We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pavilion Inn

Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (14)


#46 of 80 hotels in San Jose
Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in San Jose does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Pavilion Inn, a nice option for travelers like you. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk while staying at San Jose Days Inn. In addition, Days Inn San Jose offers free breakfast, which will help make your San Jose trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. While staying at Days Inn Airport Hotel, visitors can check out Avaya Stadium (1.3 mi) and Trinity Episcopal Cathedral (1.8 mi), some of San Jose's top attractions. While visiting San Jose, you may want to try some lobster at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Scott's Seafood - San Jose, The Grill on the Alley, or ADEGA. Should time allow, Japantown (San Jose), Heritage Rose Garden, and San Jose Betsuin Buddhist Church are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. Pavilion Inn puts the best of San Jose at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
54Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 47
  • 60
  • 28
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After flying from coast-to-coast, I arrived to check in and was greeted with the most ridiculous check-in fiasco ever. The chip on my card was malfunctioning and instead of just typing in my number, the front desk tried the chip 10 times and refused to allow swiping. It's not
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations2056, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Douglas, Our pin pads are not set up for swiping, this you were told at check in when it was your idea to try your card many times and we told you many times your card was not working, it was not due to sheer laziness, you were told numerous times that the pin pad is not set up for swiping so do not blame it on front desk being lazy when it was your card that was malfunctioning not our equipment. The business center is not locked, door is just closed and you were scared to ask to use it? Why? Continental Breakfast is what we serve and advertise, there are many, many items that can be heated in the microwave, you must have missed those such as waffles, breakfast burritos, and breakfast sandwiches. Every guest is told to use their room key to gain access to the lobby during breakfast hours, the lobby is 24 hours and there is always someone on duty 24 hours. There are several places to dine and drink within walking distance very close to the property. It seems due to your chip card malfunctioning the blame is put on the front desk for being lazy, even after you called your credit card company and they sent you a new card here to the property which in turn caused your negative review.
Read more
This motel looks like it used be a super 8, or days inn...not sure. But it is now a pavilion inn and just doesn't offer all the perks of other "chain" brands. Other than the lackluster breakfast, my room was clean and my overall stay was fine for its intended purpose... to
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations2056, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Rhodey5280, Thank You for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate your comments. We offer and advertise a Continental Breakfast, not a breakfast buffet, we also do not advertise a shuttle. We do offer beautifully remodeled clean, chic and modern rooms and superb service for a very competitive rate, hope to see you again soon!
Read more
We needed a place for one night before flying out. This was close, convenient, very clean and modern Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Staff was great. No complaints at all. Continental breakfast is small.
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations2056, General Manager at Pavilion Inn
Responded May 10, 2019
Hello ChuckE, Thank You for taking the time to let us know how we did, we appreciate the 5 star review and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This room was a good price, was clean, was like new. Just what we needed. Breakfast was bad. Prepackaged thawing items that you microwave. No dates on packages to tell you how old items were. Bad directions on microwave. Dont stay here for the free brrakfast!
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations2056, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Inn
Responded Dec 23, 2018
Hello Bra h, Thank You for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback. We serve a Continental Breakfast, not a breakfast buffet which seems like that is what you were expecting for free breakfast. All items have dates on the packages as to when they expire, every one of them, directions on how to heat items is made very clear on a sign on the top of the microwave, sorry that you did not see it. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
The location is in a good, quiet part of town. The room was small but had the amenities that were listed. Very clean. Friendly staff. The beds were comfortable and the lighting was great in all parts of the room.
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations2056, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Inn
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Hello Kattywac, Thank You for posting your review, we appreciate any and all feedback to let us know how we are doing. We are glad you found everything satisfactory and when your travels bring you to the San Jose area we hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. Thank You once again!
Read more
$134 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
days inn airport hotel san josedays inn san josesan jose days inn
Days Inn San Jose Airport
United StatesCaliforniaSan Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing