We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
301 Pacific Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4922
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$139
Priceline$139
Travelocity$139
Hotels.com$139
FindHotel$139
Trip.com$150
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (71)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#22 of 56 hotels in Santa Cruz
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.9
Value
3.8

See why so many travelers make Ocean Pacific Lodge their hotel of choice when visiting Santa Cruz. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Ocean Pacific Lodge offers guests free wifi.

Plus, Ocean Pacific Hotel offers a pool, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Boardwalk's Cocoanut Grove (0.5 mi) and Mark Abbot Memorial Lighthouse (0.5 mi), guests of Ocean Pacific Hotel can easily experience some of Santa Cruz's most well known attractions.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out El Palomar, Las Palmas Taco Bar, and Mutari Chocolate, which are some Mexican restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular state parks such as Wilder Ranch State Park, Mission State Park, and Seabright State Beach.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Ocean Pacific Lodge as you experience all of the things Santa Cruz has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
435Reviews8Q+A68Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 175
  • 95
  • 41
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mike c wrote a review Oct 2021
46 contributions20 helpful votes
This is a three story motel. We stayed in a pet friendly first floor room. Room set up was pretty standard in good shape. Room clean, bed firm. Had refer and microwave. Bath was very big , shower has two shower heads which was a surprise. I did you hot tub. They have two. More shallow then normal. Water temp good. Pet area works but sort of an after thought. There is a good place to get a breakfast burrito across the street. Good location. Nothing special but worked well for us for 3 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Ocean Pacific Lodge
Responded Nov 4, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a detailed review of your stay at The Ocean Pacific Lodge. We are delighted we could provide you with comfortable and affordable accommodation for your three nights with us. Our staff works hard to make the guest feel at home and we greatly appreciate your feedback on where we can improve. I hope you took advantage of our on-site and in-room amenities. I am glad that you also liked our hotel location. We would love to host you again on your next visit to Santa Cruz. Thank you for staying with us! Kind Regards, Vik, General Manager P.S. Book directly at TheOceanPacificLodge.com, where you’ll find the lowest possible rates anywhere online.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bravesailor wrote a review Aug 2021
San Diego, California15 contributions10 helpful votes
I stayed here with my family for 6 nights. I never had a problem. Our rooms were serviced, the hotel grounds were orderly and felt safe, and they have free parking. Two tips: 1) They have a washer and dryer on the second floor. The front desk clerk will give you a roll of quarters if you need change. 2) The place across the street, Pacific Point Market & Cafe is convenient place to get coffee, food and refreshments.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Ocean Pacific Lodge
Responded Aug 10, 2021
Dear Brave Sailor, Thank you for leaving a genuine review of your stay at The Ocean Pacific Lodge. I am glad that we were successful in providing a good stay to you and your family. Our staff works hard to keep the premises clean and safe. Our guests have easy access to the top attractions and essential places of the Santa Cruz area. Looking forward to hosting you again. Thanks again for staying at the Ocean Pacific Lodge. Best Regards, Vik, General Manager Ocean Pacific Lodge P.S. If you book your stay directly on our official website TheOceanPacificLodge.com, you will get the lowest possible rates anywhere online!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dorothy T wrote a review Aug 2021
Livermore, California11 contributions4 helpful votes
We were pleasantly surprised by the Ocean Pacific Lodge. We booked a very last min trip and got the 2 king bed room which was really a suite but more comfortable for the kids bc it was a huge bed and not a pull out couch. The room was very clean and nice. The bathroom shows wear but it’s a beach hotel so it’s a little expected. The salt water pool was nicer than expected but cold! The hot tubs were very nice and warm. It’s about the same price as other “motels” around Santa Cruz but for a bigger room. The price is based on being a beach town in peak season. It was very nice that the parking is free but it’s very tight. It wasn’t walking distance for us bc we have a disability permit. I’m not counting this against the hotel itself but people would park in the one ADA spot to check in. DON’T do this without a placard even if you think you won’t be long. We called the cops on one car that was parked in the ada lines all night. Not sure if they got a ticket or not but it’s frustrating when you need that space to unload a chair. It sounds like they have overflow and unfortunately it’s tight but don’t park in the handicap if you don’t need it. Walk. Otherwise great, and we slept well!!! Ps. The breakfast place across the street is amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Ocean Pacific Lodge
Responded Aug 10, 2021
