We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

West Beach Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
West Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the location which is an easy walk to a large amount of Winery outlets and food outlets and restaurants. Great views from the Ocean view rooms with a nice on site hot tub and pool. Lovely helpful staff. Nice breakfast and pleasant Happy Hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Palm Springs, California, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here to celebrate my birthday and this was the best option. Located across from the harbor in a harbor view room. The room has a large balcony and great view over the road to the harbor and along the coast. Parking is included and a real plus in this very busy city. They have a nice continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here a few weeks ago 22nd of Oct 2016. for a week. The good points about this Hotel are. The location is great, the room we had(Ground floor with patio) was spacious and clean, and the free wine, cheese and crackers from 5pm to 7pm was a great touch. Now the negative points. The toilet with shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony R
Teresa S, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review or our property. Some of the bathrooms are smaller, but we are glad to then have a larger living area for which to be able to stretch out while relaxing. Our Garden Patio rooms, being on the ground floor would not be able to have a view of the Ocean but do have a lovely...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall it was okay. Our room was clean and pretty big but take in mind that the bathroom is small. I didn't like the front desk at all, the only kind person was the guy with orange hair, he was very helpful. The other members of the stuff was kind of rude never say good morning or hi... they looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle85z
Teresa S, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of our Inn. I will be taking these comments up with the staff at our next meeting - we have fun here and they should show it to the guests, too!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

This was our third visit to the hotel and it was as great as ever. We requested our 'usual' room and had the joy of returning from great days out in beautiful Santa Barbara and relaxing on our balcony overlooking the harbour.The hotel is lovely and in a great position, the rooms are clean and spacious. The staff are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank persians12
Teresa S, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

So fun when we see familiar faces returning to our property - thanks for taking the time to write in, the whole staff really appreiciates it! ♥

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Great location on the waterfront. Older property that is very well maintained and clean. Large room, comfortable bed. I messed up our reservation, but luckily they had a room and the staff was gracious about the mistake and helped ensure we wouldn't be hit with a fee. Wine and cheese happy hour was nice, so was the continental breakfast. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cberryann
Teresa S, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write in - I'm glad we were able to fix the reservation mix-up, and no, unlike other hotels we never charge the guest with a fee! We want you coming back and appreciate all of our guests.

San Diego, California
Reviewed October 22, 2016

This hotel has done a nice job with renovations and staffing. Both are great, Rooms are large and there's a good amount of parking available. Just know the bathrooms are small and only a very few rooms have an ocean view. It's close to the beach so that's convenient. The hotel has made good use of older location and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J H
Teresa S, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Santa Barbara!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Spent four nights at the West Beach Inn, best location for easy walk to downtown restaurants, beach access across the street along with the Pier easy walking distance too. Room was very comfortable, quaint, and hospitable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy c
Teresa S, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello, we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Love this hotel clean and cosy, staff so friendly, hope to be back here. Free wine and cheese between 5pm and 7pm. Pool and hot tub are great. Right on the beach beside the pier and walking distance to the main st and shops, also local bus very cheap around Santa Barbara.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiemullan
Teresa S, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful comments. The staff tries hard to ensure that your stay with us is a pleasant one. It's fun to work in paradise and welcome guests to our quaint property, I'm glad that you enjoyed it. ♥

Reviewed October 13, 2016

The hotel is located at the beachfront of Santa Barbara. Downtown is about 30 mins walk, while the pier is a nice 15 min walk from the hotel. I had booked the hotel for an overnight stay on my way to LA. Santa Barbara is worth a visit. Such a lovely place. Check in, check out was flawless. Service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Teresa S, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed your upgrade, we love surprising our guests and do it often when availability allows it. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (171)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#26 of 51 in Santa Barbara
850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#32 of 51 in Santa Barbara
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#13 of 51 in Santa Barbara
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 51 in Santa Barbara
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mason Beach Inn
Mason Beach Inn
#25 of 51 in Santa Barbara
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#18 of 51 in Santa Barbara
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The West Beach Inn is nestled in between the beautiful Santa Barbara Yacht Harbor and historic Stearn’s Wharf along Cabrillo Boulevard. The hotel is centrally located, only a few blocks from downtown Santa Barbara and steps away from the many beaches, restaurants and shopping areas. Complimentary wine and cheese and a deluxe continental breakfast are offered daily in our sunny lobby alongside the heated pool and large luxurious spa. Guest laundry facilities and Complimentary parking are available to all guests. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include in-room safes, refrigerators, high quality bathrobes, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, cable TV including HBO, desks and telephones equipped with voicemail and automated wake-up call services. Complementary High-Speed Internet is available property-wide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Beach Inn

Address: 306 W Cabrillo Blvd, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Price Range: $190 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your West Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
West Beach Motel
West Beach Inn Santa Barbara
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from West Beach Inn staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
NEWPORT BEACH
5 months ago
Mercer Island, Washington
10 months ago
San Diego, California, United States
San Diego, California, United States

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from West Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“An Ocean view room is the best - great views.”
 of 5 bubbles SueM403, 3 days ago | Read review
“Get a harbor view room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles G5205CPsteves, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Book a room overlooking the sea front / harbour.”
 of 5 bubbles persians12, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“small quaint hotel/motel”
 of 5 bubbles cindycO8352PD, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“All good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jackiemullan, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay