We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wigwam Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wigwam Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 818: English reviews
Start your review of Wigwam Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This is a fun and different place to stay. The TeePee rooms are cute. They offer nothing else except the room only. But, it was clean and the office manager is very nice! The beds are very comfortable. I would stay here again for short visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
Rouyn-Noranda, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The first thing the owner told us when he saw our Canadian driver license was that the Canadians where the worst customers. He also charged us an extra $5 because we checked-in 20 minutes before 3 o'clock. He also refused to gave us info on restaurants around for breakfast. So fellow Canadians, aside from taking a picture of the funny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnrobyn87
Kumar P, Manager at Wigwam Motel, responded to this review

Guest was given all information, upon check in. Guest would not pay $5 to check in 2 hours early. Guest was willing to pay $5 to check in 20 minutes early. No Grudge. Just getting your real kicks on Route 66.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the second Wigwam Village that we stayed at after popping our wigwam cherry in Holbrook last spring. This place was a disappointment on many levels. To start, I was greeted by Kumar yelling at someone on the phone. He smiled and told me that he can refuse service to anyone he wants for any reason. To be clear,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessa B
Kumar P, Manager at Wigwam Motel, responded to this review

The quest put hole into bathroom door. After charged for damages they are creating a false review. Audit log shows room was in A+ condition. Guest also went to the dispensary to buy their own "weed", even with signs posted on property NOT Allowed. I am sad they would leave a review for their own issues, then taking pictures of...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been wanting to stay here for a few years a finally got to! So happy to stay in an Iconic motel like the Wig Wam! Kumar was such a great host and made sure we enjoyed our brief stay. When we checked in, he allowed me to pick which room I wanted and went with us to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pirategirl27
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Come for the oddity, stay for the nicety! The huts are extremely well maintained, roomy, clean, and neat. They are well-separated, so it feels like you are in your own cottage. You can park right next to your hut. Set off well back from the road, so pretty quiet. The amenities are basic -- one large round room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V K
Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Here for one night after traveling down route 66 from the Pasadena area. Terrific drive too. Stayed in Wigwam #18 which is back from the road. Neither my companion nor I heard any road noise. Very clean with modern amenities, Wi-fi included. The room is called a deluxe queen and is plenty big for two. Bed, couch, TV on wall,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kawstang
Reviewed March 15, 2017

We included this as an experience on our Route 66 road trip, we loved it. It's very quiet, so If you are open for something different, go for it! If you're a 5 star customer, this is not your way to go.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn G
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

These little huts are very cute! We stayed 1 night here. Despite the bad reviews about management, but why not try. We thought they were very friendly, maybe a little different but nice. We had no issues with anything or anyone. The rooms were clean and the property was well kept. The inside of the teepee is a little dated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank myohmyitsrhy
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

The Wigwam is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are updated, they are clean, they have full size towels (imagine that in a nostalgic motel) and Kumar is fantastic to talk to! This was our last overnight stay as we went from Chicago to Santa Monica and we are so glad that we stayed here. Plus, they are pet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dan N
gensac
Reviewed January 30, 2017

The actual site and the wigwams were fine. The reception was very welcoming and helpful. I think that when route 66 was in its heyday the motel was out of town but the town has engulfed it, otherwise why put it where it is today. The area looks a bit run down, but the accommodation is fine and retro. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chateauvalens
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

520 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (497)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
7:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (216)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
527 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arrowhead Hotel
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#14 of 32 in San Bernardino
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Route 66! One of the few remaining classic motels. This family-fun roadside attraction was built in 1949 and has undergone a renovation phase. The motel offers a complete guest room in a peculiar fashion of actual wigwam units. The motel comprises of all the standard hotel amenities and even includes free Wi-Fi connection! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wigwam Motel

Address: 2728 W Foothill Blvd, Historic Route 66, San Bernardino, CA 92376-5333
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Price Range: $79 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wigwam Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wigwam Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wigwam Hotel San Bernardino
Wigwam Motel San Bernardino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wigwam Motel staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wigwam Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick room back off of road. 18 is a good choice.”
kawstang, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Go for Room #17 which is farthest from Foothill Blvd.”
154clarkv, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“Order a pizza and chill!”
IntemperiePR, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Inner room circle is closer to the pool and probably better wifi.”
hdavid2016, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a unit at the back of the park - Room 7 was fine”
  • TV and fridge
  • Bed and a/c
PathManSlough, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question