We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Everything in the room worked as it should. Room was clean and bathroom was sparkling clean. Staff was very courteous. The hotel was very quiet and the free offered breakfast was great with ample selections. Will stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasmS1397RT
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

This room was gross and the customer service was just as bad! The sheets were dirty and ripped. Everything was falling apart. There was more than one cigarette burn.. There was a light bulb missing. I could go on on... Stay away… one entry and exit point. They even made me give them a 100$ cash deposit

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Evan L
Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

Loved it, this hotel was pet friendly and allowed my blue nose to stay staff was very nice and the rooms and service was great..I defiantly rate this hotel a five star.the scenery was awesome the hotel was crazy but over all it was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
Lehi, Utah
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifermW3342CA
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil B
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino, responded to this review

Whittier, California
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Room was clean. TV,cable,A/C worked. Mini fridge did not & microwave was located in the hallway to be shared by entire floor. Free continental breakfast was a plus. Bonus, we were able to use the outdoor jacuzzi & pool way after midnite! 10 minutes from San Manuel amphitheatre by Uber driver. Very convenient for one night of concert going.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alfred V
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to know our hotel met your needs and you were able to enjoy our amenities; we look forward to your next visit.

Topanga, California
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Unsafe laboratory...Bed Linen was not fresh had a odor of dirty old mans odor...old Linen... Did not sleep well with this...was afraid that toliet was going to fall. Very unsafe...will not recommend this hotel to anyone.. What breakfast..if you like toast and jelly... No continential breakfast here.. I was looking forward to a continental breakfast. Sorry to say that your...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johncozzini
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night of rest during your visit and you were less than satisfied with your stay; we hope we can better serve you in the future at our Days Inn.

Arizona
Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

My stay was paid for by work so I can not say if you get what you pay or not. What I can say is I would not stay here myself, voluntarily. From when you arrive to when you leave I noticed problem after problem. To start off pulling into the driveway there is piles of garbage, and homeless people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a_Rob_M93
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and will make sure our management hears your concerns so we can address them accordingly; we are glad our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay and hope we can better serve you in the future.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed June 24, 2015

There was black fuzz in the toilet. If you flushed the toilet it just stayed there. Never washed away.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy Q
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino, responded to this review

We will make sure our housekeeping gets on that promptly, thank you for your review.

Escondido, California
Reviewed May 18, 2015

When checking in employee was extremely rude and short with me. Never made eye contact with me and kept rolling her eyes as the screen loaded

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank biancaj458
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear our staff fell short of meeting your expectations and that you were not fully satisfied with your stay; we hope to better serve you in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
524 reviews
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane
#6 of 32 in San Bernardino
279 reviews
4.2 mi away
All Star Lodge San Bernardino
All Star Lodge San Bernardino
#11 of 32 in San Bernardino
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled against the foothills of the San Bernardino National Forest, our hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 215 or 210. The hotel offers interior corridors and beautiful hilltop views of the mountains and the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino

Address: 2000 Ostrems Way, San Bernardino, CA 92407-1824 (Formerly Days Inn San Bernardino)
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Price Range: $74 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bernardino
San Bernardino Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Must ask for a mountain view, otherwise you'll hear the trains and see empty bottles on the hillside outside your room.”
 of 5 bubbles KWoodson, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for the pool side! You can't hear the train from that side!”
 of 5 bubbles FrankValarie, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Check for available discounts”
 of 5 bubbles thomasmS1397RT, Feb 24, 2016 | Read review
“My guess is that there is not a good room in the entire hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles robn515, Feb 20, 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 438cassandrad, Oct 6, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question