We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge San Rafael

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge San Rafael
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
East Dennis, MA
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankcF161DK
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge San Rafael, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed October 26, 2016

I stayed four nights. First of all, if you use Golden Gate Transit and have a hard time walking, please be aware the hotel is several blocks from the nearest bus stop in any direction. My experiences with the management were pleasant enough. I had a second story room. Again, please note there is no elevator. The stairs (outside) were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
NIKUL P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge San Rafael, responded to this review

Hi John, we are glad we were able to offer another room with better amenities, but we apologize for your inconvenience. We are shocked at your remarks regarding ants. We want to reassure you that your experience is not typical of what our guests receive. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience that you were caused. We wish you had...

Oil City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 23, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZZMorgan
NIKUL P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge San Rafael, responded to this review

San Rafael, California
Reviewed October 20, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8meliki
Vandalia
Reviewed October 5, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim Y
NIKUL P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge San Rafael, responded to this review

San Luis O
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Clean bed, pillow top bed a bit on the hard side and breakfast is more on the snack to go side, and don't expect much. Coffee was terrible, but there is a coffee house across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 759adir
NIKUL P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge San Rafael, responded to this review

We are delighted that you found us a convenient and affordable place to stay in San Rafael. Thanks for your feedback about breakfast and coffee. We're sorry it wasn't what you were expecting -- we'll definitely follow up to see what changes we can make to improve. Still, we're really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed October 1, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc e
NIKUL P, General Manager at Travelodge San Rafael, responded to this review

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Front desk closed when we arrived at ten p.m. Registration through a drive up window with the vent to hear and talk through about eight feet high. Could not hear the person. I made reservations online and was charged the base rate $16 more and was told that was the rate. She seemed tired. We were on the second floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulette K
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed September 24, 2016

This place is clearly just getting milked for all its worth this place could have used an update 10 years ago now this place is really screaming out for an update. You could feel holes in the subfloor just below the carpet. Total joke of a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
Palmdale, California
Reviewed September 21, 2016

finally get water to flow from showerhead! pull round ring from bottom of bath flow, twist an pull it down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 653sanchezm
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rafael
0.0 mi away
North Bay San Rafael
North Bay San Rafael
#6 of 8 in San Rafael
84 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
553 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Travelodge San Rafael

Address: 865 Francisco Blvd E, San Rafael, CA 94901-4759
Location: United States > California > Marin County > San Rafael
Price Range: $83 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Rafael 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Travelodge San Rafael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Rafael Hotel San Rafael
Travel Lodge San Rafael
San Rafael Travelodge
San Rafael Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge San Rafael staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a ground floor room if you don't want to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles margio1224, Mar 17, 2015 | Read review
“As with most multi-level hotels, nice to be on the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mia_cab, Jan 26, 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 643peggyh, Aug 18, 2014 | Read review
“Choose a ground floor. Stairs uncomfortable to carry heavy luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles shishkin, Jun 25, 2012 | Read review
“By the highway so it can be noisy - request a room far back.”
 of 5 bubbles RMM60, Apr 27, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay