We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Row Hotel

Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (18)
Videos (1)

About

#35 of 80 hotels in San Jose
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Row Hotel (Formerly Hotel Valley Park) features 55 newly renovated guestrooms offering floorplans from Deluxe King Rooms, Double Queen Rooms, to Deluxe suites. We are located within walking distance to Santana Row and Valley Fair Mall. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily during your stay. Our hotel is accessible to Highways 880, 17, 280, and 101 and only minutes to SJC, Downtown San Jose, SAP Center and the McEnery Convention Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
105Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
138Reviews
5Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 28
  • 27
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Row Hotel is a decently priced hotel when compared to Hotel Valencia as they are pretty close to each other. This being said, it’s not fancy nor does it offer a lounge where people actually socialize/drink. Its only three levels and doesn’t have a restaurant inside. It’s very quiet and it’s great that breakfast is included in the hotel stay. Staff is not the sharpest or outgoing as they are just there to finish their shift, but they’re not rude. The rooms are decently sized, beds are comfortable, and you’ll be able to sleep at night for the most part. The Row almost feels like a hybrid of a Holiday Inn and a Marriott. I’ll stay here when I can’t get decent prices elsewhere, and I’d recommend to others. Some Real Cons - Be aware where you park as teenagers use the parking lot to drink alcohol and hotel does nothing about it.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
We are happy to hear that you felt that the accommodation that we provide is appropriate for the price that we charge; thank you for your comments. Thank you for your recommendation - we are delighted to hear that you loved our property and your stay with us so much! We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, The Row Hotel, Guest Experience Team
Read more
+1
The building has potential to be a cool hotel but our experience was horrible! For starters, the parking lot was under the building in an open garage which made us uneasy from the start. After waiting in a seemingly abandoned hotel lobby for 15 minutes the concierge came out of a room. While she checked us in she was very rude because the guy who was going to relieve her was 11 minutes late. She was cussing and upset and took it out on us when we weren’t moving fast enough in finding our credit card. Then she said she had to go to check to see if “they cleaned our room like they were supposed to.” She was gone for a while and then came back which makes me think she ran through it and cleaned it half-heartedly herself. When we got to the third floor, it was SUPER hot on the whole level and the room too! The bathroom was dirty and outdated and the “jacuzzi” jets were dirty and the drain was missing a stopper. We thought we could handle it until we saw electric wires hanging from the ceiling and finally a HUGE BROWN RECLUSE SPIDER climbing the wall. That’s exactly when we nope’d out of there and asked for a refund. The night auditor says he will credit us later but seemed way too willing to say anything to get us to get out of there. Add on top of that he just wrote a note to himself on a post it and refused to gives us actual documentation and instead suggested we just trust him. Safe to say our 20 minute stay at The Row was horrible from start to finish. We now have to find a different hotel after driving for hours at midnight.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered. We have reviewed all of your comments as a management team, and each department head will formulate a plan to ensure that the risk of such issues occurring again are minimized. We apologize sincerely for not providing you with a better stay. Kind Regards, The Row Hotel, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Nice, professional. the quality of service is great, in a good location everything you need is close by is nice to go for a walk and get t know the city your staying in to see the new and remodel malls
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Mario, Thank you for your comments. We are always delighted to receive positive feedback regarding our staff; thank you for your kind words. It is also good to hear that the location of our hotel suited you so well. It is gratifying to note that you had a good stay, and we hope to welcome you back when you are staying in this area again. Kind Regards, The Row Hotel, Guest Experience Team
Read more
It was not a bad location very close to Valleyfair Mall and Santana Row I don’t know that I would walk anywhere from that location because it’s across the highway from those places. The rooms are decent , beds were comfortable and everything was clean and the people are very nice and the free breakfast in the morning was pretty good too. The only thing I would say is they need to do something about the showerheads the water barely trickles out and keeps getting hot and cold .
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row Hotel
Responded Apr 21, 2019
We are pleased that so many aspects of your stay with us satisfied you, and we very much appreciate your feedback. We hope that if you are visiting this neighborhood again, you will choose to stay with us once more. We would love to welcome you back. Kind Regards, The Row Hotel, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This hotel is not family friendly and depite expressly telling us they could provide a crib, we were informed at check in that they have no cribs in the hotel. The front office staff is not knowledgeable or friendly. And the rooms are not worth the rate charged. You can hear the traffic from huge busy street through windows easily. Just not a nice hotel.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row Hotel
Responded Apr 21, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback highlighted some areas where we need to improve and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We hope that you might enjoy a better stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, The Row Hotel, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
valley park san josevalley park hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Valley Park
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Jose
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing