We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Valencia - Santana Row

Save
Share
355 Santana Row, San Jose, CA 95128-2049
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$329
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/28/20
Booking.com
$329
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/27/20
Snaptravel
$343
$307
View Deal
SAVE $36
Expedia.com$329
Hotels.com$329
ZenHotels.com$343
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (293)
Room & Suite (119)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 84 hotels in San Jose
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Valencia Santana Row is the only hotel located on Santana Row! Our boutique hotel in San Jose, CA is at the center of all the excitement, entertainment, shopping and dining on Santana Row and near the Silicon Valley and Cupertino. Hotel Valencia is ideal for a romantic or weekend getaway, a business trip or corporate group or convention. See and be seen at our hip and swanky Vbar or experience "unruly" tapas and shared plates in Oveja Negra Restaurant. Hotel Valencia Santana Row invites our guests to experience luxury with our 215 rooms and suites and experience exceptional service and surroundings during your stay.
Read more
Room & Suite (119)119
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Massage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
924Reviews9Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 421
  • 294
  • 119
  • 43
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jack wrote a review Jul 2020
7 contributions
+1
I used to stay at Hotel Valencia almost monthly when I managed a location on Santana Row and it WAS a decent place to stay. This round was horrific, Bernadette at the front desk who stated she was the manager, threatened to kick us out of our hotel room at 10pm at night because we were walking out of the hotel and she said we had gotten a noise complaint- mind you it’s Friday on Santana Row there’s music and people screaming in the courtyard at this point and we weren’t even in our room at 10 pm to get a noise complaint? And how would she correlate the noise complaint to people walking out of the elevator she’s never seen before? When I asked her why she was targeting us when the hotel was so loud and we were on our way out literally not being loud or bothering anyone- she said “IF YOU SAY ONE MORE WORD TO ME YOU ARE LEAVING THE PROPERTY AND YOUR ROOM WILL BE VACATED BECAUSE I DONT WANT TO HEAR YOU” literally. Her exact words. I was flabbergasted!! You are reprimanding me like a child and threatening to displace me at 10:05pm all for a “noice complaint” you thought was from us but wasn’t. My friend I was with is black and I most definitely felt that she was targeting him because of his race. She went out of her way to make us feel uncomfortable the whole time it was the most uncomfortable stay I’ve ever had on the row. I also noticed other employees being extremely rude to other guests. This is all not including the actual property and how dirty and old everything is. The shower is stained, everything is cracked and dusty and the towels are stiff as rock and smell terrible. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU WANT TO FEEL WELCOMED OR COMFORTABLE AT A HOTEL YOU ARE PAYING OVER $500 FOR AND MOST IMPORTANTLY AVOUD THAT MIDDLE AGE DEMON AT THE FRONT DESK BERNADETTE. (Yes thats a lemon wedge in the AC vent 🤢)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
ron m wrote a review Nov 2019
Fort Lauderdale, Florida14 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
no question the place to stay in San Jose the hotel is well located-great service-very nice rooms we strongly recommend the hotel and restaurant. the staff was friendly and attentive. the gym was adequate but worked well
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Brent G, General Manager at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Responded Dec 31, 2019
Dear ron m, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! While I wish we had a larger fitness center, I am pleased to hear that it worked for you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Brent Gaines
Read more
Matt G wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
Stayed overnight because we were attending a birthday party nearby. When we checked in the clerk was condescending...he never even looked up at us. The first thing he said was I.D. and credit card.’ Not ‘How are you?’ or ‘Welcome.’ Got to our room away from the elevator (good), but even on the top floor the noise from the street was loud. Went to park the car and the valet gave me bad directions. Returned from the party at 9:45pm on a Saturday night and a ‘doorman’ or low-rent bouncer demanded to see our room key. Really? Why? What if I was going to the restaurant or the bar, or meeting a friend in the lobby? On top of that, every moron in San Jose seems to own a Mustang or some other horrendously loud car, and seem to circle the block revving the engines at all hours. It seems that acoustic glass would solve that issue but apparently nobody thought of it. By the way, I managed a gain hotel in college...almost as many rooms, and even though it wasn’t a ‘boutique’ hotel, it was run far better than this place. My only guess is that it is the only game in town and because it is convenient it gets booked. Won’t fool me again. Next time I will have one less glass of wine and drive the hour back to my house. A disaster.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Brent G, General Manager at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Dear mattgO3199BJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. The customer service you experienced is not what we pride ourselves on. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Brent
Read more
frp75116 wrote a review Feb 2020
Neuchâtel, Switzerland11 contributions1 helpful vote
Good hotel very well located to have access to numerous restaurant options and shopping. Staff is nice and efficient. I would only not advise to go to the restaurant: I was staying for work so I tried twice the diner and one room service and was barely able to finish my plate... that’s a pity as the restaurant looks great and is quite pleasant
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brent G, General Manager at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Dear frp75116, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed certain aspects your stay as well as the interactions with our team. We appreciate your feedback with your experience dining in our restaurant and room service. It is important so we can address our opportunities and improve them. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Valencia Santana Row very soon. Sincerely, Brent
Read more
gonancy wrote a review Feb 2020
San Francisco, California1 contribution
The hotel is managed by thieves. Watch out or you'll be double charged. I stayed here end of December 2018 -- my reservations was originally for 4 nights, I later changed it to 3 nights (well within their 48 hour policy). My husband checked in first--they took his credit card, later when I checked in they also took mine. Upon checkout they charged my husband the full price of our stay and they charged me a cancellation fee (for almost the same amount as the full price). I've been calling and emailing since and surprise, surprise, no response. I'm not the only one -- others have experienced the same thing. These people are thieves that mostly cater to drunken Santa Row patrons who won't notice the bill later. As for the amenities -- what amenities? none -- the breakfast is mediocre, the pool was closed, no spa that we heard about. We are residents of Santana Row and have been patrons for over a decade. We have all our guests stay here but NO MORE.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Brent G, General Manager at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear nancylikesfancy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The hotel has been in communication with you to better understand the charge and assist in resolving your concern. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Brent
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$210 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel valencia santana row, valencia santana row hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Jose
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Valencia - Santana Row?
Nearby attractions include Santana Row (0.02 miles), Winchester Mystery House (0.2 miles), and Santana Row Farmers Market (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Valencia - Santana Row?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse, Maggiano's Little Italy, and Yard House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Valencia - Santana Row offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Valencia - Santana Row?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Winchester Mystery House (0.2 miles), History Park (4.9 miles), and Peralta Adobe and Fallon House Historic Site (3.1 miles).
Is Hotel Valencia - Santana Row accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.