We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice, clean room with a nook to eat/work at. Basic and somewhat modern for what I envisioned at a Motel 6. Perhaps, the greatest attribute is the neighborhood and the "walkability." we felt like we lived in the neighborhood and had access to almost any food and general store you could need.

Helpful?
Thank Andre E
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

I Stayed a very short 1 night here. I felt slightly overpriced but considering the proximity to Diridon station, this place is worth a try. A breakfast would have been wonderful. No breakfast is bit of surprise.I would come back again if breakfast is served.

Helpful?
Thank nishit_1_4
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

We reserved a 6-day stay during a conference, because of the location. This was a terrible mistake - fortunately we were able to leave without penalty (though we paid for the nights we stayed). Cockroaches in increasing numbers : by day 3 (when we fled) they were on the floor, curtains, bathroom mirror.... But quite beyond the insects, the overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank JudithDoyle
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center, responded to this review

Judith, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Jose hotels

Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Very nice motel!!! Newly remodeled, very pretty. Lots of vending machines and coffee in front vending room. The service was excellent and very friendly staff. Very clean rooms. No noise. Beds are very comfortable. Thank you for the excellent stay. Will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank pamgunderson
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

No wifi, floors were dirty, stains on sheets, cigarette burns on the tub, no type of hand soap nor lotion, make sure you bring your own tolitires, not even tissue. No ironing board nor iron. People banging on the floor and walls. Then a drink man was following me around to Burger King.However they were closed at 8:30 PM. And... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ajtrujillo
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Ajtrujillo, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016

Unfortunately, we had to stay in San Jose near Super Bowl time and the prices at all the hotels in the area were were scandalously doubled. We did find a room at this Motel 6 at the Convention Center for a relatively good price and it was quite acceptable. The room was Hotel 6 size (small) but comfortable and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Gbrenson
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights to catch a show, worked 1 day from hotel. Cons: Rooms are "updated" cheap vinyl flooring that make lots of noise when you walk. Shower has terrible water pressure, could barely rinse my hair after about 5 minutes standing under shower and I have above the shoulder length hair. Walls are thin and you hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Oakland, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

All I can tell you is my friend booked a room far in advance at this motel because we were coming to a conference in San Jose. We went straight to the conference because we were running late. Before leaving the conference at around 9:45pm, I called this Motel 6 to confirm our room. When we got to the Motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla H
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Stayed there with some friends for a longer time. The room was always cleaned very good. Beds are comfortable, only the bathroom could be a bit newer than it is. The hotel service was very friendly and good. Only the WiFi connection was pretty slow, so we needed to buy a cable for connecting laptops.

Helpful?
Thank Christian K
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

This is the only hotel I've ever had to gather my belongings and leave without staying the night and sacrificing the money spent. Reception staff couldn't have been nicer but large groups of males were drinking and shouting outside my room in the evening and eventually I had to give up and leave, they weren't unpleasant or intimidating just really... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank annakennedy55
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.2 mi away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#30 of 74 in San Jose
3.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#12 of 74 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada San Jose Downtown Near Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
1.4 mi away
Valley Inn
Valley Inn
#38 of 74 in San Jose
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center is located off I-880 at The Alameda/SR 82, and close to the convention center, sports arena, and a short distance from the airport. Enjoy our modern rooms, seasonal outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center

Address: 1041 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126-3142 (Formerly San Jose Sports Arena Travelodge)
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: $130 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Jose Hotel San Jose
Motel Six San Jose
San Jose Motel 6
San Jose Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay