We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Save
Share
3055 De La Vina Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93105-3351
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Quality
$196
View Deal
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$230
$183
View Deal
SAVE $47
eDreams
Travelocity
Expedia.com$230
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (55)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (148)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Updated 10/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 55 hotels in Santa Barbara
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Quality Inn Santa Barbara their motel of choice when visiting Santa Barbara. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Nearby landmarks such as Trinity Episcopal Church (1.5 mi) and Our Lady of Sorrows Church (1.6 mi) make Quality Inn Santa Barbara a great place to stay when visiting Santa Barbara.

Quality Inn Santa Barbara Hotel is a family-friendly motel offering a flat screen TV and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The motel features a 24 hour front desk. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Santa Barbara. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Santa Barbara, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Santa Barbara Quality Inn, including Natural Cafe (1.0 mi), Pizza Guru (0.5 mi), and Lure Fish House (1.0 mi).

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular art galleries such as Santa Barbara Art Glass, Italian Pottery Outlet, and 10 West Gallery.

At Quality Inn Santa Barbara, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Santa Barbara.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
271Reviews2Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 131
  • 67
  • 15
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TravelingMerm wrote a review Dec 2020
Monrovia, California1,927 contributions163 helpful votes
+1
Not the worst hotel, the staff were very friendly, our room was pretty clean - nothing crazy. But I’m not sure I’d stay here again unless I just needed a quick stop for a night or something like that. It’s priced pretty reasonable for the area and what it offers. It’s definitely a “motel” type place. The doors and windows open out into the walkways, stairways and parking lot. The rooms have a nice view of the mountains but you can’t enjoy it unless you don’t care about people walking by and staring into your room constantly. The bathroom is incredibly small and the door opens into it so you can’t bathe or use the restroom with the door open - there simply isn’t room lol. Our tub wouldn’t drain very well so you end up standing in ankle-deep water during your shower. And the toilet seat was soooo old! It was all scratched and dented and was terribly uncomfortable! The breakfast offering was pretty sad - just a pastry and a yogurt. But it’s pandemic times so that seems to be commonplace right now. The queen room did have a microwave and fridge and they were clean and worked well. The AC unit worked well also. It’s a little sketchy in the parking lot after dark - I didn’t feel comfortable walking up alone. They have people hanging out and being loud at the picnic tables around the grounds and parking lot. The motel is also next to what seems like a dog park and it gets very noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
KatCarr08 wrote a review Sep 2020
San Fernando, California2 contributions
The room received was little, smelled like chalk, and had sticky stained carpet. The smell was horrendous. When the air conditioning was turned on it smelled like urine. It was hard to breathe in the room. I had a child with me and asked to change rooms and the answer was no. It was my daughters 5th birthday. Spent in disgust. This hotel was not close to downtown its about 5 to 7 blocks away. Nothing in this room seemed to be disinfected. Horrible smells were coming from everywhere. At this point very disappointed with my stay. The towels are old and no longer bright white. The light switches had black build up. I just want to cry being in here and embarrassed to have brought my family here. The staff was friendly just wished they tried harder with cleaning this place. we also have allergies to dust and this carpet was not helping.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Kazali, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Dear Guest I am deeply sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are dedicated in providing quality & comfortable stay for each & every single one of our Guests, and always strive to make it a pleasant experience during their travels. Had we known, at the time of your stay, that you were unhappy with the room you were in, we would’ve certainly given you a different room. As the last thing, one wants while on vacation is to be unhappy with their accommodations. We clearly failed to provide a quality experience during your most recent visit with us and I would like to express my most sincere apology for that inconvenience. If given the opportunity to serve you again, please reach out to me directly and I will make sure that your stay is what you have come to expect from us prior to this most recent experience. Kind regards, Thomas Gundel Operational Manager Quality Inn, Santa Barbara 805.687.6636
Read more
RabePaul wrote a review Aug 2020
Philadelphia, PA731 contributions131 helpful votes
First, let’s make clear where this motel is located. The definition of Santa Barbara’s ‟downtown” is amorphous, and whether lodging is ‟near downtown” is even more so. But, having moved to Santa Barbara over fifty years ago, I feel qualified to say that State Street and Las Positas is definitely NOT downtown, and it’s a bit of a stretch to even call it ‟near” downtown. The one-way walking distance between this motel and Paseo Nuevo, for instance is about 2.5 miles. It is a delightful walk, but not one I’d like to take twice (or more) every day. However, if you don’t mind driving to downtown (or the beach, or the Mission, or the hills, or any of a dozen other delights of this city), this is a nice to place to stay. Like many chain motels, it’s more dedicated to efficiency and value than to warmth and charm, but ANY place in Santa Barbara is going to make it easy to find the latter qualities. Our room had a full bath, phone, AC, fridge, coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer, and TV with about 100 channels. It was clean, quiet, and well-maintained; although staff left our window open before we checked in – something we didn’t notice till we checked out. Free amenities include parking, pool, wifi, and continental breakfast. Innumerable restaurants are within walking distance, and major shopping is a short drive. If you’re looking for good value during your stay in Santa Barbara, this can easily meet your needs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Gundel, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Dear Paul Thank you so much for your lovely summary of your recent stay at the Quality Inn. We know you have many hotels to choose from when visiting Santa Barbara, so we are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions with other travelers. We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Please call us if there is anything we can help you with. Sincerely, Thomas G. Management
Read more
Christi P wrote a review Jan 2020
Fresno, California49 contributions36 helpful votes
Every time I check in, the young um latino happy guy greets me with a smile, warm welcome, there's a young caucasian girl I think she's blonde or light brown hair, super nice and friendly. There's tons of food nearby, a dog park, pokestops you can hit from the room, and overall just a beautiful area. The room itself is minimal clean and has a fridge and microwave. I keep coming back because it's just a great experience. Big shout out to the front desk for mailing the book I forgot and always giving great service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Gundel, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back to the Quality Inn soon. Sincerely, Thomas G. Management
Read more
alexmenzel wrote a review Oct 2019
Baden-Württemberg, Germany6 contributions3 helpful votes
One night in Santa Barbara. Room clean. Small with washbasin in room. Breakfast typical Q-Inn standard. Used the pool. Supermarket and Restaurants nearby. Friendly staff who try hard. Next time will try somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn santa barbara hotel santa barbara, santa barbara quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta Barbara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Santa Barbara?
Nearby attractions include Chaucer's Bookstore (0.3 miles), Cardigans Knit Shop (0.07 miles), and Tiburon Tavern (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Santa Barbara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Santa Barbara?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Santa Barbara?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Santa Barbara?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Santa Barbara?
Conveniently located restaurants include Los Agaves, Flavor of India, and Le Stella Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Santa Barbara?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn Santa Barbara?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn Santa Barbara?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Santa Barbara County Courthouse (2.0 miles), Old Mission Santa Barbara (0.9 miles), and Casa de la Guerra (2.3 miles).
Does Quality Inn Santa Barbara have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Quality Inn Santa Barbara accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.