We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Aura San Bruno

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Aura San Bruno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 565: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Aura San Bruno
 Click to rate
Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very comfortable; service very friendly. All in all, and for an inexpensive airport hotel, very pleasant. My only complaint is that we waited almost 45 minutes for the shuttle from the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cardinal74
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear cardinal74, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our shuttle. I am very sorry to hear...

Mendoza, Argentina
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to the airport and, as important, very near some great restaurants.Staff could not be more helpful, even printing out restaurant menus to help us choose a dining spot.Large, clean room which was tastefully furnished.I was worried about noise as my room looked out on the road but the double glazing or whatever was used meant I had a noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babwedog
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear babwedog, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping standards. Your five stars review is greatly appreciated! We...

miami, fl
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice modern hotel near SFO. Closer to the rental car hub which suited us fine. Free parking and breakfast. My wife left her book in the room and when we called the next day, Chris went to housekeeping and found it. Hats off to Chris. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dandyone
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear Dandyone, Thank you so much for your compliments to our free parking and breakfast.! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation and we thank you...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was surprised at cleanliness and quietness and spaciousness of the room. Not staff for early am departure. Book shuttle night before. Did not stay for breakfast. Check in clerk was a little sassy but proficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kearyo
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear kearyo, We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant and comfortable experience. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your...

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel lobby and room appeared newly renovated and very modern. Bathroom and room was clean and comfortable. The only downside is that given the location, it isn't the quietest of spots. But you are staying here for a tranquil getaway anyway, just remember to pack the ear plugs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carsonjfbruno
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear carsonjfbruno, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that...

Penn Yan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel just one night and were very happy with it! It appeared that recent renovations had been done and our room was certainly very fresh, clean, nicely arranged and appointed with everything we needed for our quick stay. The young man on the front desk when we arrived was very helpful and his recommendation for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear Susan B, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank...

Altamont, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed an excellent one night stay at the hotel Aura. The hotel airport shuttle worked well, staff was very friendly and informative, the room was comfortable and quiet, good restaurants are nearby, and the Continental breakfast was more than adequate. Great choice if you are overnighting in SF for a night or two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobK53
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear BobK53, Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I searched for a hotel in the San Francisco area, I realized that many (or most) hotels in the area charge for parking - even as much as $60 a night! I found Hotel Aura in the area of the airport and I had a wonderful stay. If you don't need to be right in the downtown area, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcos O
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear Marcos O, Thank you so much for your compliments to our free parking and shuttle service!It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of...

Dinuba, California, United States
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Very nice place and staff is super helpful. Rooms are great and bed is soft with lots of pillows. Breakfast is good has waffles and other cold food. Nice selection of food oj is good. Over all very good place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valenzuela2
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear Valenzuela2, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. It is always rewarding for us to read such positive reviews regarding staff hospitality. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights after long flights from overseas. The hotel has a shuttle which is easy to organize from the airport, we found the hotel very clean and our room was huge. The guy that was on the desk was very friendly when we checked it. We took a walk to the mall along the road the day after,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynner164
Prativ P, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear lynner164, Thank you so much for your compliments to our free shuttle service! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.5 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
0.7 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.7 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Aura in San Bruno, California is situated in an ideal location next to San Francisco Airport (SFO) for your next visit to the San Francisco Bay Area. When you stay at this affordable, yet luxurious hotel, you'll experience plush bedding, a wide range of amenities, and a variety of services such as free on-site parking for your vehicle. If you don't have a car, you can catch your flight out of SFO with our free airport shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Aura San Bruno

Address: 190 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-5552 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West)
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Price Range: $112 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aura San Bruno 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Aura San Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Howard Johnson
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aura San Bruno staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aura San Bruno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I chose two queen beds and the room was very large, with refrig and microwave too!”
 of 5 bubbles marcoso839, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“No room is bad but second floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles Valenzuela2, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“We arrived at 12:30 am and were given a noisy room overlooking the main road. Request a room AWAY from the road to have peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AZfreebirds, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Great size room that was clean and well kept.”
 of 5 bubbles Q8288AHlynnf, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“Very good location to SFO and free parking”
 of 5 bubbles 484rf, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question