We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this place for two months, my advice would be: don't stay here for more than a week!. The customer service orientation of the personal at front desk is simply awful, not to say they're not customer service oriented. The place is dirty and smelly(a combination between cigarettes, weed and poo dog), people smoke all the time but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyronebc
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you as our guest. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we apologize you were unhappy with your overall experience. Our staff is available to assist our guests, especially those that we have come to know by name and that have made us their home away from home. It is unfortunate we were... More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is a last option and expect to be greeted with "take it or leave it" environment and amenities. Poorly maintained property overall. An obvious choice of criminals and a routine stop for local cops for a reason. My room had a severely damaged bathroom vanity and leaking A/C unit. The carpet was soaking wet and the unit was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlgarcia98
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very concerned about your experience and am very sorry a non-smoking room was not available at the time you checked in, and the room you were given did not meet your expectations. I will have my maintenance team check the air conditioner in your room to ensure its... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Jose hotels

Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting his family in San Jose, CA for a week. We decided to stay at a hotel near their house; so this location was it. We booked in January and thought we were all set. When we arrived they told us we were going to be placed in a smoking room because they accidentally gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Konica M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

We are pleased you selected our hotel for your recent visit to San Jose. We are happy that overall you had an enjoyable stay, although it was not 100% satisfying. We apologize for the few issues you experienced, specifically the lack of detail to the cleanliness of your suite. We have cleaning protocols and we failed to follow our own... More 

Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

To be fair, our room was very nice & clean...had a kitchenette with a stove & refrigerator. But, the most basic of amenities were not included, i.e., hair dryers & ice!! They do have hair dryers in their rooms, but you can to go to the front desk to request one. They do not even have ice machines, you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cody2074
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay and for sharing your candid feedback. Although you liked your immaculate room and our breakfast offerings, we appreciate you letting us know how we can improve our service and amenities with your suggestions. With our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast, free Wi-Fi and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchen, we think our hotel... More 

Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

This property is very out of date, worn, and uncomfortable. Unfortunately for me it is one of the only properties in the area that is in policy for our company. There are two folks at the front desk who both work nights and they are the only brightness to this property. I won't identify them for fear that the property... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoeyT4U
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your candid feedback with us and we sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay. It is never our intention to lose focus on providing excellent hospitality. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced during this stay. Please... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Stained mattresses, cigarettes food and drug paraphernalia in the hallways, room service is done supposedly on the eighth day, but chances are you will wait until the 10th 11th or even the 14th day of your stay. Bed bugs were found at the beginning of this year 2016, they're pulling out carpets and remodeling some rooms as of May 2016.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for being a repeat guest with the Extended Stay America brand. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your recent stay, and for providing your feedback. We did not meet your expectations overall and for this we apologize. As a team we work hard to deliver a clean, fresh, well maintained property as well as in our guest... More 

Sonoma, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

Wish I read the reviews. Worst place I have ever stayed. A total dump. Sloppy, rude and unhelpful employees. Stayed 2 nights and they never cleaned the room. Fire alarm falsely went off at 5:30am. It kept going off and on for over an hour with no communication from any staff. Do yourself a favor and stay next door at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our front desk staff to ensure that each guest receives professional... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

This hotel is very low quality, the rooms are ugly, I couldn´t close the window, smelled liked tobacco, the towels are very old and worn out, you could see through them, you can hear everything that is going on outside, the lobby is dirty, there is nothing close by.

Helpful?
Thank Ana L
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

I arrived at 1PM before stated check-in time of 3:30PM. No rooms were available so I sat in the lobby and worked on my computer. When I asked where the bathroom was, an unpleasant staff member told me that they had no bathroom in public areas for guests and told me I could walk with my luggage to a fast... More 

Helpful?
Thank JosephFBrennan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed at the Edenvale North Hotel in San Jose, CA. My first impression of the room was OK until I went to use the bathroom and noticed a large amount of long hair on the outside of the shower curtain and floor towel. So needless to say my OK 1st impression went right out the window.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose South
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley
11.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill
5.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
#40 of 74 in San Jose
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Address: 6199 San Ignacio Ave, San Jose, CA 95119-1389
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: $120 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay San Jose
San Jose Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay