We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Spanish Villa Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Spanish Villa Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Anderson, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose Spanish Villa Inn to attend a wedding in St. Helena because it was the lowest price and the website, photos and description looked and sounded nice. When we arrived, they weren't open. We had to wait 20-minutes for them to open at 3. The lady that checked us in didn't introduce herself, she didn't show us around, she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori S
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reading some of the other reviews I agree on some of the positives. It is peaceful and close to the wineries but it is also very much in need of repair and updating. My wife and I stayed there hoping it would be a nice out of the way place and since the price seemed reasonable we gave it a... More 

Helpful?
Thank caringfather
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

My wife and I have been staying at the Spanish Villa for the last three years. It is not the Marriott. This is a beautiful Spanish Villa. It's located in a quiet and peaceful location tucked away nicely. Phil is a very gracious host. No need for A/C. Fresh coffee, fruit and bagels are fine for us. *After a day... More 

Helpful?
Thank John V
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

First the positives. Spanish Villa Inn is in a very peaceful location with pleasant well tended gardens. Furthermore St Helena is a prosperous pleasant little town with a couple of very nice restaurants. However we thought that Spanish Villa represented poor value for money. The welcome was pleasant but cursory. The rooms and furnishings were very tired. No money had... More 

Helpful?
Thank AveyronNomad
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

The Inn is off the main highway through Napa Valley which makes it very quiet, yet close to the wineries. Our room, the Guadalajara, was very pleasant. There is a small, walled courtyard where we could sit and have a glass of wine. The room above, on the 2nd floor, would have a wonderful view of the trees. The bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HikingGrandma
nashville, tn
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

My husband, my son, and I planned our trip to the wine country very carefully and based on what we read and were told, many hotels there were either ridiculously pricey or just plain awful! When I read about The Spanish Villa Inn, it sounded like the perfect place to be - and it absolutely was!! From the minute we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vaughnNashville_Tn
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

My family and I are in awe by the beautiful and peaceful surroundings. From the moment we met Roy, we felt completely at home. He is the best host I have ever encountered. The room is warm and cozy and the breakfast was just right. We will definitely return and I will tell all my friends and family to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky O
SpanishVillaInn, Owner at Spanish Villa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Becky! I appreciate your review and look forward to you visiting us in the near future. It was my pleasure meeting you and your lovely family. Roy More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

We were visiting the Napa Valley and wanted to stay in Yountville, as the epicentre of the gastro and wine scene. Too expensive. St Helena looked OK (and is), The Spanish Villa Inn is about 2 miles out of St Helena (taxi $50), and we found it a delight. You can really relax in the huge gardens. We ate out... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Oldfather_John
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

Stayed in this bed and breakfast in September 2015 - at over 300 USD a night this would make it one of the more expensive bed and breakfasts I have stayed in, so I had high expectations. The first thing to note is that the property is some distance from town - if you are going to eat in town... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank letswingit
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

The best value In St. Helena and so much more! Beautiful gardens, warm hospitality, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, great shower pressure and delightful inn keepers who are extremely knowledgeable about the Napa Valley. Love the upstairs suite in the back of the villa with a private balcony. Breakfast is simple but ample with fresh fruit, pastries, yogurt, and excellent coffee.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
1.1 mi away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 8 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
2.1 mi away
Wydown Hotel
Wydown Hotel
#4 of 8 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
4.8 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inn St Helena
Inn St Helena
#1 of 13 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Spanish Villa Inn

Address: 474 Glass Mountain Rd, St. Helena, CA 94574-9534
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Price Range: $246 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Spanish Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spanish Villa Hotel St. Helena
Spanish Villa Inn St. Helena, CA - Napa Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay