We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/8/2017 10/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rose Garden Inn

    1585 Calle Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-7205
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/8/2017 10/9/2017
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    $79
    $77
    SAVE $2
    $79
    $77
    Traveler (60)
    Room & Suite (102)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good32%
    • Average20%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible11%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 8Oct 9
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $77
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $79
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $77
      View Deal
    View all 19 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (399)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 357 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Arrived quite late to the Rose Garden and was met by a miserable young female receptionist who definitely needs customer service training as she didn't welcome us at all with a smile which I considered to be very poor and quite rude. Margies Diner was...More

    Thank NPaul_11
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Excellent staff and free goods at reception. The rooms are dated. At first we got a room where I the door was stuck and I couldn't even open it. If you are going to give rooms out with a problem like that look at the...More

    Thank Khaton13
    Response from LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Khaton13, Thank you for taking the time to share this review. The staff was thrilled to hear your compliments, as we pride ourselves on providing friendly service. We have many future upgrades planned for the guest rooms and look forward to further improving the...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Booked this room on hotels.com for nearly $300 for a night. The pictures are very misleading. There is nothing special about the motel; it's basically a Motel 6 with a pool and some knick-knacks for breakfast. When I checked in, the desk clerk's top priority...More

    Thank Ronald W
    Response from LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Ronald W, I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay with us. It is always a disappointment when a guest has anything less than a perfect stay, but I appreciate you taking the time to alert us to the problems...More

    Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

    Okay so all hotels glam up their pics with fancy lenses but that hot tub really is that big! It was the only reason this place got more than 1 star. Staff was unhelpful. Breakfast is instant oatmeal and tiny muffins. The view is terrible...More

    Thank MrsMyra V
    Response from LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden InnResponded August 8, 2017

    Dear MrsMyraV, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. It is our top priority that guests feel comfortable, so it is a disappointment when anything is less than perfect for...More

    Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here for 4 nights and were initially a little non plussed by the rooms which are a little tired. However, the staff were super helpful and very welcoming. The rooms were very clean and serviced well. The pool area is excellent with a...More

    Thank jacqs23df
    Response from LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden InnResponded August 2, 2017

    Dear jaqs23df, Thank you for this nice review. It is always a treat to hear from guests who had a pleasant stay at the hotel. I agree that the pool and spa area is one of the best features of the hotel. It is perfect...More

    Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
    622 reviews
    #7 of 32 hotels in San Luis Obispo
     
    Courtyard San Luis Obispo
    438 reviews
    #13 of 32 hotels in San Luis Obispo
     
    Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
    561 reviews
    #5 of 32 hotels in San Luis Obispo
     
    Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
    877 reviews
    #6 of 32 hotels in San Luis Obispo
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • $76 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 63
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rose Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • San Luis Obispo County >
    • San Luis Obispo
    • Also Known As
    • Rose Garden Inn - San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo ,
    • Rose Garden Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (60)
    Room & Suite (102)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (82)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
    622 reviews
    .07 miles away
     
    Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
    561 reviews
    2.31 miles away
     
    Courtyard San Luis Obispo
    438 reviews
    .09 miles away
     
    Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
    877 reviews
    1.38 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Margie's Diner-San Luis Obispo
    201 reviews
    .02 miles away
    Olive Garden
    72 reviews
    .61 miles away
    The Rib Line
    68 reviews
    .30 miles away
    Blackhorse Espresso and Bakery
    14 reviews
    .31 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Farmers Market
    273 reviews
    2.62 miles away
    Bubblegum Alley
    715 reviews
    2.68 miles away
    Sunset Drive-In Theatre
    90 reviews
    1.19 miles away
    San Luis Obispo Children's Museum
    77 reviews
    2.61 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Linda R
    June 19, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Niniloni | Reviewed this property |
    Yes we were there for Memorial Day. Although it should be condemned. It's awful and the stench to match!! I would never ever stay again. I would've rather stayed in a tent honestly.
    0
    Votes
    PMJK14
    November 9, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from LMartinezRGI | Property representative |
    Good Morning there is no dog breed discrimination the only requirements we have are that we are notified that there will be a pet in the room and that the guest follow the pet policy we have them sign at check in.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Not too close too the entrance."
    Read review
    "get a room on the first floor if you have a lot of luggage or its heavy."
    Read review
    "we were downstairs--nice."
    Read review
    "Beautiful roses surrounds the motel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing