounds as if our hotel was perfect for your needs, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Thank you for your positive rating; we hope that you will have an opportunity to make a return visit very soon. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada limited santa cruz water street hotel santa cruz, santa cruz ramada, ramada santa cruz
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing