Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel

Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel

Traveler (234)
The view from my room
Room & Suite (99)
Food plaza adjacent to the Hilton hotel.
Dining (40)

View prices for your travel dates

$113
Get rewarded with One Key
$113
$101
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 5 hotels in San Gabriel
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
The Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel hotel is located in the historic city of San Gabriel, 11 miles east of downtown Los Angeles. Attractions within a short drive include Santa Anita Race Track, the Rose Bowl, Dodger Stadium, Staples Center, Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. Less than 25 miles from Bob Hope (BUR) Airport and 30 minutes away from Los Angeles (LAX) International, the Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel hotel is conveniently located for downtown LA and beyond. Host a meeting or event for up to 500 guests in one of Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel's meeting rooms or ballrooms. Our rooftop terrace provides a spectacular reception for wedding drinks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

225 West Valley Boulevard, San Gabriel, CA 91776
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Hollywood Burbank Airport
16.9 mi
See all flights
Long Beach Municipal Airport
18.4 mi
See all flights
1,022Review29Q+A73Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 584
  • 255
  • 100
  • 45
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rachel S wrote a review Nov 2023
Santa Fe Springs, California5 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In early 2023 I made a reservation at another Hilton hotel but, a few months ago I was informed the opening of that hotel has been delayed and I was offered this hotel as an alternative by Tom Kubo and Darwin Wang. I was a little leery at first but they both answered every question I had and did everything possible to assure me all would be fine and tended to me, for all my needs, even though this was during a time when, due to a premiere local event, most hotels were already all booked. I wasn't sure exactly what to expect as I had never stayed at the Hilton San Gabriel but, I can honestly say, I definitely plan on returning! The entire staff were SO friendly and helpful; from the parking attendants to the front desk staff, to the restaurant and bar staff. Always with a friendly smile and asking if there was anything they could do for me/us. The room was superb and offered all amenities ever needed. Tom/Darwin, THANK YOU AGAIN for offering me this absolute wonderful alternative!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Kubo, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Nov 9, 2023
Dear rachelsB5096ZW, We are so happy to have had the opportunity to welcome you to Hilton San Gabriel during one of the busiest times of the year. Thank you so much for the great comments and review. We hope we have gained a customer for life and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! -Hilton San Gabriel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kycolonel.jwr wrote a review Jan 2020
Fort Thomas, Kentucky2 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast every morning was very good with many options. All were good and fresh. Staff was great from the front desk upon check-in, every day at breakfast and up until check out, which was not without its challenges. A blown transformer left the hotel and neighboring shopping plaza without power for nearly 12 hours. The hotel offered accommodations at a nearby Hilton property, but we toughed it out since we got back late and were checking out in the morning anyway. Some might include this event as a negative in their review, but things like this happen. The true measure of the hotel was how the staff handled the situation. People were on every floor with lights well into the night, staff members at the desk remained cool, calm and professional throughout a trying ordeal and several stayed on duty for nearly 24 hours. The breakfast staff was still on hand at 10 p.m. helping out as they could. This showed me two things, upper management has a customer-first philosophy and the staff has bought-in. Everyone went above and beyond. I am glad, however, that power came back on before we had to carry luggage down six flights of stairs. The lone negative was a leaky ceiling in the bathroom, but it was in the shower, so I couldn't have cared less. I can't say enough good things about this place and would highly recommend this facility to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom K, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear kycolonel-jwr, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are humbled by the comments, it's not every day that our efforts are recognized and your review truly speaks to what we believe in.... a true "customer-first philosophy". We are so sorry that you had to experience the power outage and we are grateful that you understand that it was out of our control and we did our best to make the best of a challenging situation. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the future! If you are ever planning a trip to Los Angeles, please keep us in mind. Thank you, Tom K., Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lejmcdowell wrote a review Jan 2020
Atlanta, Georgia50 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel for our trip to the Rose Bowl. This hotel has a unique charm with modern amenities. The dramatic 2-story foyer is the first thing that greets you upon entering the lobby. The decor gives a historic feel, but the rooms have a modern touch. You'll sense a regal flair in the iron railings and winding staircase. All staff members we encountered were great! The check-in process was easy and were welcomed with a packet of local information for navigating the Rose Parade and Rose Bowl. We even got goodie bag with water and snacks that came in handy during our tours around town. The lobby and rooms were clean, smelled fresh, and quiet. We did notice a smell of cigarette smoke in the hall outside our room for a couple days during our stay, but thankfully we couldn't smell the smoke in our room. Other than that, rooms were comfortable, TV was big, great view of the mountains as a back drop to the city, and our floor was quiet. The area of town was nice, we felt safe, and comfortable to walk around and explore.

The buffet was great! It was a combination of continental items, hot cereals and other hot breakfast choices (meats, potatoes, etc.), a chef to make fresh omelets, fresh fruit, Asian fare, and various juices and other beverages. They even had fresh, soft chocolate cookies as part of the buffet! The waiters were very helpful, personable, and attentive.

I think what makes this area unique is the strong Asian influence with restaurants, clothing stores, convenience stores, and other shops. I like how the staff speak multiple languages and the breakfast items were labeled with dual languages. I enjoyed the multicultural offerings and environment.

The Rose Bowl and the Rose Parade were within a 30 min drive. Even the staff had great tips on how to navigate getting there, and how to watch, etc. We would stay here again and I would highly recommend this Hilton.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the mountains in the background.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom K, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear lejmcdowell, Thank you for the great review! New Year's Day is one that we look forward to every year and we are very happy that you chose to stay with us in San Gabriel. We are not as well known as other Hilton branded hotels in the Los Angeles area, so we do everything we can to go the extra mile to create a memorable experience for our guests. Thank you again for staying with us over the New Year holiday! Happy New Year! -Tom K., Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe C wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't typically right reviews as I typically don't have bad experiences. Typically if there's an issue I can sort it out with the hotel quickly and easily. This hotel is an exception.

I am a Hilton Diamond member and have previously stayed at the hotel multiple times and there was never an issue. The hotel met most expectations and would exceed in other aspects as well. Maybe it's due to COVID but this hotel is nowhere near the level it used to be.

The issues started at check-in when we were told that Diamond members do not currently get breakfast but get $15 per person per room (new Hilton policy I knew about). We had 2 rooms connecting rooms with 2 people in each room but they would only give a $30 credit. While this is technically the rule, most Hiltons will provide breakfast or credit to Diamond members if they are travelling with their family and have 2 rooms booked. We were told we could use the credit at the restaurant or in the small market in the lobby. The hotel does not currently have room service and the hotel has no bar to use the credit.

Since we weren't comfortable having breakfast in the indoor restaurant, we grabbed a few snacks and breakfast items each morning. At checkout, the agent informs me that the food and beverage credit could only be used at the restaurant and not in the grab and go pantry. He said there was nothing he could do and would not apply our credit to anything.

After reviewing the fine prints of the new Hilton's new policy, the policy clearly states that the credit can be used at the on premise market/grab and go pantry. I complained to Hilton corporate who then forwarded my message to a person at the hotel with the title of "Front Office Supervisor". I was again told the credit could not be applied and they sent me a photo of a small sign next to the market that said "gift shop". Despite the fact that the vast majority if not all of the items in there were food, they claimed "gift shops" were exempt from the credit. The picture they sent of the "gift shop" sign even included a sign next to it from the health department that displayed their "A" rating. I doubt gift shops get inspected by the health department. This still doesn't take into account we were told at check-in we could use the credit at the pantry.

Please beware of the hotel management if staying at this hotel. The hotel does not provide the level of service it used to and it definitely trying to take advantage of the current COVID situation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Kubo, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Dear joecZ6537KS, Thank you for being a Diamond Honors member. You are absolutely correct when you mention that maybe COVID has changed the way we do things, it has (we will be the first to admit it) and in fact it has changed the way most businesses operate. We are truly sorry for the reasons you were unhappy with your recent stay, although we are only following the Hilton policies with the new daily Food & Beverage credit for Gold and Diamond members. If other properties are giving double the credit then it puts hotels like us that are only following the guidelines in a bad situation. As for our gift shop, it has always been a gift shop and not a "grab and go pantry". And yes, the Los Angeles County Health Department does inspect "gift shops" similar to how they inspect grocery stores. By the way, we aren't operating our room service for the safety of our staff, but our restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and yes, our bar has been open for about a month now so we are a bit confused when you mentioned it was closed. Nevertheless, thank you for staying with us during these challenging times. Hopefully this clarifies your concerns and review of your stay. Thank you, Tom
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fordwater wrote a review Mar 2022
West Sussex, United Kingdom471 contributions261 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Located in the heart of LA’s Chinese district. Front desk team were very welcoming.

Rooms were comfortable, very sizeable with lounge area, 2 large screen televisions and quality linens. As with other Hilton establishments during our trip we noticed the reduction in bathroom towel stocks.

Whilst we understood the room cleaning on request only policy due to covid I seriously frown upon having to give 24h notice for service. Replacement towels were obtained from the housekeeping trollies. Pre-covid you would have been awarded points in lieu of room make up.

Gold member benefits as experienced at other establishments during our trip are being eroded, this included a credit towards breakfast as opposed to complimentary breakfast.

Parking $9.95 per night.

The property is smart looking on first impressions but is currently being allowed to deteriorate. The bedroom door security latches are without protective plates which has caused damage to the woodwork of every door I passed by on the corridors.
Our bathroom had clearly suffered a leak resulting in damaged ceiling & woodwork which sadly included in some clearly visible fungal growth.

Cleaning, I noticed that most hotel room doors were scuff marked as I walked past and sadly our bathroom shower area suffered the attentive cleaning required to prevent serious mould build up around sills.
I did explain this on our departure to the front desk and showed evidential photos (happy to provide via PM if anyone wants to see) I suggested the room was not relet without serious attention. Whilst I was listened to I received zero follow up and this property was the only Hilton from our trip that didn’t invite me to complete an e-questionnaire hence this review after waiting 2 weeks.

I understand the pressures that covid has presented the hospitality industry however this impressive building should not be allowed to deteriorate through lack of staff/maintenance. The eye is currently off the ball which is a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom K, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Mar 11, 2022
Dear fordwater, Thank you for taking the time to describe your visit in detail. We appreciate your Gold Hilton Honors status and we thank you for staying with us. We do apologize that the room you stayed in was not quite to our standards, when we receive any feedback up on check out or through surveys, we immediately investigate and make the necessary repairs. As for the Honors survey that you did not receive from your stay with us, unfortunately we are not in control at the hotel level as the surveys are sent randomly by Hilton. You are absolutely correct when you mention that the pandemic has affected our industry and we do hope that the majority out there can understand that and know that we are doing everything we can to continue to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests. Thank you and if there is anything we can do to assist you, please let us know. Tom K. Hilton San Gabriel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fey L. wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We got married here at the end of last year and we had a wonderful time! Medeline was friendly and great to work with; she had no trouble answering all my questions whether by email or in person, and if we ran into any obstacles she worked with us to resolve them. It was easy figuring out the layout of where we wanted everything with Medeline as well as figuring out the schedule for the day, especially since we had two ceremonies plus a reception; a traditional Chinese tea ceremony in the afternoon, a "Western" style ceremony in the evening, and a Chinese banquet reception afterwards. All the setup worked out great!

We picked the Chinese wedding banquet menu for our reception (though they also have other cuisines/menus to choose from) and we loved that a menu tasting was included! We got to try almost all of the items we were choosing to put on the menu and all of us, including both of our parents, were pleasantly surprised at how good the food was. After our wedding, we received lots of compliments about the food from our wedding guests as well!

All the vendors we hired had all either worked with her before or at least did a wedding at the hotel before, so all the vendor coordination was a breeze. We also had some friends and family help out and Medeline made sure they had time to help decorate the ballrooms.

A hotel room for the night of the wedding was also included and we were incredibly grateful; we were exhausted at the end of the night and glad that we could just go up and rest!

All in all, Medeline was wonderful to work with and we were very happy at the end of the night. We highly recommend having a wedding here!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Kubo, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Dear dafatgoat, Thank you for taking the time to leave a stellar review of our team and property. While we haven't been able to have any large events the past few months due to Covid19, we are so happy that you took the time to post about us so many months after your event took place. If there is anything we can do to assist you in the future, please let us know. Thank you for choosing Hilton San Gabriel as the place to celebrate and be involved with such an important event. -Tom K., Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KirklandTom wrote a review Dec 2020
Kirkland, Washington900 contributions145 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Every time we visited Los Angeles, we booked through Airbnb for private housing. However, this item Airbnb quote was sky high and somehow Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel, a four-star hotel, offered pretty affordable quote. Needless to say there are tons of shopping options, dining options, and coffee shops. Safe and sound. Walk out of hotel and turn right, you will find nice Chinese restaurants with outdoor dining during this pandemic; and across the street you will find even more. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Kubo, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Dec 14, 2020
Dear KirklandTom, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are fortunate to have so many restaurants and shops surrounding us and we hope that you will keep us in mind in the future; especially when this pandemic is behind us and every business (including our own) is operating without restrictions. Thank you for choosing Hilton San Gabriel and please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you in the future. -Tom K
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emikito88 wrote a review Jul 2021
Long Beach, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at Hilton Los Angeles in San Gabriel. We choose this location because it is located outside of downtown LA and near freeway for the ease of visiting places. Many restaurants and shops near the hotel was open so we could easily get things done, and we are very happy that we chose this location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Kubo, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Jul 12, 2021
Dear emikito88, Thank you for the great review and taking the time to share your experience at our property. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you. -Tom K.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gamachine wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we got there we supposed to receive the Honors privilege , but that didn’t happen, then when we got to the our room my wife find some pieces of broken glasses and did not want to move to another room and we let it go and next day si was finding more on the carpet. Saturday morning we went to order a breakfast the server was very nice and professional. My wife ordered eggs and sausage, at first they brought us the eggs and I asked about my pancakes and my wife’s sausages, they are coming I was told. We got the pancakes but no sausage. I told him the pancakes are to old. I was waiting more than 10 minutes, my eggs got cold, my wife did not want to wait for the sausage and eat the eggs. They brought the waffle instead the pancakes and they were made from the same old stuff.They offered to make me fresh eggs but we were to late to our appointment and left very unhappy. By the way I had to pay $10 a day for parking.And of course I paid for breakfast also.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Kubo, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Jul 30, 2021
Dear gamachine, Thank you for your recent visit and thank you for being a Hilton Honors member. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Our records do indicate that you did receive all that you are entitled to as a basic Hilton Honors member. If there is anything that you feel we missed, please contact me and I will gladly look into it and do my best to make it up to you. Once you achieve Gold or Diamond status, you will receive more perks during your stay including a food & beverage credit. On another note, we do apologize that your breakfast experience was less than satisfactory, we will look into why your pancakes didn't come out the way they should have and will refund the meal accordingly. The glass you mentioned on this review is something I would like to look into. We wish you would have brought it to our attention upon check out or when you were at the hotel so we could have determined where the glass came from and assisted you while you were here. If there is anything that we can do to assist you in the future, please let us know. Thank you, Tom K.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mrfoodtrip wrote a review Jan 2022
San Jose, California22 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to get our Asian food fix in the San Gabriel and Monterey Park areas and this hotel location was perfect. It is close to the restaurants that we wanted to try and there are Asian shopping centers next door and right across the street. Contactless check-in was a breeze using the Hilton app and we like the convenience of the digital key. However you have to go to the front desk to get the parking ticket to display on your car dashboard. Parking is an extra $10 per day and is shared with the next door shopping center. The room was clean but looked dated. We like that the room has a small refrigerator. Our bed and pillows were comfortable. There was a clog in the bathtub so the next person had to wait for the water to drain before taking a shower. Overall we liked our stay and would go back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Kubo, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Jan 13, 2022
Dear mrfoodtrip, Thanks for the review. You certainly came to the right place to satisfy your Asian food fix! We are surrounded by authentic Asian cuisine and so many to choose from within walking distance from our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about the slow drain in your tub, if you have another food craving that brings you back to our area, please let us know and we will be happy to assist and ensure your tub drain is in perfect working order. Thank you for choosing Hilton San Gabriel! -Tom K.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Team Kubes
5 contributions
Dear ArchieTN, Thank you for choosing Hilton San Gabriel for your next visit to Los Angeles. We would like to thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors Lifetime Diamond guest and we will be happy to assist you with your questions. 1. Yes, a taxi or Uber/Lyft are the easiest options for transportation to and from the airport. We can assist in making arrangements for transportation back to the airport from our hotel upon check out. We work with a local transportation company. 2. There aren't any direct tours that would pick up from our hotel to downtown LA that we are aware of, but if you are looking for a tour company that has great reviews and offers a variety of different tour areas, there is a company called A Day in LA Tours. 3. Very Best Chinese Restaurant, this is a question that is based highly on opinions so here are a few restaurants that other guests have enjoyed or have great reviews... XiaoLongKan Chinese Hot Pot, Five Star Seafood, NBC Seafood, Lunasia Chinese Cuisine. 4. Lifetime Diamond benefits - Hilton San Gabriel offers everything listed on the benefits listed on the Hilton website except for Lounge access since we do not have a Lounge exclusive to Honors members. We also offer, Diamond Member parking and discounted parking for Diamond Members. We hope that we answered all of your questions, if you have any further questions before your trip, you are welcome to call the hotel directly at 1-626-270-2700. Thank you and we look forward to your stay. -Hilton San Gabriel
LA_91210 asked a question Sep 2020
Los Angeles, California26 contributions7 helpful votes
Is there a microwave in the room?
Answer from Team Kubes
5 contributions
Dear LA_91210, We do not have microwaves in every room, but we do have some available by request and for a small daily fee. We also have a microwave available 24 hours a day in our gift shop for your convenience. Please feel free to contact one of our guest service agents for more details or to check current availability. Thank you, Tom K., Hotel Manager
Answer from Tom K
Hi Lani88, Thank you for being a Hilton Honors Member. Congratulations on your soon to be Gold status! We leave a plate of fresh whole fruit in all Hilton Honors members rooms on the day of check in, regardless of their membership tier status. There is the occasional scenario, where a guest may book their room on a 3rd party channel such as Expedia or Booking, so the Hilton Honors membership is not applied to the reservation or we may need to change the room number prior to check in or a guest may change a room last minute, or there may even be the slight chance of us missing a plate. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that you didn't receive a plate in the past. Please keep in mind that this is something our property does specific for our guests, whereas other Hilton properties do not. We will be happy to ensure that you receive a plate of fruit during your next stay and to make sure that you receive one, you are more than welcome to mention it to the guest service agent that is checking you in. If there is anything we can do to assist you, please let us know. We thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors member and look forward to your next visit. -Tom K., Hotel Manager
Maria C asked a question Jul 2019
Redding, California1 contribution
How much does the hotel charge for incidentals?
Answer from Tom K
Hello mariacl93, We require a deposit for incidentals up on check in at the rate of $50 per day that is refundable when you check out, as long as the room is checked out in good condition and any incidental charges are not used. While we recommend that you have a credit card when you check in, we can work with debit bank cards or cash deposits, but the procedure is a bit different when doing so, so please inquire with any of our front desk agents if you do not have a credit card up on check in. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you to San Gabriel. -Tom K., Hotel Manager
Dennis B wrote a tip Nov 2023
Denver, Colorado165 contributions68 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No free parking, only Chinese restaurants within walking distance"
Read full review
Alpha_Link wrote a tip Sep 2023
Aurora, Illinois6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Park early to get a good spot."
Read full review
Mirko F. wrote a tip Jun 2023
Frankfurt, Germany35 contributions59 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get breakfast outside"
Read full review
Frank wrote a tip Aug 2022
Camarillo, California1 contribution5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"While the food was good be prepared for over-pricing and hopefully no bugs will bite you in bed."
Read full review
I_Lian wrote a tip Nov 2021
Menlo Park, California3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"location is convenient"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Gabriel area.
PRICE RANGE
$142 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton los angeles / san gabriel hotel san gabriel, hilton san gabriel, san gabriel hilton hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Gabriel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON LOS ANGELES / SAN GABRIEL $134 ($̶1̶4̶9̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
Nearby attractions include Vincent Lugo Park (0.3 miles), XRoom (0.5 miles), and La Laguna de San Gabriel (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boston Lobster, New Capital Seafood Restaurant, and Babita Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Huntington Library, Art Museum and Botanical Gardens (3.3 miles) and Blacker House (3.7 miles).
Is Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All San Gabriel HotelsSan Gabriel Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San GabrielHotels near Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars