We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
QualityInn
$95
View Deal
Travelocity
$95
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$96
$88
View Deal
SAVE $8
Agoda.com$95
Booking.com$95
ZenHotels.com$96
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (4)

About

#11 of 25 hotels in Salinas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Quality Inn® hotel in Salinas lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We’re mere minutes away from Monterey Bay, Santa Cruz, Carmel, and Gilroy. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our Salinas hotel, some of which include the Salinas Municipal Airport and: Monterey Bay Aquarium California Rodeo Salinas California International Airshow National Steinbeck Center Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your money like: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Copy, print and fax services Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hairdryer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Tennis court
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
144 Kern St, Salinas, CA 93905-2007
Getting there
Monterey Peninsula Airport13 mi
Mineta San Jose Intl Airport50 mi
See all nearby hotels
91Reviews
1Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 27
  • 33
  • 16
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It’s a few star hotel, not really cheap. Rooms are comfortable, but dirty; my feet were black after walking barefoot... also, we found hair on the bed and spiderwebs on some lamps. So, it’s comfortable, staff is nice; but for over $160 I’m sure you can find a cleaner place.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you had issues with cleanliness during your stay. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit
Read more
We had a late check in called ahead and they got up for us to check us in. The rooms were nice. Neighborhood was not so good had bumms come eat with us in the breakfastroom and going through the trash and asktrays in the morning. Owner did address this issue right away. She was very kind. Breakfast room felt like we were eating in a closet.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn
Responded Apr 5, 2019
Dear gardnerroadtrip, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. I am sorry to hear about your experience during breakfast. Please know that we are addressing this issue with our staff and ensure no future guest will experience the same. Thank you for cjoosing our hotel and we look forward to serving you again!
Read more
As is the case with so many of these hotels, this quality inn was a standard issue hotel designed to simply collect money from busy or weary travelers. No character and nothing to make anyone want to stay longer than they need to. Bland rooms surrounding a bland parking lot with nothing to detract from incessant drone of very nearby freeway. Bed was comfortable and clean enough. Breakfast was tasteless mush. Hope not to have to return.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn
Responded Sep 12, 2018
David J, We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our breakfast service, parking and policies. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
Stayed for a night here, there is a sticky smell in the room which i had to cope with. Other than that, everything was okay. Stayed on the ground level and could hear the car comes in and out. There is “in n out” and Mac D’s around and one rather good Mexican restaurant as well.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn
Responded Aug 29, 2018
Alex7Schumacher, I am so sorry that you smelled of unpleasant in your room. In the future please address immediately so that our staff will clean and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.
Read more
I have stayed in many Quality inns all over USA. Always had a goo thing to say. But this one is an exception. The staff is not helpful at all bordeline rude. We arrived at night and I rang the bell 5 times, finally I called a phone number posted on the window and finally someone answered and gave us our keys. In the morning at 7 am we went to have breakfast. It was a joke, by 7am there was nothing to eat. We went to the office and said that some items were needed at the breakfast bar. The guy told us they had put everything for breakfast and that was it. No more, order from the owner and if we wanted we could take it up with him. DO NOT PAY EXTRA FOR BREAKFAST CAUSE THERE AINT ANY DO NOT EXPECT ANY HELP FROM THEIR STAFF I dont write bad replies but this one deserves it.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn
Responded Aug 17, 2018
Mipsuk, We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management.You are welcome to contact us at the Hotel, should you have any other concerns about your stay. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn on 144 kern street hotel salinas, quality inn salinas, salinas quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSalinas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing