We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed October 27, 2016

I am not from the area and this was one of the cheapest hotels near the San Jose Airport. I was not sure about it, but everything has been updated. Nice room, comfy bed, nice breakfast, friendly staff. It was also close to the airport and highways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor V
qualityinnsanjose, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our busy, friendly and convenient hotel. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I hope you will indeed make us your first choice when in the area again. I hope you will recommend us to others as well. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Vacaville, California
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Friendly staff, wonderful free breakfast selection, comfy beds, and clean room. There's free fruits and coffee in the lobby and also free WIFI. We asked for extra towels and shampoos and they came right away. I had trouble with my room key not working when it had worked before. The front desk clerk said something about having the card key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravYOLY
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Bay Area
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I stayed here this past weekend with friends for a race we were running. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very nice and accommodating, and the breakfast was nice. There is a restaurant across the street that plays music at night, so if you are prone to having a hard time falling asleep with outside noise, bring earplugs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessa S
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and...

Vallejo, California
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I had a really great stay at this hotel. I was here Friday - Sunday and couldn't have been happier. The hotel staff was friends and extremely accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful and they had fresh fruit, coffee and tea available 24hours a day. I was running a 50K that weekend and needed to be up earlier than the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raven I
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words. I’m pleased that you found just the experience you were expecting and enjoyed the convenience and affordability of our hotel. I hope you will make us your first and best choice every time you come to the area. We’ll always be here for you when you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed October 1, 2016

All I can say is this is a decent place to stay if you're needing to be close to Downtown San Jose. But, truly, the $269 "rack rate" for a room with two double beds, and not much else in the way of amenities other than breakfast, is a bit hard to swallow. And even getting about $47 off that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max H
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We take pride in offering fair, market-based pricing and in offering some of the best rates in the San Jose area. No matter you’re need, you can count on us to offer the best possible rate. We are pleased that you find our hotel comfortable but Still, if we let you down or disappointed...

New York City, New York
Reviewed September 29, 2016

I booked this hotel on Expedia to be close to the airport for an early flight home after a road trip up the coast. Upon a late arrival, the front desk employee was fairly rude. When I went to my room and went to unlock the room with the key, I could not get in because the room had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imkworldtraveler
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Honestly when I was told we were staying at a Quality Inn I was not very optimistic. I usually don't have much luck there. This one was great. The staff was amazing. Not really meant for parking one large truck and trailer, but they managed to fit two without impeding on other guests parking. The room was CLEAN. Had recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a pleasant place to stay and that our staff was Helpful and Friendly. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed July 23, 2016

I was looking for an inexpensive room for one night, as I was moving my daughter out of her dorm room and back home. Yes, price was my main objective, and this place pretty much filled the bill, although as is often the case, had I waited I would have gotten a better room at a less scary place. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chigurhanton
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are pretty nice, area leaves a lot to be desired. Not unsafe just not very nice, very industrial. Breakfast is good but they run out of hot food and don't replenish often. Ran out of bagels by 8:15.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Italytravelgirl77382
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete...

Reviewed June 15, 2016

If you want to be sure that your reservation does not get cancelled less than 12 hours before you arrive, don't go to this hotel I booked this hotel on booking.com. It was a 4 days stay for a busines trip. The reservation was confirmed almost three weeks before the arrival date and everything seemed to be fine. I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo A
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that there was confusion regarding your reservation. While we always suggest booking directly with the hotel for the best rates and options, I sincerely apologize that you encountered this unfortunate situation. The situation was unavoidable, but we could have handled it much better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
#35 of 76 in San Jose
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#31 of 76 in San Jose
77 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#45 of 76 in San Jose
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn San Jose Airport tops the list of hotels & suites for value, service & a central location. You'll experience superior hotel service, style and value-added features two miles from the San Jose, CA International Airport and area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 875 N 13th St, San Jose, CA 95112-1529 (Formerly The Comfort Inn San Jose International Airport)
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: $107 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn San Jose
San Jose Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just a tip on the room card keys...make sure you don't get it close to your cell phone.”
 of 5 bubbles ravYOLY, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the street would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles TessaS15, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“bring ear plus because there was loud music from somewhere nearby - didn't bother me at all once I put my earplugs in.”
 of 5 bubbles raveni, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are exposed to traffic noise, so none offer any special significance.”
 of 5 bubbles 774maxh, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room .... in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles chigurhanton, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay