We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
225 West Valley Boulevard, San Gabriel, CA 91776
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$155
View deal
Travelocity$155
Priceline$155
Booking.com$155
Hotels.com$155
Hilton$155
Destinia.com$167
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (214)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (40)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 in San Gabriel
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
The Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel hotel is located in the historic city of San Gabriel, 11 miles east of downtown Los Angeles. Attractions within a short drive include Santa Anita Race Track, the Rose Bowl, Dodger Stadium, Staples Center, Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. Less than 25 miles from Bob Hope (BUR) Airport and 30 minutes away from Los Angeles (LAX) International, the Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel hotel is conveniently located for downtown LA and beyond. Host a meeting or event for up to 500 guests in one of Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel's meeting rooms or ballrooms. Our rooftop terrace provides a spectacular reception for wedding drinks.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
112Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
997Reviews28Q+A69Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 576
  • 250
  • 91
  • 42
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nelson Y wrote a review May 14
1 contribution
At first, there was a trouble about my reservation because I booked through Chase, but they quickly resolved it after I called the Hotel and chase for me. As for check out, I requested late check out for gold member as of the benefit, and they gave me 2 hours extra even on a fully booked day! Very impressive customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Kubo, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience and for the great score. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Read more
kchan46 wrote a review May 1
1 contribution
My client flew in to attend meeting - and I drove in from Coachella Valley - great staff - very clean room - I frlt I had a mini vacation - the staff from check in to checking out on my two day stay where excellent- -
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Kubo, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear kchan46, We appreciate the great review and very excited that in person meetings and events are coming back. We will be sure to share your comments with our amazing team! Thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Thank you, Tom K
Read more
TeheranbornCanuck wrote a review Mar 2022
Toronto, Canada460 contributions232 helpful votes
+1
The only reason we booked this hotel was lack of choice - Super Bowl weekend. Good people, expansive lobby and within walking g distance of shopping and food. But hotel offered mediocre food, and so so beds. Nothing was done when I brought to their attention that there was mold in the shower enclosure!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Kubo, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear TeheranbornCanuck, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for staying at our property during Super Bowl weekend. Our goal is to ensure the best possible experience for every guest and we are sorry that we didn't quite meet your expectations. We will be addressing your concerns with our team. If there is any additional information that you would like to share with us, please contact the hotel and one of our team members will be happy to assist. Thank you, Tom
Read more
fordwater wrote a review Mar 2022
West Sussex, United Kingdom462 contributions246 helpful votes
Located in the heart of LA’s Chinese district. Front desk team were very welcoming. Rooms were comfortable, very sizeable with lounge area, 2 large screen televisions and quality linens. As with other Hilton establishments during our trip we noticed the reduction in bathroom towel stocks. Whilst we understood the room cleaning on request only policy due to covid I seriously frown upon having to give 24h notice for service. Replacement towels were obtained from the housekeeping trollies. Pre-covid you would have been awarded points in lieu of room make up. Gold member benefits as experienced at other establishments during our trip are being eroded, this included a credit towards breakfast as opposed to complimentary breakfast. Parking $9.95 per night. The property is smart looking on first impressions but is currently being allowed to deteriorate. The bedroom door security latches are without protective plates which has caused damage to the woodwork of every door I passed by on the corridors. Our bathroom had clearly suffered a leak resulting in damaged ceiling & woodwork which sadly included in some clearly visible fungal growth. Cleaning, I noticed that most hotel room doors were scuff marked as I walked past and sadly our bathroom shower area suffered the attentive cleaning required to prevent serious mould build up around sills. I did explain this on our departure to the front desk and showed evidential photos (happy to provide via PM if anyone wants to see) I suggested the room was not relet without serious attention. Whilst I was listened to I received zero follow up and this property was the only Hilton from our trip that didn’t invite me to complete an e-questionnaire hence this review after waiting 2 weeks. I understand the pressures that covid has presented the hospitality industry however this impressive building should not be allowed to deteriorate through lack of staff/maintenance. The eye is currently off the ball which is a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom K, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Mar 11, 2022
Dear fordwater, Thank you for taking the time to describe your visit in detail. We appreciate your Gold Hilton Honors status and we thank you for staying with us. We do apologize that the room you stayed in was not quite to our standards, when we receive any feedback up on check out or through surveys, we immediately investigate and make the necessary repairs. As for the Honors survey that you did not receive from your stay with us, unfortunately we are not in control at the hotel level as the surveys are sent randomly by Hilton. You are absolutely correct when you mention that the pandemic has affected our industry and we do hope that the majority out there can understand that and know that we are doing everything we can to continue to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests. Thank you and if there is anything we can do to assist you, please let us know. Tom K. Hilton San Gabriel
Read more
cwadewest wrote a review Feb 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in this hotel this week , and extended our stay with Christine at the front desk, she was to advise Housekeeping . when we returned to our room are items had been bagged in a used bag and other personal items thrown away...we advise the front desk they admitted it was their mistake, when we ask for Tom the general Manager to resolve this we are told no management is on property and to file a police report. we have had stolen $500 of personal items from our room spent all day looking for a resolution...Do not stay at this hotel if you value what you leave in your room or expect management to stand by there mistake and make it right !!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom K, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Mar 11, 2022
The hotel will respond to this review once the investigation is confirmed complete by insurance.
Read more
cheng904 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Hilton treats their Gold members horribly only quoting policies. They will not give credit for stays and if you don’t book through their app or website, they recognize no status at all. They don’t have any bell hops on staff to help with luggage. The hotel policies make no sense. Marriott Gold members are treated like true loyal customers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom K, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Feb 7, 2022
Dear cheng904, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Not to repeat what you were told during your stay, but since your reservation was made through a 3rd party (Expedia, Booking.com...etc), we were unable to award any Hilton Honors benefits. We do encourage all members to book direct with Hilton in order to take advantage of the great program. Here are the specific terms as stated on the Hilton Honors website (I apologize in advance for quoting the policy again): "On-property benefits are not awarded in the following circumstances: Reservations booked through a non-Hilton-direct booking channel or a non-designated GDS, third party website or any other channel; Rates available on "opaque" websites where the hotel brand and specific hotel are not known until the booking is made, or Third party hotel packages or travel packages not booked through one of the eligible channels; Booking ineligible stays, (as defined in the Accrual of Points section) unless hotel contract has specific benefits included." If I'm not mistaken, our competitor's membership terms are very similar when it pertains to 3rd party reservations so you may want to check on that. As for our bell service/porterage, we suspended the service at the start of the pandemic in order to better protect our guests and team members by minimizing contact. We are sorry that this service was not available during your stay and we hope to resume service when we feel it is safe again to do so. We do thank you for staying with us and again, we are sorry that we were unable to break the rules of the program during your stay. If you have any additional questions, please contact us or Hilton Honors for assistance. We hope this addresses your concerns and hope this does not deter you from staying at other Hilton properties in the future. Respectfully, Tom K.
Read more
pizzaman276 wrote a review Jan 2022
Waldorf, Maryland1 contribution
I have stayed here many times over the last 3 years and am always treated like family. The waitstaff and front desk staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and the service is prompt.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Kubo, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Jan 24, 2022
Dear pizzaman276, Our goal is to treat every guest like family and we are thrilled to know that you are a part of ours! Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel over the past 3 years and we look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come. We hope you have an opportunity to try our new Curio by Hilton next door when we open later this year. Thank you for the great comments and please let us know if we can be of any assistance. -Tom K.
Read more
gabriellagaba wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
The food is extremely expensive for what it is. The taste is not great for the cost. The service was good. And the room was good enough. Would stay again, but no eat in the hotel, get food from outside.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Kubo, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Jan 24, 2022
Dear gabriellagaba, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton San Gabriel during your visit to the area. Unfortunately the rise in costs and shortages have increased prices in almost every industry. Our pricing in our restaurant is competitive with other hotels but if our menus are not to your liking, we do allow food to be delivered from outside. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again for staying with us. -Tom K.
Read more
Vacationer548996 wrote a review Jan 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I was racially profiled at this property, and it’s severely traumatized me. The conditions were filthy, I brought the issues to the staff’s attention which turned out to be a grave mistake for me because in turn I was accused of drug use in the room with no proof (I’ve never done any drugs, not even smoked). I was yelled at/berated by the night supervisor and taunted & mocked as I became increasingly emotional and scared. He made the statement “you people come to this neighborhood and only cause problems” and it sits with me. I was denied a conversation with the GM though I pleaded repeatedly, and my emails following have been ignored- which is disheartening as I see he responds to all of the positive reviews here on TripAdvisor. The PTSD from the experience has made me terrified at hotels, making sure I document every interaction, from check in to check out. I travel often (2-4 times per month) and my experience at Hilton San Gabriel was an isolated one (most hotels are amazing) but the feelings remain. I was coaxed into not writing a review, out of fear of retaliation from posting a review, but as I am not allowed to get Hilton points anymore (which is fine, I stay with Marriott primarily) it seems just that I share a bit of the experience. Hopefully they’ve gotten better with management, upkeep and overall service since then.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Kubo, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Jan 24, 2022
Dear Vacationer548996, It's been a year since you stayed at our hotel and we are not sure what prompted you to try to discredit us 12 months later with your one contribution but we are sorry that you feel the way you do. We have a business to protect, along with other guests and team members that are on property. We are not here to profile anyone, nor do we want Hilton members to lose their memberships but to have your membership taken away means you must have done something serious enough at other Hilton properties which is out of our control. We do our best to respond to ALL reviews on here and not just the "positive" ones like you mentioned. We wish you all the best in the future. -Tom K.
Read more
MRS.D. wrote a review Jan 2022
22 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We planned a short trip to the Los Angeles area and searched for a hotel that was in a great location, affordable, clean, and had great customer service. This hotel definitely checked all those boxes. We stayed for several days at this Hilton. Our room was listed as "superior" but I would not classify this as "superior". While the bedding was comfortable and the lobby was beautiful I found the rooms to be just merely average. Here are some of the pros: 1. Hotel staff was friendly, professional, and multi-lingual. We were warmly greeted upon arrival. 2. The hotel was quiet, clean, and seemed to be in a safe area. 3. The Hilton app allowed for easy check in/out without a lot of fuss. 4. Privacy / security is a priority for this hotel! They have the elevators locked down so you need to unlock the elevator using the app, otherwise the elevator will not operate. This was a super easy process with the Hilton app. It also allowed for you to have a digital key to your room and block your room number from view so no one else knew your room number. This was AMAZING. 5. The beds and pillows were soft! Would have LOVED to bring home a set of new pillows like the ones in the room. There were only a few things I could see a need for improvement. Here are some of the very minor things I would love to see improved at this property to make this property a full five stars instead of a four. 1. Some of the features of the "superior" rooms could be improved. - There were only two very dim lights in the room and one very, very dim desk light (not even a lamp). I'd have preferred one more, brighter lamp. - Some of the fixtures, ceiling leak/repair, small chunk of linoleum out of the floor, soap dish in the shower/rust/loose fixtures, etc. were in need of repairs/ updates (nothing major, but something that would have improved my rating). - Some of the furniture was outdated and had small imperfections. 2. Roll away garbage cans were oddly just stored openly in the hotel hallways every single day, which was not a good ambiance- especially since one was only feet from our room. 3. While there was ample parking, the spaces closest to the hotel were taken up early in the day/evening. Parking near the back of the hotel was covered but very, very dark which did not make for a very safe feel as there were private homes in the corner lot behind an iron gate to the property. Parking was paid, which I was aware of when I booked, but even as a Hilton Honors member there was not enough space provided for Diamond/Honors members. Some perfectly good spaces in better lit areas were blocked off by traffic cones. 4. When we checked in we selected a room that did NOT have an adjoining room. However, once we got to the room we saw that it was an adjoining room. Would have preferred to have a room that was not adjoining. 5. Many hotels have done away with the privacy/please clean our room door hangers. This hotel has the door hanger but ONLY if you want privacy. Would love to see a little dial on the door that can be controlled from the inside to either mark that you would like the room cleaned or left alone. That way no one could alter your choice. We didn't have any issues, but this is something that could potentially happen to someone. Overall, I would say this is a good lower-middle of the road hotel. I would stay here again, but knowing what I do now, would be very choosy about the room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Kubo, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Responded Jan 13, 2022
Dear melspring75, We are thrilled to know that we met your expectations during your short visit to Los Angeles. Thank you for your very detailed and honest review. Your comments are very important to us and we will make sure to share with our team to make the necessary updates. We hope to welcome you back to our property in the future and if there is anything we can do to assist you, please let us know. Thank you, Tom K.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton los angeles / san gabriel hotel san gabriel, hilton san gabriel, san gabriel hilton hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Gabriel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
Nearby attractions include Vincent Lugo Park (0.3 miles) and XRoom (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boston Lobster, New Capital Seafood Restaurant, and Babita Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Huntington Library, Art Museum and Botanical Gardens (3.3 miles) and Blacker House (3.7 miles).
Is Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.