We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 557: English reviews
Daly City, United States
Reviewed September 20, 2015

The hotel is reasonably priced for the area and is close to Magic Mountain and reasonably close to UCLA. The free breakfast is good and the rooms are clean and spacious. The noise from I-5 can be pretty loud.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Matthew L, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear “the rooms are clean and spacious”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to...

Riverside, United States
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Went here for my wife's birthday weekend at six flags. Best Western was pretty close. The room was gross, dark, dirty feeling. The shower didn't seem very clean at all...the shower head was disgusting! The outlet plugs didn't hold anything that you tried to plug in which was annoying. It just felt very uncomfortable in there. Also you could hear...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar S
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Omar S, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff, so that improvements can be made. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance...

San Diego, United States
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Nice hotel, well located, very clean, great staff and helpful staff. Just across from Six Flags, Pool and Jacuzzi are great Very good for the price. Variety of Breakfast is good, specially when travelling with teenagers, the could eat no restrictions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerardo B
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gerardo B, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we have “great staff and helpful staff”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to...

Tehachapi, United States
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Good accommodations. Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff is excellent and very friendly. Would stay again. Pool and Spa a nice extra. Hotel was right across the street from Magic Mountain which was very convenient. Denny's restaurant right next to hotel, very nice! Other restaurants very close. Example Marie Callendars.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn R, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear our “staff is excellent and very friendly”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to...

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed September 10, 2015

I will say this place has plenty of rooms and ample parking. That was awesome. The staff was very friendly. We were able to park right in front of our room, and we had 2 vehicles. It is also dog friendly with nice pet areas. The beds were comfy. The A/C was nice and the rooms were a good size....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea G
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea G, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear “the staff was very friendly”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it...

Locke, NY, United States
Reviewed September 7, 2015

The staff is friendly and courteous and goes above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. The breakfast is fresh and very good. Even though you are right beside a busy highway, once your door is shut you don't hear any of the noise. This Best Western is close enough to everything you need. Just the staff would make me...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald P
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donald P, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear you were “very satisfied” with our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you...

Santa Rosa, CA, United States
Reviewed September 4, 2015

Very average experience with a stained washcloth left as clean, and a bath tub that took over an hour to drain. I took the wash cloth to the front desk when I checked out and told them about the plumbing problems. Room was a bit stuffy, and the noise was overwhelming when you opened the room door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lynn B, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept tour sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff, so that improvements can be made. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in...

San Diego, United States
Reviewed September 4, 2015

If you are bringing the family to Six Flags across the highway; you are in the area for a few days; or you are traveling with a small pet this is a solid choice. This was my second stay at this location and both times for business reasons. That they accommodated a small dog allowed me to chose this location...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel W
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Daniel W, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear “the staff was friendly”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are a pet friendly hotel and are delighted you were able to travel with your...

Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Upon check-in two young ladies were at the front counter. One helped us while the other was busy texting (very unprofessional). The one who helped us never mentioned breakfast, serving times or any other hotel amenities. This hotel is priced below other nearby accommodations, as such, it draws a different crowd. Two separate vehicles had their hoods up and being...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis O
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dennis O, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your concerns have prompted a retraining of our staff, so that improvements can be made....

Sun Lakes, United States
Reviewed August 31, 2015

We always stay here on our trip to the PNW. It is very convenient, clean, quiet and a breakfast in the morning. Of course, most people are here for Magic Mountain which is so close. We will stay here on our next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don N
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Don N, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is very convenient, clean, and quiet. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Santa Clarita hotel is located in close proximity to Six Flags Magic Mountain and all that Valencia has to offer. Six Flags Magic Mountain is located within 1 mile of the Best Western Valencia Inn and Valencia Town Center is located within 2 miles of our hotel. We have recently completed an extensive renovation with updates to all interior and exterior spaces. New room decor includes: carpet, bedding, lighting, wall coverings, drapes, furniture and 32" LCD TV. We also recently upgraded our complimentary Wi-Fi so you can remain connected while on the road. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will notice our recently updated and expanded lobby includes a delightful complimentary continental breakfast each morning. What a great way to start your day! Come join us at the Best Western Valencia Inn for the best value in lodging in the Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn

Address: 27413 Wayne Mills Pl, Santa Clarita, CA 91355-1809
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Price Range: $122 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Clarita
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Monterey
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“our room is in the 1st floor ,beside fitness room and the swimming pool, close by to the parking .”
78leny, 1 week ago | Read review
“Request a room on the opposite side from the freeway.”
johnniewalkerred77, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are solid concrete walls very quite ! If you can get a room toward the back it has a woodsy atmosphere.”
kevinpeoples, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“If your sensitive to noise, ask for a room in back of hotel. Though, my faces freeway, I didn't hear anything...”
87dickv, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Chose room at rear of hotel, it was very quiet”
raysotoguitar, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question