We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel

Visit hotel website
Traveler (182)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (33)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
107Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
883Reviews
23Q+A
61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 519
  • 233
  • 77
  • 30
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel was very nice and clean. Dining lounge service was horrible. Before sitting down we confirmed that our party of 4 could sit and order off the dinner menu. The lounge was not busy only four other patrons besides our party. Our initial drink order was taken swiftly but
Read more
Response from HiltonSanGabriel225, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dudfam, We are very sorry for the lack of service at our bar/lounge. This is a very rare occurrence for us and I will personally look into this. Our hotel has a great reputation for being clean and for providing excellent service to our guests. We hope to have a chance to make it right if you are ever planning to return to the area. - Tom K., Hotel Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Spent 3 nights at the Hilton San Gabriel. The hotel is conveniently located off I-10 (~ 1.5 miles after exit) near many Asian restaurants and shops along Valley Blvd. Parking spaces are plentiful with both an above ground parking lot and an underground garage. Self-parking is
Read more
Response from Tom K, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
Responded Jan 4, 2019
Dear 2bz2p, Thank you so much for the great review on TripAdvisor! As a Diamond Honors member, we appreciate your feedback and details you provided. While we do not have a Hilton Honors lounge, we do agree that we have the best breakfast buffet in the area and we are very happy that you were able to experience it! We look forward to your next visit and if there is anything we can do to assist you in the future, please let us know. Thank you for choosing the Hilton San Gabriel. -Tom K, Hotel Manager
Read more
This is a beautiful facility with a great staff, very nice large rooms, and a great Sunday brunch. We relaxed at the bar in the evening and enjoyed chatting with the bartender who also played the piano. It was an easy weekend drive to downtown LA.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from HiltonSanGabriel225, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Resort17595724407, Thank you for choosing Hilton San Gabriel for your recent stay in LA. We are so thankful to have such a great property and some of the best hospitality team members in the industry! Please feel welcome to contact us if you need any assistance in the future. - Tom K., Hotel Manager
Read more
Many restaurants close by and walking distance to super markets and parks. The hotel offered free afternoon tea and provided free bottles of water, coffee and tea throughout our stay. Many tours pick up from the hotel. Room is fairly spacious and our party of 12 all get early
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from HiltonSanGabriel225, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 514tc, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. We do welcome many tour groups and travelers from all around the world to our property due to our amazing hotel and the great value that we offer. We are happy to hear that your group of 12 enjoyed the excellent service from our staff and the abundant shops and restaurants within walking distance. Thank you for choosing Hilton San Gabriel. -Tom K., Hotel Manager
Read more
Housekeeping either discarded my vitamins or took them. I reported them to the front desk and I was told I could go out and replace them and bring receipt back. This would have been fine if I was there for business no car and I wasn't walking in an unfamiliar city to find
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from HiltonSanGabriel225, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tour237882, I would like to express my sincerest apology for your vitamins that were most likely, accidentally, discarded during your stay. While we offered to reimburse you for the replacement, we absolutely could have gone above and beyond (like we normally do) to replace them for you or to set up transportation to the nearest pharmacy that is 2 blocks away from our location. Please contact me by calling the hotel's main number at (626) 270-2700 so I can arrange for the costs of your vitamins to be reimbursed to you. We hope the rest of your stay was a good experience. - Tom K., Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Hi - how close are you to central LA or downtown?
Hi ksingh261, our property is just under 10 miles from downtown Los Angeles with easy access to the 10 freeway that takes you right into the city. If there is anything we can do to assist you, please feel free to contact the hotel at (626) 270-2700.
0 votes
Show all answers
I'm sorry I didn't address your question about the mountain views. We have a limited inventory of rooms that face the mountains. Unfortunately most of our rooms face the local residential neighborhood or Valley Blvd.
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry, I don't... But I would recommend their breakfast buffet, and it's complimentary for HHonors Gold or Diamond members.
0 votes
Thank you for your question on Trip Advisor. The Hilton San Gabriel shares a parking structure with the shopping plaza next door. The hotel has limited parking on the ground level also. The $5.00 self parking charge is only for overnight parking. There are no in and out charges. On nights when we have major banquet events we do charge a parking fee of $5.00 but hotel guests who have already paid for overnight parking are not accessed this charge. The $12.00 fee for Valet Parking is handled the same way. Carl Bolte General Manager
1 vote
I agree with the statements above. The hotel is in between Universal Studios and Disneyland and It can take you 45-60 minutes by car depending on traffic. Public transportation is very limited. Kettles are available on request and the rooms are equipped with a small refrigerator. The breakfast buffet is $15.95+tax and tip per person.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"If you're looking for a view, be sure to get as close to the 6th floor as possible."
"Choose room not facing Valley Blvd. Valet park."
"Ask for a room without a connecting door to another room to eliminate noise from your neighbor."
"check the thermostat before you accept the room"
"Best view is overlooking San Gabriel Mountain range"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton los angeles / san gabriel hotel san gabrielhilton san gabrielsan gabriel hilton hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Gabriel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing