We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport

Save
Share
2585 Seaboard Ave, San Jose, CA 95131-1006
Lowest prices for your stay
$196
$188
View Deal
SAVE $8
Wyndham
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com$196
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#15 of 87 hotels in San Jose
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Deloitte and Oracle, as well as attractions such as California's Great America, Levi's Stadium, Sap Center, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access in our lobby. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities such as free high-speed wireless Internet access, an HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Snack bar
Vending machine
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,043Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 468
  • 313
  • 141
  • 68
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mrsestrada1314 wrote a review Sep 2020
Marina, California45 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked a room for two nights. It's after night 9pm on the 2nd night of our stay and we checked out due to cockroaches. Check in was easy. Room 117 looked nice and the rooms are remodeled. I was about to shower my 4 year old and as I opened the shower there were black foot prints in the tub. As I inspected the floor I saw that it had dirt and crumbs in the corners. I also lifted up the floor towel to find a teeny tiny dried up cockroach on the corner of it. I told the front desk and they changed us to 123. It SEEMED better. This evening I put my child in the shower and saw 3 baby cockroaches running around. Killed them and then 2 more showed up. Another 1 showed up and hid under the toilet seat and did not come out. Needless to say that was our cue to leave. Destiny at the front desk apologized and checked us out immediately. Now we're praying that we didn't get cockroaches in our bags. Would not recommend this hotel at all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager La Quinta San Jose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Dear Mrsestrada1314, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear the condition of the room and the issues found. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Mz. Urquizo wrote a review Jul 2020
Soledad, California3 contributions
After driving an hour and a half to stay close yo the airport, I was able to find this awesome hotel with the most upbeat person working the front desk. Karen gave me a room on the top floor (217) and there was nothing wrong in the room. It was just as i expected. I was flying out the following morning and wasn't aware that the hotel had a shuttle until karen pointed it out to me. Due to the pandemic, the shuttle was not operating but, the hotel called me an uber FREE OF CHARGE which was great! Thank you Karen. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager La Quinta San Jose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport
Responded Jul 22, 2020
Dear Isabelur, Thank you for the great review, we are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our property. Also, Karen is great and well be sure to share your comments with her and the team! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
William wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
I stayed during my business trip and I have to say it is a great hotel. Their location is ideal to enjoy downtown and also an easy ride to the airport. Staff was nice and very professional. Rooms were clean and the property itself was very clean which is rare in this area. The property is very quiet and away from the craziness of the city. The breakfast area was welcoming and I was greeted with a smile every morning. I have recommended the rest of my colleagues to stay here whenever we’re back in San Jose for work.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from La_Quinta_San_Jose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport
Responded May 26, 2020
Thank you for the nice review, we are also in the process of upgrading many areas of the hotel. When we are finished I hope that you come back and enjoy the property at its best!
Read more
Steven L wrote a review Mar 2020
Kaneohe19 contributions4 helpful votes
Overall disappointment with my recent stay at this property. Was not aware that this property had discontinued airport shuttle service, so was disappointed to find out upon arriving at San Jose airport that I would have to catch an uber ride (at least it was complimentary). The overall appearance of the property and my room was dated. Breakfast was not good. Check-out experience was horrible. I had redeemed 30,000 Wyndham reward points for a free one night stay at this mediocre property. I asked for a statement from the front desk person and was shocked to see a room charge of $65.24. When I asked why I was being charged, a manager took a look at the charge and said that the statement was for internal purposes only and I would not be charged, then he promptly crumpled up the statement and threw it away. When I returned home and checked my online credit card account, imagine my surprise to see a $65.24 charge for this property. I called the property directly and was told that my account was going to be credited. It's been 6 days since I called and still no credit on my account. I have been to other La Quinta properties and have had pleasant experiences, but based on this experience, I will never stay with La Quinta, nor will I stay at any Wyndham properties in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from La_Quinta_San_Jose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Dear Steven, I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with our shuttle service with Uber for business. Most guest find this much more convenient than a traditional shuttle they have to wait for. I hope that you would consider giving us another chance once we complete the renovation of our common areas. I trust that you will find the hotel fresh and inviting. As for the billing issue there is no excuse for that, I have worked on your folio and have made the adjustments. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope when your travels bring you back to this area you give us another chance. Sincerely,
Read more
David V wrote a review Mar 2020
Fernley, Nevada206 contributions39 helpful votes
The hotel is neat and clean and has a bit of a happy hour. We left too early for the breakfast so I can't comment on that. The beds are good and the towels were nice. The place was very neat and clean. Although you are right next to the airport, the sounds are minimal. The only problem we had was there is no shuttle. They offer you an Uber at their expense. Leaving was great and the Uber arrived promptly for our very early departure. However, coming back was a nightmare. You have to call the hotel to get them to dispatch an Uber. We rang the hotel at least 5 times over a 30 minute stretch and no one answered. I finally got through and was put on hold for 20 minutes. Already almost an hour since our flight landed I was afraid to disconnect. Finally I did and again could not get them to answer. On the tenth call I told them not to put me on hold again! The woman said the lobby was busy and I said we are customers too and our flight has been here over an hour but we have not been able to get through to you for an Uber pick up. After some grumbling and typing she said the Uber was on the way. The Uber arrived 15 minutes later. We had his info but he did not have a correct name. After some wrangling, we got in and the Uber driver got lost because he had the wrong address for the hotel! We were in an industrial complex four blocks away. I put the correct address in for the Uber driver and an hour and a half after the plane landed we arrived at the hotel. We grabbed our car and left for a 4 hour drive home after midnight!! This was just simply awful. This is supposed to be part of the package of staying at the hotel but it dowsn't work if they won't answer the phone!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from La_Quinta_San_Jose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear David, Thank you for the review, I'm sorry that we left you waiting for the Uber service. We will address the issues you had phoning into the hotel. We will review our process to ensure that we are giving each of our customers the attention they deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn san jose airport hotel san jose, la quinta san jose, san jose la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Jose
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport?
Nearby attractions include Airsoft Extreme (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Holyland Restaurant, It's Lunch Time, and Lily Coffee and Sandwich.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Jose Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.