We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Inn

Save
3550 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-2136
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$85
Hotels.com$85
Orbitz.com$85
Travelocity$85
CheapTickets$85
Agoda.com$85
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (9)
Bathroom (4)

About

#30 of 34 hotels in Santa Clara
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Bella Vista Inn their hotel of choice when visiting Santa Clara. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Rooms at Bella Vista Inn provide air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Bella Vista Inn guests have access to a 24 hour front desk. You can also enjoy a pool. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Bella Vista Inn.

While staying at Bella Vista Inn, visitors can check out K1 Speed Santa Clara (1.6 mi) and Santa Clara Chamber of Commerce (2.0 mi), some of Santa Clara's top attractions.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Sara's Kitchen, Paris Baguette, and Chromatic Coffee, which are some cafes that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Harris-Lass Historic Museum or De Saisset Museum, which are popular history museums amongst tourists.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Bella Vista Inn as you experience all of the things Santa Clara has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
95Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
30Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
This motel is doing a wonderful job the the front desk staff are all very welcoming and truly concerned with maken sure your comfortable while staying at this motel.. it's a older building so things look outdated but the maids keep everything very clean and are all very helpful and quick when ever I asked for anything .. I would recommend this motel to my family and friends .. the past reviews I read seems so overrated and untrue for the price and location I feel I got a steal..and never seen any loitering or not did I feel unsafe. The front desk was available 25 hour a day and everyone was always so understanding and helpful with everything I needed as well as knowledgeable when asked about places to visit and eat during my stay .. thank you bella vista inn for making my stay a pleasant and peaceful one..
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Inn
Responded Dec 3, 2019
22katib18, Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We look forward to serving you again! Kind regards, General manager of Bella Vista Inn
Read more
First time staying here, walked into room and thought it looked decent then I go to take a shower and roaches were coming out of who knows where but I killed 5 in restroom. I get out the shower and walk out the restroom and long behold 2 roaches on the counter. I look down and another roach. I get ready to go to sleep and 3 more roaches come out from under the bed. I been here 3 1/2 hrs and killed 11 roaches so far. I can't sleep cuz Im paranoid a roach is going to crawl on me
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Inn
Responded Nov 14, 2019
Brendeezy408, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We do have pesticide treatment every month and we never had problem in past and also usually our housekeeping staff always check it properly after they complete cleaning the room make sure with my housekeeping staff about the incidence. I hope you give us a chance and we can make your stay pleasant and comfortable.I am very concerned with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom in the room you occupied. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.
Read more
+1
This place was the worse place I have ever stayed and I have stayed in a few dives! Dirty, room smells of smoke even though advertised as non smoking. Sink and tub stained and plug missing from tub. Had the stick a towel in drain the give don a bath. There are several long term residents on premises and not of the status one would want to be around. Some even had lights in window to advertise weather they were working or not. Drug deals in parking lot etc. they even had the nerve to charge for ice! Tv fuzzy at best and closed caption stuck on the set. Felt dirty and couldn’t wait to check out. On my never stay there again list. Finally have my husband convinced to pay more next time and stay at a higher quality hotel. Do yourself a favor and pass on this one
Read more
Response from Nilesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Inn
Responded Sep 27, 2019
Merlindog2019, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. We apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room and we want to assure you that we will take your comments very seriously. Room cleanliness is something we take very serious and I assure you that I will take action into this matter so another incident like yours doesn't occur again. We would like to inform you that this is a drug-free environment hotels. Any prohibited drug is not allowed in the premises of the hotel as a compliance to the mandate of the police. We are hoping that you will understand. We promise though that we will investigate this claim in order to see both sides. Thank you very much.
Read more
This place was horrible the staff was very rude and unprofessional when I checked into my room the room was disgusting I got bed bugs bite all over my body the next day there was cigarettes all over the floor the shower was disgusting I wasted my money here I will never stay here again I recommend future guests do not stay in this horrible cockroach bed bug Motel and unprofessional rude staff!!!!!!
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Inn
Responded Apr 28, 2019
Hi Olivia, We appreciate your comments - thank you for taking the time to leave us with feedback about your recent visit. It's unfortunate that you did not experience the usual level of satisfaction that other guests have but we love that you have pointed out the things that we can improve on. Your comment about the level of customer service you received is noted and we will make sure to take this as a learning opportunity. Your feedback about cleanliness is noted and we will see to it that our staff does a better job preparing the rooms moving forward. We will also see what we can do about having some updates to the property soon. We hope you consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Bella Vista Santa Clara
Read more
The last few times I have arrived late at night to inquire about renting a room, I did not find any staff member to assist me. I believe there should be someone in the office 24/7 but at 5am in the morning, I found no one except a locked door and a crude sign pointing me to the night window. This is not the first time this has happened, I've called prior and spoke to a woman with a accent who said there are rooms available but when I arrive hours later.....no staff member in sight. I even called the office phone but no one answers. Perhaps the establishment is short staffed?
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Inn
Responded Dec 3, 2018
Kessler53, On behalf of our entire staff of Bella Vista Inn , we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bella vista hotel santa clara
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta Clara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bella Vista Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Bella Vista Inn?
Nearby attractions include Play Live Escape (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bella Vista Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Bella Vista Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bella Vista Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fish Market - Santa Clara, El Camino Mongolian BBQ, and Jang Su Jang.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bella Vista Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Bella Vista Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Bella Vista Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Winchester Mystery House (3.3 miles).