Dear Dorothy, Thank you so much for leaving a detailed review of your stay at The Ocean Pacific Lodge. It is delightful to read that you and your family were pleasantly surprised by our spacious 2 King Bedroom, pool and hot tub. We aim to offer a clean, convenient, and comfortable stay to our guests. I apologize for the guests who parked in the ADA spot, our front desk staff would have also helped you in asking them to move. We would love to host you again on your next visit to Santa Cruz. Thanks again for staying at the Ocean Pacific Lodge. Best Regards, Vik, General Manager Ocean Pacific Lodge P.S. If you book your stay directly on our official website TheOceanPacificLodge.com, you will get the lowest possible rates anywhere online!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edward V wrote a review Jul 2021
whittier, ca346 contributions116 helpful votes
It’s a good motel in an excellent location. It’s only a short 10 minute walk to the pier and another 5 minutes to the boardwalk. Yet far enough to not get a problem with crowds and noise from the park. The motel is nice, good bedding, and excellent front office. Pool, hot tubs, elevator, and close to restaurants and shops. There is even a nice new museum just down the street. You can even walk to downtown as it’s close enough. It’s showing a little wear, but not too much. It is a motel, so don’t expect too much going in and you will be more than happy. They do have some vending machines if you need late at night. I’ve been here 5 times over the years and keep coming back. The location really is that great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Upper floors are less noisy, avoid the rooms facing the pool. The convenience isn’t worth the noise.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Ocean Pacific Lodge
Responded Jul 22, 2021
Dear Edward, Thank you so much for leaving an excellent review of your stay at The Ocean Pacific Lodge. I am glad that you enjoyed exploring Santa Cruz while staying at our conveniently located hotel. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority. Our staff works diligently to clean rooms, greet guests, and ensure you have a fantastic stay. We are all delighted that you had a great stay and can’t wait to welcome you back again! Book your stay directly at TheOceanPacificLodge.com, where you’ll find the lowest possible rates anywhere online. Thanks again for staying at the Ocean Pacific Lodge. Kind Regards, Vik, General Manager Ocean Pacific Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shanna C wrote a review Jul 2021
Kansas City, Missouri6 contributions2 helpful votes
The staff were very friendly. However the rooms were dirty and it has bed bugs. I have bites now all over myself. Terrible place to stay. The below photos are just a few bites from this places. It is all over my body. Please don’t stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Ocean Pacific Lodge
Responded Jul 13, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience, and I apologize for the inconvenience that you faced. The 'bug' you found was simply a harmless small beetle that somehow found its way into the room. The guest room was thoroughly inspected and treated for good measure before allowing anyone else to stay in it. I hope you give us another chance to host you again on your next visit to Santa Cruz. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Vik, General Manager Ocean Pacific Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicholas wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
Good location but hot tubs still not working, air conditioner in our room was part broken (see attached photo), rooms were so close together that can hear through walls. Motel 6 vibes. The pillows were all very stiff and no soft ones which made it difficult to slee for me.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Ocean Pacific Lodge
Responded Apr 30, 2021
Dear nicklikestravrl: It is apparent from your review that you did not have a great time at The Ocean Pacific Lodge. I am sorry to hear that you weren't 100% pleased with your stay. We are grateful that you made us aware of these issues at our hotel, we will look into your suggestions and take the required actions. Take care! Thanks again for staying at the Ocean Pacific Lodge. Sincerely, Naomi General Manager Ocean Pacific Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debra wrote a review Mar 2021
Ceres, can.4 contributions4 helpful votes
I am reading alot of negative responses to this hotel. Myself and a friend stayed a week . Loved it so much we returned a couple of weeks later and stayed again. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was big and super clean. We are going back in june for a week.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Ocean Pacific Lodge
Responded Mar 11, 2021
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a Perfect Score Review of your stay with us! It is heartening to know that you had a great time staying at the Ocean Pacific Lodge and that you gave us a chance and we succeeded in offering an excellent experience. Thank you for being a repeat guest at our Santa Cruz hotel, and for appreciating our friendly staff and clean, spacious rooms. We can’t wait to see you again in June! Take care! Remember to book your stay directly at TheOceanPacificLodge.com where you will find the lowest rates anywhere online. You can save up to 15%. Thanks again for staying at the Ocean Pacific Lodge! Regards, Naomi S. General Manager Ocean Pacific Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wolfsong88 wrote a review Nov 2020
Sandys Parish, Bermuda88 contributions47 helpful votes
We had an excellent stay! We live in Silicon Valley and go to Santa Cruz all the time. Occasionally we stay overnight. We have tried a few places and I loved Ocean Pacific Lodge. I booked a room with two king beds and didn't realize that it was two rooms with a king bed in each room as well as a tv in each room. The bathroom and sink area separated the two rooms. This was a delightful surprise as I had forgotten my earplugs and my husband's snoring usually has us in two separate rooms due to lack of sleep on my part! The hotel actually had cute little bags in the bedrooms with earplugs so I might have been okay. The toiletries could have been a little better with shampoo and conditioner. There were shower caps, soap, shower gel, lotion. The bathroom had a huge jacuzzi as well as a shower stall and toilet. The sink area was outside of the bathroom which is always convenient when he is showering and I am trying to put on makeup. The room(s) were clean and everything worked. It was quiet. The beds were super comfortable. We went to sleep with me watching what I wanted on my tv and him in the other room enjoying the whole bed to himself watching what he wanted on tv. It was a great stay and it will definitely be the place we go to each overnight getaway we do. Some people I read complained about it being slightly outdated and overpriced. That is ANY coastal town for the most part. You are going to pay for the location. Santa Cruz is full of motels and inns. Everything is overpiced and for the most part, everything looks like it needs a major facelift. Ocean Pacific Lodge is in a fantastic location as it's a short walk to the wharf and boardwalk and a short walk downtown. You are in a good middle place that feels safe. It's easy to find and to get in and out of. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor in the middle. 2 King beds with 2 separate rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Ocean Pacific Lodge
Responded Nov 5, 2020
Dear Guest: Woo hoo! Thank you so much for leaving us a PERFECT SCORE REVIEW!!! I am thrilled to hear your high praise! It makes me happy to see that you and your husband had a great stay at Ocean Pacific Lodge. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our spacious rooms, excellent amenities, and our convenient Santa Cruz location! Your wonderful comments are highly appreciated by all of us. Also, a big thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Much appreciated! We really hope to be a part of your future trips. Take care! Make sure to book directly at TheOceanPacificLodge.com for the lowest rates available online. And please do sign up for our newsletter so we can keep you in the loop with room specials, and local events. Naomi, General Manager, Ocean Pacific Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SleeplessinSD wrote a review Jul 2020
San Diego, California346 contributions226 helpful votes
What this had going for it was the obvious cleanliness, though that came at a cost of heavy disinfectant odor. Our room was otherwise underwhelming. Guests were not even allowed to set foot in the lobby, which I assume was the fault of the pandemic, though it felt unfriendly. The location is good, but Santa Cruz looked dispirited and somewhat grim.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Ocean Pacific Lodge
Responded Jul 28, 2020
SleeplessinSD: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry that your stay wasn't up to par. I apologize about the disinfectant odour. We have implemented various precautionary measures to protect our guests and staff against the coronavirus, which might have some minor effect on your experience. We hope you can give us another chance next time you visit Santa Cruz. Remember to book directly at TheOceanPacificLodge.com for the lowest rates available online. And please do sign up for our newsletter so we can keep you in the loop with room specials, and local events. Naomi, General Manager, Ocean Pacific Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron Crandall wrote a review Mar 2020
Reno, Nevada191 contributions55 helpful votes
This is a really cool place to stay...The bed was comfortable, room was big, a short walk to the pier and boardwalk.... the staff is friendly and helpful....parking was great... the pool and jacuzzis look inviting....1 block to 7_11...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Pacific Lodge
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Crandall60: Thank you for the PERFECT SCORE REVIEW!! Our staff is honored to receive your glowing recommendation. I am happy that you liked our comfortable and spacious rooms, our convenient location, along with other facilities and amenities! We'd love to host you again if you come to Santa Cruz soon! Remember to book directly at TheOceanPacificLodge.com for the lowest rates available online. And please do sign up for our newsletter so we can keep you in the loop with room specials, and local events. Naomi, General Manager, Ocean Pacific Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$181 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean pacific hotel santa cruz, ocean pacific santa cruz
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Pacific Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Pacific Lodge?
Nearby attractions include West Cliff Drive (0.04 miles), Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary Exploration Center (0.2 miles), and Kaiser Permanente Arena (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Pacific Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean Pacific Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Ocean Pacific Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Pacific Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jack O'Neill Restaurant & Lounge, The Picnic Basket, and Ideal Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Pacific Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Ocean Pacific Lodge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Santa Cruz.
Are pets allowed at Ocean Pacific Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ocean Pacific Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ocean Pacific Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting San Lorenzo River Railroad Bridge (0.5 miles).
Is Ocean Pacific Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.