We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 506: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel could use better housekeeping. I reported to the manager that the tub was not clean and the floor towel was not changed and had a dirty print of some mans foot on it. It was very dirty. The tub was very obviously not clean because the railing still had dust and dirt from the last guests. I figured... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary O
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the issues you faced and for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that we missed the opportunity with you. Your concerns are important to us and your comments will be shared with... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about the stay was excellent, apart from the strangely confrontational interaction with the lady at the check-in desk. The room was excellent. Clean, comfortable. Perfect after a hard day at Magic Mountain. It is possible to walk to Magic Mountain if you are staying there a few nights - saves on the $20 parking fee at the park. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank WellTravelled222
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear WellTravelled222, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We’re pleased to hear that your stay was excellent and that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we... More 

Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had made reservation over a month and then called a few days early to let them know that my husband and small dog were not coming with me. Also that I still need handicap room. They said that would not be a problem. When I check-in they said they didn't have a handicap room for me. But they had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the issues you faced during your time with us. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that we missed the mark with you. Your concerns are important to us and your comments will be shared with our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and and I planned a trip to six flags, just him and I. A few months ago, we did the same with my brother and sister in law, but were unhappy with the hotel we stayed at, so this time I decided to give the Best Western a try and was very satisfied with my stay. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jazmin Z
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jazmin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We’re pleased to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. As you... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I were on a cross-country trip to move from NY to CA and this was the last hotel we stayed in along the way before moving into a new home. After studying in so many terrible hotels along the way (not even kidding, there was literally only ONE along the way that we would be willing to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alacrout
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alacrout, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We’re so thrilled to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to wow our guests and leave them with a memorable experience and we’re excited to know that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My 12 year old son wanted to spend 2 days at Magic Mountain. We rented a car from LAX. It's a easy drive to Valencia (depending on traffic). This hotel is a perfect location for the park. They have a free trolley that leaves from the Holiday Inn next door. The room was large enough for me and my son.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are so thrilled to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re touched to have accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near Six Flags... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights, so that we were close to Six Flags. Rooms were good, beds were a little soft. Toilets and shower are very noisy and can here the other rooms when they are being used. Breakfast was scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage, oatmeal and waffles, plus assortments of breads/bagels. That's all you need, was very well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle B
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gabrielle, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We’re happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a positive experience and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near Six Flags Magic Mountain and we’re... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the hotel. Had a good breakfast selection, not the greatest but it was good. Clean rooms. Courteous staff and helpful. During breakfast, Ashley a worker there, was great, helpful, attentive, polite and friendly. The only problem there it's next to the freeway. Once you get into the rooms, it all goes away.

Helpful?
Thank Jose R
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jose, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We’re happy to hear that you loved our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re touched to have accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and... More 

Topaz, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

room and breakfast were up to par. if you are traveling for government w/tax exempt status prepare for issues on check-in the real thrill at this property is the experience of almost sleeping under an overpass. major traffic on interstate 5 is spitting distance from many rooms. earplugs are thoughtfully provided

Helpful?
Thank chris b
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

This hotel was a great find! Super family friendly. We got adjoining rooms with our friends on the second floor and it was terrific! 2nd floor rooms have high ceilings which add to the ambience and make the rooms seem bigger! Super clean, great pool & jacuzzi area, & wonderful breakfast. Close to 6 Flags and other attractions. Friendly and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sally P
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sally, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We’re happy to hear that we’re a “wonderful Best Western.” We always aim to wow our guests and we’re so thrilled to hear that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near Six Flags Magic Mountain and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Santa Clarita hotel is located in close proximity to Six Flags Magic Mountain and all that Valencia has to offer. Six Flags Magic Mountain is located within 1 mile of the Best Western Valencia Inn and Valencia Town Center is located within 2 miles of our hotel. We have recently completed an extensive renovation with updates to all interior and exterior spaces. New room decor includes: carpet, bedding, lighting, wall coverings, drapes, furniture and 32" LCD TV. We also recently upgraded our complimentary Wi-Fi so you can remain connected while on the road. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will notice our recently updated and expanded lobby includes a delightful complimentary continental breakfast each morning. What a great way to start your day! Come join us at the Best Western Valencia Inn for the best value in lodging in the Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn

Address: 27413 Wayne Mills Pl, Santa Clarita, CA 91355-1809
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Price Range: $121 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Clarita
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay