We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3580 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-2136
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$108
View deal
Expedia.com
$108
View deal
Destinia.com
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/23/22
Travelocity$108
Hotels.com$108
Lol.travel$135
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#19 of 36 hotels in Santa Clara
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.6
Value
3.6
Great location and friendly service! Close to Great America Theme Park, Winchester Mystery House, Downtown, Santa Cruz Boardwalk, Santa Clara University, Stanford University, and the San Jose Airport. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Free Continental Breakfast, In-room coffee, Microwave and Refrigerator available, Free Newspaper, and Swimming Pool. Great value - visit us soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
90Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
269Reviews2Q+A58Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 83
  • 66
  • 43
  • 29
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alfredo R wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Friendly accommodating staff They help me on my early arrival They value that I had book the room By booking.com Quiet atmosphere at an affordable rate With all the needed appliances available Clean rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hotel E Real
Responded May 10, 2022
Dear Alfredo, Comfortable accommodations and friendly staff are both essential to any visit, and to hear that this was your experience has us delighted. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our team, and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel E Real in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brandt C wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I come to San Jose every week to for work, and it's a nightmare looking for an apartment or something affordable. This is an economical place to stay at, and it's extremely clean and quiet. It's also located near the Lawrence Expressway and El Camino Real.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hotel E Real
Responded Mar 20, 2022
Dear Brandt, Thank you for choosing our property for your business travels. It was our pleasure to provide you with a clean and quiet room for your trip to Santa Clara. Next time you are in town, we would be honored to welcome you back to Hotel E Real.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
barbarajean309 wrote a review Jan 2022
Peoria, Illinois6 contributions
Online it says it is dog friendly. But when u get there, it is not. As I was checking in, there was a man in office threatening to beat up clerk over his mom's deposit money. Carpet was super dirty. Room keys never work and always had to be let in by staff. Office staff was not very friendly. Im sure they are used to dealing with alot of low budget patrons. You get what u pay for here. This is the cheapest and dirtiest of em.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hotel E Real
Responded Jan 5, 2022
Dear Barbara, We're saddened to learn you did not enjoy your visit. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about cleanliness and service a well as for any confusion about our pet policy. We'll look into your comments further, and we hope you'll allow us another chance to impress you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tenille C wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Please, go somewhere else. This place has sketchy people. Windows are broken. I haven't gotten a single room key to work. The front desk has to.open the door with a master. The floor is filthy black. My socks are gross, walking on them. The shower curtain smells like someone cleaned their butt with it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hotel E Real
Responded Oct 25, 2021
Dear Tenille, The issues you raise are important to us. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about cleanliness and safety. Your feedback helps us improve, and we'll look into your comments further. If your travels bring you back to the area, we'd be grateful for the chance to offer you more suitable accommodations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lilkboz wrote a review Jun 2021
Sonora, California93 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
I'm not even sure where to begin. We booked our rooms online and had the option to book now, pay at hotel. We did that with 3 rooms, apparently 1 room was misclicked and it said pay at hotel. The morning of, we were charged for the room before we arrived (normally we are charged when we arrive, hence the book now, pay at hotel statement). There was an issue with the card on file and was fixed. We requested the 3 rooms be connecting or next to one another (we requested this over a month ago) and was told they will try. We arrived and none of the rooms were near one another. 1 upstairs, 1 at the end and the last at the other end. We were able to get 2 just a few rooms away. Our room was terrible. It reeked of cigarettes and when we told the front desk, they stated it was something else. We have 2 small kids and the smell of smoke was all over our stuff. (SEE PHOTO) As you can see in the photo, it wasn't. That photo was taken the day after we arrived when our son dropped his toy. The carpet was beyond dirty, we all had to wear shoes the entire time inside because the carpet left our feet black. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were not. There was a sheet, light blanket, then another sheet for the bedspread. No comforter or thick blanket. There was fingerprints on the back of the bathroom door from where people closed it. A long hair was washed into a towel, we didn't use that towel. The fridge froze all of our drinks, even on the lowest setting and in the door. None of the plugs workd for our phones or tablets. They were so loose, we had to use the USB on the TV to charge 1 phone at a time. No extra pillows were available, no breakfast either. I understand COVID, but most hotels allowed paper bag breakfast. The parking lot was a mess of tree branches and limbs, hard to drive through without driving over one. Then at 10:25 pm, they decided to chop wood and use a blower to clear the debris. There were a few holes in the walls and stains of some sort. We were unable to use the air conditioner due to the filter being completely dirty. One of our family members was woken at 2 am to someone slamming into their door, then stumble off. As we were leaving, we saw a man sleeping in his car across from ours, there was also a few screws and nails left in front of our cars from maintenance. If we had not seen them, we may have had flat tires. The pros: the rooms do have a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, hairdryer, iron and an ironing board. As you can see, the cons outweigh the pros. I think it’s safe to say we will not be returning to this facility unless everything gets updated.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The entire hotel. Wear shoes inn the carpeted rooms. Bring extra towels, clean the filter on the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hotel E Real
Responded Jun 18, 2021
The experience you described is definitely not what a typical one with us looks like, and we deeply apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Rest assured, we'll make our team well aware of your concerns so we can improve upon your concerns individually and promptly. Your detailed feedback is much appreciated, and we wish you all the best going forward.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frances R wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
The hotel location is very quiet. The hotel room was very clean. Excellent price to stay three night and two day. I would agree that this hotel has been very organize booking a hotel room. The hotel hours were very flexible to call, book, and early room service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hotel E Real
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear Frances, Thank you for the feedback. Comfortable accommodations are what we always aim to provide to all our guests here atHotel E Real, Santa Clara, and we are delighted to have hosted your recent stay. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed our convenient location, serene atmosphere, and clean accommodations. We are also thrilled to know that our excellent staff left a positive impression on you. We would love nothing more than to have you back whenever your adventures bring you our way.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2Bears wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
The staff was friendly and flexible with our booking. And being that the hotel was being Renovated, the room felt clean and comfortable. Professional and friendly stafff and manager, would stay again ,
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Hotel E Real
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Comfortable lodgings and friendly service are both essential to any visit, and to hear that this was your experience has us delighted. We look forward to your return trip to Hotel E Real, Santa Clara, so come and see us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Javierchik08 wrote a review Nov 2019
Miami, Florida259 contributions126 helpful votes
I went to the best Monday Night Football game in years ! In Santa Clara California (Levi’s stadium). Everything was great but my option to sleep there NOT !! What a terrible mistake I made choosing this old and dirty hotel !!!! Carpet was a mess and bathroom OMG even a ball of blonde hair was in my shower (for those who knows me I’m not blonde or even more I don’t have hair !!) but this is only an example of everything I found in the room in less than 12 hours. Avoid it .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Hotel E Real
Responded Nov 15, 2019
Dear Javier, While we're glad to hear you loved the game, we apologize that your time with us was not reflective of our standards. Your concerns regarding cleanliness will be forwarded to our housekeeping staff to ensure they address the situation promptly. We know we can provide you with a comfortable, relaxing experience, and we are eager to earn a second chance from you to do so.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christophe Pettus wrote a review Oct 2019
San Francisco, California4 contributions
The property is a basic, just-OK maintained hotel. However, they are rather sharp operators: They add unpublished "amenity" or "service" fees to the base rate, in an attempt to make their comparison rate look better. Be sure to check the total, not the headline rate.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Hotel E Real
Responded Oct 4, 2019
Dear Christophe, Thank you for finding the time to make your voice be heard. It's unfortunate to learn that our hotel rates weren't to your preference and we apologize if this wasn't communicated properly. Transparency is vital so that there are no surprises during check-in, and we make sure that our fees and policies are clearly stated during the booking process and channels. We regret you were unaware of this. Regardless, we will speak with our team to ensure better communication in the future. We welcome the opportunity to have you back and improve upon your initial impression.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fechino T wrote a review Sep 2019
San Jose, California7 contributions
The room and bathroom have been updated, but the windows are old and thin. There's a nice TV and fridge. It's near a highway, so there's some noise, but it's not too loud at night. It's a decent price for the location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Hotel E Real
Responded Sep 17, 2019
Dear Fechino, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent visit to Hotel E Real, Santa Clara. We are happy you had a pleasant time and found many of the in-room features to be helpful. While our location is convenient, we hope the noise from the nearby highway didn't present an inconvenience to you. The next time you come to our town, we'd be thrilled to welcome you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vagabond inn santa clara hotel santa clara, vagabond hotel santa clara, vagabond motel santa clara
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta Clara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel E Real
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel E Real?
Nearby attractions include Play Live Escape (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel E Real?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel E Real?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel E Real?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel E Real?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel E Real?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Camino Mongolian BBQ, Jang Su Jang, and Tanto Japanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel E Real?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel E Real?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel E Real?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel E Real?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Winchester Mystery House (3.3 miles).