We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rose Garden Inn

Expedia.com$96*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$99*
$96*
Great Deal
$99*
$99*
$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
Start your review of Rose Garden Inn
 Click to rate
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Once again I have just gotten back from a wonderful weekend at the Rose Garden Inn. We had some issues getting the battery for the handicapped lift to the jacuzzi to charge. It took longer than they expected but they are going to be charging it more regularly to have it ready. I want to give a shout out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Even though close to the freeway, the room was quiet. We enjoyed the large jacuzzi, although the waterfall must be on a timer as it was never running when we were outside. And we couldn't have ordered better weather - but I guess the hotel couldn't control that!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tami R
LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tami R, Thank you for taking the time to share this review! It has made my day to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here and found the accommodations clean, quiet, and comfortable. I agree that the hot tub is a great way to relax after a long day of travel, and it has proven to be quite...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff are amazing esp. Heidi in the front desk. She is very professional, kind and helpful and friendly. She is a huge help with assisting my legal documents faxes to appropriate receiver. She addressed my concerns when I misplaced my jewelries. Housing keeping are great in cleaning the room. Great location, pet friendly, quiet room with nice balcony, huge spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunflower123452017
LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear sunflower123452017, Thank you so much for this nice review! It has made my day to hear that you had such a positive experience staying here at the hotel. It is our top priority that guests feel comfortable throughout their stay, so your compliments are greatly appreciated. I agree that the pool and spa area are some of the best...

San Bruno
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly receptionist, Leo, was very welcoming and accommodating. Chocolate chip cookies and hot chocolate in lobby while checking in. Free breakfast included fresh fruit, small muffins and hot beverages. King-Room was clean and had a microwave and fridge. Location was convenient- near freeway access and price was reasonable. Wifi was spotty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesls2016
LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear francesls2016, Thank you so much for this review. It always makes my day to hear from guests who enjoyed their time at the hotel. It is our top priority that guests have a clean and comfortable place to stay, so your compliments are greatly appreciated. I agree that the location is very convenient- a perfect place to stop while...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

It's a great small little place with a great home feel. They have a great and friendly staff and the rooms are clean and spacious. I recommend calling in the reservation since they usually have better rates. I ended up here because my original hotel overbooked me and I'm very glad they did. The only downside is they don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mary C, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this kind review! It is always a treat to hear from a guest who had a truly enjoyable stay. It is our the top priority that guests feel comfortable and relaxed throughout their time here, so to hear that you felt at home is a huge compliment. We...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed April 3, 2017

It's an OK place to stay but $124 with taxes does not meet what I had in mind. Older and in need of upgrades and some fine tuning: TV remote only worked within 4' of the screen. Coffee pot plug didn't work so moved to nightstand to make coffee. Breakfast snacks were only coffee and cookies from the night before....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BorisMurchant
Mary C, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear BorisMurchant, Thank you for taking the time to share this review. The San Luis Obispo area is only getting more and more popular, but we pride ourselves on offering some of the most competitive rates in the area. I am sorry that you encountered some troubles with the room. If you ever encounter anything that is not working properly,...

Visalia, California
Reviewed March 20, 2017

My friend and I spent a Friday night at the Rose Garden. The front desk staff, Daniel and Leo, were both helpful and welcoming. The lobby was clean and a buffet of cookies, fruit, coffee, water, and tea were waiting for us Our room was large, the bathroom clean, and the closet was adequate. I am picky about beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coxseven
Mary C, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear coxseven, Thank you so much for reviewing us. It always makes my day to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay with us. We are proud to offer quality accommodations at some of the best rates in the area, so your comments about the room and hotel grounds are greatly appreciated. I passed along your kind remarks to...

Fremont, CA
Reviewed February 19, 2017

This place is dirty, outdated, and not kept up whatsoever. The sheets and towels were stained with god knows what, the heat barely worked, and there were major signs of wear and tear throughout the property and room. Pay a few bucks more and stay somewhere clean and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hawaiianlove1386
Mary C, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear hawaiianlove1386, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The comfort of our guests is our top priority, so I am always disappointed to hear that a guest's stay was anything less than perfect. I have noted the concerns you mentioned, and if you would like to further discuss the issues you encountered, please...

kansas
Reviewed February 16, 2017

the room was very big, very comfy. room was clean price was what you paid for and then some. the front desk help from check in to checkout, professionals all three that i dealt with. Heidi, was exceptionally helpful, and had a very cheery, upbeat attitude, kudos to her. Lulu was very helpful, and cheery as well, willing to help,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRguy1
Mary C, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear RRguy1, Thank you so much for the nice review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel clean and comfortable. I shared your review with the staff, and passed along your compliments to Heidi, Lulu, and Daniel, who greatly appreciated your remarks. We pride ourselves on providing welcoming, friendly service at very competitive rates, so...

Corona, California
Reviewed February 15, 2017

The sales pitch: when booking this hotel, the person at the desk told us that the rooms were nicely appointed, the pool was heated, and that we'd enjoy soaking in the spa and "sitting under the waterfall". The reality: the pool was closed and mossy, the spa was broken, and the waterfall was purely decorative. The room was reasonably clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce U
Mary C, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bruce U, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry that you visited while the pool was not operating. We are always working on further improvements and updating the hotel, including the pool and spa area. I am glad you found the room clean and comfortable, as the comfort of our guests...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

220 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
127 Two Queens (28)
Viewed
206 Standard King (21)
Viewed
227 Two Queens (22)
Viewed
228 Double Double (17)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
3.7 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#16 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
264 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#12 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
379 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#7 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
703 reviews
1.7 mi away
Madonna Inn
Madonna Inn
#5 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,557 reviews
3.7 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rose Garden Inn is a San Luis Obispo hotel, located off beautiful Highway 101. It is a favorite among Cal Poly University families, with easy access to Pismo Beach, Avila Beach, Oceano Dunes and Hearst Castle. Guests are welcome to enjoy the beautiful gardens, heated pool and the areas largest spa with multiple waterfalls. The rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious, and equipped with the business and family traveler in mind. Free coffee, wireless Internet and a very friendly staff is here to make your stay more comfortable. Rose Garden Inn is just a short drive to scenic Hwy 1, Paso Robles Wine country, and Big Sur. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rose Garden Inn

Address: 1585 Calle Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-7205
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $94 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rose Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Rose Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Inn - San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Rose Garden Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rose Garden Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rose Garden Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Beautiful roses surrounds the motel.”
francesls2016, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“i would request an upstairs room. On the bottom floor you can hear every step in the room above.”
coxseven, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“best rooms as far as i know, are the ground floor deluxe queen double rooms”
RRguy1, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
“2 double beds for 4”
rhernandezch, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“select an upstairs room”
P4538FDdianaa, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$96* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$99
TripAdvisor$96
Priceline$99
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates