We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fontaine Inn Downtown-Fairgrounds

Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover the best kept secret among affordable hotels in San Jose, California. People that travel to San Jose often, for work or for pleasure, know that The Fontaine Inn is the way to make your money go further without sacrificing comfort. Conveniently located just off the Bayshore Freeway, close to the Mineta San Jose International Airport, the newly renovated Fontaine Inn is ideally situated. Road warriors love our piping hot showers and cozy beds after a long day on the road. We have plenty of parking for your truck, motor coach, or work vehicle. Busy professionals appreciate our proximity to Silicone Valley businesses. Students, traveling sports teams, and their families love the value and convenience of being close to San Jose State University and Santa Clara University. Whether you are on a family on vacation or just passing through, our San Jose hotel is easily accessible from the highway and situated close to many California attractions, like the Santa Clara Fairgrounds, Raging Waters Theme Park, California's Great America Theme Park and Silicon Valley businesses as well as great dining and shopping.•Free Wi-Fi•Free continental breakfast•Free parking for cars, large trucks, RVs and buses•Free local phone calls•Outdoor pool•Cable TV•In-room microwave, coffee makers, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, and hair dryers•
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
2460 Fontaine Rd, San Jose, CA 95121-2141
Getting there
Mineta San Jose Intl Airport6 mi
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport35 mi
See all nearby hotels
74Reviews
52Photos
1Q+A
16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 16
  • 12
  • 6
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+5
This hotel is Run down and Dirty! We walked in and I immediately contacted my travel company. Then in order to get my money back I went to the desk and they stated that I had had the room for 30 minutes (I had been on the phone for 25 minutes) and I would have to pay the room
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-Fairgrounds
Responded Nov 14, 2018
We are sorry to read your review of our hotel. While it is somewhat discouraging, feedback such as yours helps us to improve upon our service. We will take all of your observations into consideration, and attempt to make several improvements for the enjoyment of our future guests. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
Horrible place to stay. The bed was broken the bath tub had stains the sink was not draining the bathroom door was damaged. The muffins at the breakfast were sliced in 4 ways. Please please please for haven sake don’t stay here. It is better to sleep in u r car. I had to throw a
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-Fairgrounds
Responded Aug 10, 2018
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We welcome constructive feedback from all our guests in order to ensure we deliver the highest standard of service possible. I would appreciate the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel for a better stay when you are next in town. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
+2
The room was very awful. Stains everywhere. Holes in the sheet. stained tub. leaky tub. Sticky floor. gross. As bad as the room was, the staff was worse. When asking for a refund, the front desk guy was so high, he said he couldn't refund because I was in the room for over an
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-Fairgrounds
Responded May 15, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We were naturally disappointed to see that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations, and did not meet the standard that we generally provide for our guests. We always appreciate constructive feedback, as this allows us the opportunity to constantly improve upon our policies and procedures. Once again, I thank you for your feedback and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, so we can provide you with the exceptional experience that our guests have come to expect from us. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
Clean rooms friendly staff free breakfast easy acces but the handicap room not very accessible JRTHGYTGY 🚜🚑🚐🎫🇺🇸🇪🇸🚩🇺🇸🗿♨♨🇨🇳🚩🇫🇷🇬🇧🇺🇸🏩↗▶🔼🆗🆗🇫🇷🚑🚫▶▶🇺🇸🎫👻🎥🚜👻🔮↗🚩🚑🚑🇨🇳💝💝♨🚜🚭🚜🚭🚭🚭📷📷🇪🇸🐴🐴🐫🐹🐷🐘🐧
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-Fairgrounds
Responded Apr 13, 2018
We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We love guests commenting on our cleanliness - we pride ourselves on providing a clean comfortable room for all of our guests. We're also happy to hear that you found our staff to be their usual helpful selves. We are disappointed that you did not find the handicap room to be accessible - we have ensured that ot meets all of the necessary standards. Despite this, we hope that you will stay with us again the next time you need a room in the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
I never noticed this place before. Stayed here and it was very nice. Rooms are updated and the service was also very nice. Place was very safe and quiet, you could not hear the road noise at all being next to such a large street
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-Fairgrounds
Responded Mar 7, 2018
Hi Tony, It is always wonderful to be considered a "hidden gem", and we appreciate your feedback, thank you. We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back again before long. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
hole in sheet
burn hole in ironing board. Front desk accused me of using an iron.
PreviousNext
12
Is there a fitness area?
Hi traveler, Fankly I'm not sure if there is a fitness area. I doubt it, though. They are running a low-budget operation. They don't seem to want to spend money on anything that isn't absolutely necessary.
0 votes
"DONT. All gross."
"Ask for a renovated room and upstairs, so people don't keep you up by walking on the ceiling and parking all night."
"Go somewhere else."
"It's ok for an overnight"
"Best room is at some other hotel"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn san josesan jose days inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Jose
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing