We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort

Save
Share
633 East Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93103-3611
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$230
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/28/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$230
$189
View Deal
SAVE $41
Priceline
eDreams$230
Hilton.com$230
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1250)
Room & Suite (376)
Pool & Beach (63)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 55 hotels in Santa Barbara
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy the relaxed luxury and natural beauty of the Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort. Set across 8 Spanish-style buildings along the Pacific coastline, our resort has something for everyone. Our oversized guest rooms have comforts like a large HDTV, cozy seating, and a bathroom with dual vanities. Step out to your private patio or balcony for lovely views of the ocean, resort gardens or Santa Ynez mountains. Suites offer a separate living area, wet bar, rainshower, slippers and robes. On-site amenities include Spa Del Mar, heated outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, gift shop and car-rental desk. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from SBA Airport and the Santa Barbara Amtrak Station. Enjoy casual dining at The Roundhouse or the Set. Java Del Mar is great for coffee, and you'll love the outdoor fire pits and craft cocktails at The Set. Lounge poolside at Terraza Del Mar (seasonally) and don't miss our popular wine-tasting.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
4,084Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,471
  • 1,203
  • 783
  • 403
  • 224
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NJdk4socal wrote a review Dec 2020
San Diego, California3 contributions9 helpful votes
We did not receive a warm welcome at checkin. The person who checked us in noted our Diamond status but did not thank us for our loyalty. He did not offer us any bottled water. We arrived at about 5 pm and only staying for 1 night. We asked if a suite upgrade would be possible so that my wife and I could have a separate sleeping area from our child. We were told no. Hotel website showed availability. Asked if we could receive an ocean view. They wanted to charge $75 to upgrade to an ocean view room, even though we are Diamond members and hotel website showed availability at a lower price difference between room categories. We declined the $75 upgrade, said we would be okay with the room assigned as long as it wasn't a view of the parking lot. Guess what? We were given a room with a parking lot view anyway. Requested a room change, he was short on the phone and said it would still be a garden view room. Safe did not work in new room. Soundproofing is very poor for both the door and windows. We heard loud voices in the hall outside our door, running water from other rooms, and train horns for hours. Glad we're only here for one night. Do not recommend and would not stay here again. We are loyal Hilton Honors members and have had much better experiences elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Inman, General Manager at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent visit. I apologize for the service failures you experienced. We value our Honors guests and appreciate your loyalty during these very trying times. Despite current restrictions, our staff is trained to spread the light and warmth of hospitality and regret we failed in that regard. Safe travels and all the best for a Happy and Safe 2021.
Read more
Nichole S wrote a review Sep 2020
Detroit, Michigan4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
This is our second time at this property. We were traveling from San Diego up the coast to San Francisco last year and booked for 1 night. We loved it so much we stayed another night. This year we decided this would be the perfect spot to celebrate our 1st year Anniversary. Although we are battling this pandemic, we really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was courteous and accommodating. They are literally directly across the street from the beach. This property is in proximity of food, entertainment and attractions. We will be definitely returning. Thank you all for what you do. The entire team displays the I am Hilton attitude. See you next year!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nancy McFadden, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Thank you for selecting Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort for your Anniversary celebration! It was a pleasure to serve you. We are delighted to know you plan to return again next year. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Santa Barbara!
Read more
Ashlee P wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Our stay was great throughout the entire stay until the last day. I wanted to write a fantastic review until we checked out. I received a text from hotel staff that we owed money, which we were confused because we had already paid up front and didn’t charge anything to the room. So when I went to the desk we owed over 400$ in fees. The resort gives you a “complimentary resort” card which gives you two “free” bottles of water a day and two “free” glasses of wine a day as well as 2 hour bike rentals. But it’s not in fact free. You are being charged on top of your room a 30$ a day fee for your “complimentary” card. On top of that you are being charged 30$ a day for parking, and the resort makes you feel the parking is free since you use your room key to enter and exit the parking lot. Our room ended up costing us DOUBLE what we paid for it because of the fees. We really were dissatisfied with the scam of the complimentary cards that give you water and wine and bike rentals. It’s very misleading and essentially a scam and not free at all. We especially felt you shouldn’t be charged for this if not only told it’s complimentary, but also since the restaurants and spa were all closed on the property so you get zero perks of actually staying at a resort. Being a Hilton honors member, sad to say we won’t be staying at Hilton anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nancy McFadden, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
We were pleased to see your stay was great throughout the entire stay, however, it is unfortunate you did not realize the daily resort fee and parking fee was included in your reservation arrangements. The management team tries to minimize any confusion by disclosing both on our website. In addition, these details are sent out with every reservation confirmation. We are very sorry you missed this information during the planning process. It was a pleasure to serve you and we wish you well in your travels.
Read more
eak49 wrote a review Dec 2020
Sunnyvale, California163 contributions49 helpful votes
Good location at big yet bit outdated hotel. Highlights: - Walking distance to funk zone - Big pool that has limited capacity for Covid safety - Restaurant with patio and view of ocean for drinks and snacks - Fridges in room which was good to keep leftovers in or a few cool drink - Bike rental and drink coupons upon check in Lowlights: - Bit outdated and not as nice as expected for the price. - Couldn't make reservation for the pool so hard to plan around. Pool inset so no view of the beach from it Was fine for what we needed for a few days away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nancy McFadden, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort
Responded Dec 1, 2020
eak49 - Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Your constructive comments will be reviewed by our Executive Team and used to improve the service for our guests. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Santa Barbara and the resort.
Read more
Steve-O wrote a review Nov 2020
San Francisco, California8 contributions5 helpful votes
The property: I used to stay at this place for conferences when it was DoubleTree run. WOW, what a disaster of a hotel it is now. The polished place I used to stay at showed it's age with peeling paint, broken/worn out signs, breaking chairs, and just an overall disrepair. The Hilton brand should be ashamed of what this hotel has become. If I could give it zero stars I would because............ The service: Hey, I'm a Hilton Honors member. When I asked for an upgrade, it was charged. When I asked for the best room in my booking class, I was seemingly given the worst room in the hotel. High traffic and just tore up. Would it hurt you guy to paint a door with a thousand scuffs on it and a chair on my patio without a hole in it? The reception desk was just blah, zero excitement, zero hospitality. I understand it's COVID and it sucks to be working at a hotel, but show some gratitude that guests are coming and give a good customer experience. BUYER BEWARE: There is a resort fee which is common these days. Fine, I get it. But you really don't get anything for it. You can't even use the tennis courts with it. I mean, what's the use of a resort fee if you're still going to charge me to use the resort? 30% off tennis? You gotta be kidding me. Here's the worse part about it -- THEY CHARGE YOU $30 A NIGHT FOR PARKING. You already charged me $300+ for the hotel, you already charged me a resort fee, now you're going to charge for parking? And no, we're not talking valet. Are you running a parking business or a hotel business. All in all, jc, what a disappointment. This hotel has gone downhill, they fleece you for every penny, and don't deliver in any way, shape or form. Find other options in Santa Barbara.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nancy McFadden, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort
Responded Dec 1, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the resort. We are very sorry you were disappointed and understand how frustrating this must have been for you. We wish you well in your travels.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$223 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fess parker`s doubletree hotel santa barbara, doubletree santa barbara, doubletree fess parkers, fess parkers doubletree resort
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta Barbara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
360
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort?
Nearby attractions include Cabrillo Bike Path (0.4 miles), Santa Barbara Art Glass (0.4 miles), and Santa Barbara Zoo (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include East Beach Tacos, Santa Barbara Shellfish Company, and Santa Barbara FisHouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.