We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Laurel Inn Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Laurel Inn Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 298: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

We stayed here for 1 night on our way from Anaheim to San Francisco and found it was a nice hotel to stay in. Our room was on the first floor facing the car park. The room was comfortable and large enough for a family of 4. The staff on reception were friendly and my sons enjoyed the free cookies!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Chose this for a night stop over as it was relatively cheap. It was adequate for a short inexpensive stay, no more. I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay. Clean enough & was handy for getting to Laguna Seca race track.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick b
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you check back, I have written a number a number of reviews regarding this motel, all of them great. Traveling thru or visiting this area, we have been staying here for more than 35 years, basically always happy. When we opened the door now on a King-non-smoking room upstairs, my wife said; "So now it's like Motel 6". She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in took forever. carpet was filthy and dirt coated our feet. was refused a receipt because I booked with 2nd party. Desk girl seemed to care less about my complaints, and was upity. needless to say our experience was less than desireable. Rooms for half this price are better in Salinas. Ed Baird edwbaird@gmail.com

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwbaird
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Laurel Inn. We were disappointed to hear about your experience and would like you to know we truly value your feedback about the property. We hope overall you had a wonderful time and the next time you are in Salinas visiting we hope you will give us...

Roma, Italia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Easy to find, close to highway, good compromise for visiting the Monterey area. The room was very spacious, clean, with a small fridge, hair dryer, place for suitcases, and everything else you might need. We had a pleasant stay here, even if we only stayed 2 nights. The area is not the best in the evening if you are looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fullaccia
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sydney
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We checked in the Laurel early evening, the girl who checked us in must have missed the lesson on customer relations. The check-in was smooth but without any human emotion… The room was clean but a little to close to the Highway with some noise, but no that bad. As I was inspecting the room I found a used towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HARRYLIME51
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Laurel Inn in Salinas. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our guest room. We will look into correcting the items mentioned. Your feedback is very valuable to us to enhance the future stays of all our guest...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in passing through over night. We found it to be very comfortable and straight forward. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of parking, shops/restaurants are nearby. Perfect for what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zara_h011
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our of hotel...

Salinas, California
Reviewed October 31, 2016

I am a local Salinas resident who frequently uses the Laurel Inn when we have out of town guests. Usually there is no problem. However the weekend of Oct 15 was an exception. One of my guests had to have his room changed at 3AM because of loud music next door. He did contact the front desk and they elected...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol H
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Laurel Inn in Salinas. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our guest room. We will look into correcting the items mentioned. Your feedback is very valuable to us to enhance the future stays of all our guest...

Los Osos, California
Reviewed October 28, 2016

I can't say how well you are treated here. The rooms are always clean and no unusual odors to bother me. The breakfast is great, accommodating a variety of food. The motel is easy to locate, right off the 101.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha F
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our of hotel...

Reviewed October 25, 2016

I've stayed here 3 times this year and it's a good deal. I like the staff and the hotel is clean. Best of all it is $88/night, thank you very much. The property is at least 30 years old so you can hear the people above you walking around. Hopefully they keep the same hours as you do, otherwise it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our of hotel...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salinas hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#3 of 25 in Salinas
162 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Salinas Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spanish exterior - 1 mi to city center, 1 mi to major shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Laurel Inn Motel

Address: 801 W Laurel Dr, Salinas, CA 93906-2730
Location: United States > California > Salinas
Price Range: $77 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Laurel Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Laurel Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Hotel Salinas
Laurel Motel Salinas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Laurel Inn Motel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Laurel Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upstairs for quiet rooms like anywhere, while rooms are pretty sound proof, try to stay away from the highway and the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles RonG610, 1 week ago | Read review
“They do offer accessible rooms upon request.”
 of 5 bubbles 503marthaf, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Any side but the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles barbaraf330, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ours was facing the main road.....loud, but you would expect it to be.”
 of 5 bubbles WaOz1, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Reserve early, be there early”
 of 5 bubbles S7993VAbruces, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay