We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126-1781
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$102
Priceline
Travelocity$102
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (2)

About

#63 of 86 hotels in San Jose
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
3.1
Service
3.2
Value
3.0
The Hotel Rose Garden is San Jose's newest independent hotel. We have recently converted from Super 8 San Jose and are embarking on a project to develop one of San Jose's premier boutique style motels. The Hotel Rose Garden is located just 1 mile from San Jose's Mineta International Airport. Located on The Alameda off of Interstate I-880, The Hotel Rose Garden is located in The Heart of Silicon Valley offering a perfect place to stay for visitors to San Jose or business travelers looking for a corporate housing in Silicon Valley and The South Bay. With hundreds of rose bushes throughout the hotel, The Hotel Rose Garden invites you to our beautiful San Jose accommodations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
330Reviews0Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 85
  • 59
  • 49
  • 79
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike G. wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I rented a non smoking room that stunk of smoke. The bed cover had cigarette burn holes in it. The pillow cases had eye lash prints on it. The desk had candle wax poured on it and burn marks. The windows were unlocked and had tears in the corners so somebody could push the window open while I’m gone I’m guessing. I found a used needle and reported it to the front desk. He took it and said nothing. I asked him what he wanted to do about this situation. He walked away. Then at 1:30 in the morning I called the front desk because there was some guy sitting in his car drinking little alcohol bottles and honking the horn. I called the front desk and asked who I was speaking with and was told he didn’t have to give me his name, what was my name and what did I want. I told him and he called me back after I yelled out the window at the e guy and he walked away dropping bottles everywhere. The front desk guy told me there was nothing. He could see the cameras and there was no body. They didn’t make it better for me or suggest a different room or refund or discount next time. NOTHING!!! This place is covered with illegal activity and the front desk Bangladesh guys knows it’s happening and don’t care. Terrible stay. No sleep!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Hotel Rose Garden
Responded May 16, 2022
Dear Gonnzz, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the state of your guest room and overall experience. This is a very uncommon scenario, and we again apologize for any inconvenience it caused you. I will be sure to investigate the matter and make sure it does not happen again. Furthermore, we cannot change the past, but we will undoubtedly make amends if you give us another chance. The management team has been notified of your concerns and will take the appropriate measures to improve future guest stays. Thank You, Hotel Rose Garden Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dennis F wrote a review Dec 2021
6 contributions4 helpful votes
From the other reviews, we must have stayed at different hotels. The hotel was cute from the outside, but the room had several problems: * Loose pet food scattered on floor indicated that it wasn't vacuumed thoroughly * What appeared to be cigarette burns in the blanket (small, round holes) * Stained/dirty bed cover * Dangerously frayed wiring on the sconce bedside light The last was the worst, since it made me genuinely afraid. I found it in the morning when I unplugged my CPAP. Had I found it the previous evening, I would have called the desk. I told the desk clerk the issues and that the lamp was the one thing that HAD to be fixed immediately. She was genuinely sorry to hear about the experience and gave me a card to call the manager the next week (this was on a Saturday). When I did, the manager asked to call me back and then never did.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Hotel Rose Garden
Responded Dec 7, 2021
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your time with us. We are normally proud to offer excellent customer service, and it is our policy to provide room service daily unless the room has a do-not-disturb. We do not ignore guest requests, and a guest of our hotel would never have to call the front desk multiple times. Please rest assured this is not the standard experience our guests have. Our staff works hard to make our guests' stay a pleasant one. We are glad that you talked to our team about the issues you faced while you stayed with us; however, we apologize that you didn’t get a call back from us. We value your feedback, and we will try not to repeat this with any of our other guests. We sincerely apologize once again for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards, Hotel Rose Garden Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil L wrote a review Jul 2021
San Jose, California2 contributions
Everything about this hotel is just right. This hotel is in a great spot in San Jose, right next to a restaurant, and just what you need inside all for a good price. I really like that the staff is all very welcoming and friendly. I would and have returned here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Hotel Rose Garden
Responded Jul 20, 2021
Dear Guest, Wow! Thank you for taking the time to leave a PERFECT SCORE RATING of your stay with us at Hotel Rose Garden. I am glad to be on the receiving end of a fantastic review of your visit. All the hard work of our staff pays off when we receive positive feedback from our guests. We would love to host you again on your next visit to San Jose. Take care! When you book your next stay, remember to book directly on HotelRoseGardenSJ.com, where you will find our lowest rates anywhere online. Thanks and regards Hotel Rose Garden
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carl M wrote a review Jun 2020
Sacramento, California8 contributions2 helpful votes
people working there are nice and room was nice. Locations is nice as well and nice pool. room was nice size....breakfast was o k.. gave me late check out and other nice things.. cannot say enought good things
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hotel Rose Garden
Responded Jun 29, 2020
Carl: Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic PERFECT SCORE REVIEW! I am glad to know that we met all of your expectations while you were our guest at Hotel Rose Garden. We offer clean and comfortable rooms for our guests. We have renovated our rooms with guest comfort in mind. We’d love to host you again! Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us while in San Jose, and please do recommend us. Best Regards, Hotel Rose Garden Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas G wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable beds, breakfast could use some attention, but I think Covid-19 was the reason it was limited. As for the staff. If you want to be welcomed with the greatest smile and service, be sure to check in when Victoria is at the front desk. I will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hotel Rose Garden
Responded Jun 22, 2020
Thomas: Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a PERFECT SCORE REVIEW of your stay at Hotel Rose Garden. I’m glad you enjoyed all the amenities while staying with us. Our rooms are neat and clean. Also, thanks for praising the efforts of Victoria, I will surely let her know what an impact she has made on your experience. Our entire staff works hard to deliver clean rooms, offer great customer service, and ensure a fantastic stay. When you book your stay, remember to book directly at HotelRoseGardenSJ.com where you will find the lowest rates anywhere online. Thanks again for staying at Hotel Rose Garden. Regards, Hotel Rose Garden Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carl M wrote a review Mar 2020
Sacramento, California8 contributions2 helpful votes
The people who work there are great..the guy in the evening got the sat. tv working in. a few minutes.. Veronica was all smiles and a nice great attitude. Room was very large and spacious. great place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hotel Rose Garden
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Carl: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a perfect score rating of your stay with us. I am glad that you had an amazing time here. We’d love to host you again if you ever come back to San Jose. See you soon! When you book your stay, remember to book directly at HotelRoseGardenSJ.com where you will find the lowest rates anywhere online. Thanks for staying at Hotel Rose Garden, Best Regards, Hotel Rose Garden Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ernesto Garcia wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Worse hotel ever!!! Worst of the worst! Check in not even a hello or welcome. On the first attempt to scan my debit card it was rejected..I asked to run it again, he wouldn't (I had used the card all day so I knew it was His card scanner not working) he never got up from his chair to address me he simply turned his back!!! with no other place to go we turned to our savings account and payed with cash. Worse yet was the room. It was in terrible condition!! the carpets had large blotches, bed clothing so bad we demanded a full change of blankets, small insects in the bed!!! A/C not working nor was the heater. The bed totally uncomfortable! Next morning, we were to leave at 12:00 pm..the cleaning lady knocked on our door at 11:00 am to clean!? we had to adviser of our ckeckout time. At 11:55am the cleaning lady and "grounds" manager knocked on our door to remind us to leave at 12:00! as a result we will never return, I have made two scathing reviews which were never placed for others to read!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hotel Rose Garden
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Richard: We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take great pride in providing a fantastic hotel and exceptional service to our guests. We will take a look at your comments and reach out to you privately once we investigate. Regards, Hotel Rose Garden Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
misopiso88 wrote a review Jan 2020
Seattle, Washington27567 contributions12528 helpful votes
Needed to stay one night in San Jose and all the hotels are outrageously priced so I decided to try out Hotel Rose Garden. Good location. it is definitely a budget hotel so set your expectations accordingly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose Garden
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Misopiso88: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay and for choosing our hotel. I am glad to know that you had a great time at our hotel. I hope you had a chance to enjoy all of our amenities and that your next visit is just around the corner so that we can get an opportunity to welcome you again! Just remember to book your stay at HotelRoseGardenSJ.com where you will always find the best rates anywhere online. Thanks for staying with us and kindly do recommend us to anyone visiting San Jose. Best Wishes, Hotel Management Hotel Rose Garden
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie C wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
We had an awesome stay at Hotel Rose Garden. We got the room with a king bed and a hot tub in the room. The room was clean and spacious. The hot tub was clean and worked great. The bed was comfortable. We were very happy with our stay and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose Garden
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Julie: Thank you so much for the PERFECT SCORE REVIEW! I am thrilled to know that you loved your time with us. I really appreciate all the positive remarks regarding our hotel, guest rooms, and amenities offered. We’d love to host you again! Just remember to book your stay at HotelRoseGardenSJ.com where you will always find the best rates anywhere online. Thanks for staying with us and kindly do recommend us to anyone visiting San Jose. Best Wishes, Hotel Management Hotel Rose Garden
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovelyleo365 wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
3 nights here, used app “Hotellook” to find cheap price of $124/night. Upstairs 2 queen beds, room was very spacious, older amenities but room was clean and the property grounds are quiet and well maintained. Restaurant/Bar connected to the hotel is a plus!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose Garden
Responded Sep 25, 2019
Dear Guest, We were glad to hear that your stay with us was to your satisfaction. We enjoyed being your host and would love to do so again, if your travels bring you back to the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 motel - san jose airport/santa clara area hotel san jose, super 8 san jose, super eight san jose, san jose super 8, san jose super eight
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Jose
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Rose Garden
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Rose Garden?
Nearby attractions include Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum (0.5 miles), Avaya Stadium (0.7 miles), and Coachella Valley Church (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Rose Garden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Rose Garden?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Rose Garden?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Rose Garden?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Rose Garden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bill's Cafe on the Alameda, LUNA Mexican Kitchen - The Alameda, and In-N-Out Burger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Rose Garden?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Rose Garden?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Rose Garden?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Winchester Mystery House (2.2 miles), History Park (3.7 miles), and Peralta Adobe and Fallon House Historic Site (1.5 miles).
Is Hotel Rose Garden accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.