We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wine Country Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
1152 Lodi Lane, St. Helena, CA 94574
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 929: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed this week in #27 cottage, and were pleased with the location and was a nice room. It is not overly fancy for the price and has a bed/breakfast feel. I think our favorite part of the stay was the cool morning, sitting outside with coffee/breakfast. The breakfast is pretty much the same every day and if you dont... More 

Helpful?
Thank picujoe
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice, laid back and not overly cute. On a side road overlooking vineyards, Has a pool and nice rooms. A nice change from many of the places that are overly styled, I am looking for a comfortable room, not a fashion shoot.

Helpful?
Thank Ravenn2
Burlingame, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed there for 2 nights in May. Location was great but the room were old and run down. Especially the show/bathroom. They started cleaning the chimney of our room on Monday morning at 10 am. It was loud and they woke us up. With the rate that they are charging us they can do a better job.

Helpful?
Thank oliviaatsang
DebbieGMWCI, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Olivia: Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your comments and with the recent purchase of the property, the ownership has made it a priority to upgrade the entire Winery House. I assure you that should you return you will be very happy with the upgrades. I do apologize that we worked on your chimney and I will... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Some of the best views you will get out of a hotel in Napa! Friendly, personal service and a wonderful breakfast in the morning! Convenient location to great wineries and a nice pool to relax in at the end of the day. Duckhorn Vineyards is less than a quarter mile away. You need a reservation but the tasting is worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I travel frequently and when we stay at properties in this price range we ( OK, I) can be pretty particular . This was our first visit to Wine Country Inn. This is an incredibly beautiful property; rooms and gardens/patios are all of 5 star quality. Towels, bedding are luxurious! We were a bit concerned after reading... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank felixtortu
DebbieGMWCI, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Felixtortu: Thank you so much for writing a review on your recent stay at the Wine Country Inn. We are all so happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and we were able to exceed your expectations. Stephany and Lisa are indeed superstars and we are very fortunate to have such great associates to work beside. Please... More 

Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been coming here for 30 years mainly to escape from our cold summer fog. We were a little concerned after reading the negative reviews from long time guests like us. We were not at all disappointed. True, the new corporate owners don't offer the same perks as the Smiths did, such as upgrades and return visitor discounts, but I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DNDee
DebbieGMWCI, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear DNDee: Thank you for writing a review and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You will see changes in the future, all good, and I do hope you continue to return to the Wine Country Inn for many years to come. If there is anything we can do to help, please contact... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been here two or three times in the past, but I chose not to stay here this year. I was really looking forward to it, because I had bragged to some friends and they wanted to stay there with us this year. We have a friend who owns a small winery here, and they have a pig roast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keleigh B
DebbieGMWCI, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Keleigh: Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not return this year. Although we do not offer the shuttle service due to insurance liability, we do offer all of the wonderful amenities that had occurred in the past. The changes that our guests will see in the future are all upgrades to... More 

Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were at the Wine Country Inn for 4 nights during the first week in July--our 4th visit in 16 years. We learned on arrival that ownership had recently changed. It certainly showed--and not all in a positive way. Although the grounds and the pool are all still lovely, the remainder of our experience was not nearly as pleasant or... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sirosen53
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
269 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We very much enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Wine Country inn – it’s a located slightly out of town (c 5min drive) in the country and enjoys some great views of the local vineyards. We had booked Room 24 (a Vineyard view room with a small balcony) which has a large (and comfy) king size bed and small... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheBurgers
DebbieGMWCI, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Wine Country Inn. We really do appreciate all of your comments and will discuss all of your comments with our staff and ownership. We will continue to make changes to the property and hope that you will return on a future visit... More 

Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have been staying at the Wine Country Inn for more than 20 years and is always a highlight of our year. However, the inn was sold several months ago and it's no longer the unique place it was. We have stayed in our favorite room for 10 years and were extremely disappointed to find out when... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank LBMD53
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

813 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (388)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
5:16
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (401)
Viewed
Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Queen Room With Balcony (44)
Viewed
Queen Room With Enclosed Balcony (43)
Viewed
Queen Room With Fireplace (50)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Vintner's Cottage (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
11.6 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 903 reviews
5.3 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
11.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
10.7 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,156 reviews
19.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 29 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wine Country Inn sits atop a landscaped knoll overlooking and surrounded by the vineyards of the world-famous Napa Valley. Casual, comfortable luxury is the hallmark of this renowned hostelry, from its thoughtfully prepared food and eclectically designed guest rooms to its vibrantly planted strolling grounds where a new view awaits your every turn. Family built, owned and operated for over thirty-eight years this model of hospitality welcomes and pampers its guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wine Country Inn

Address: 1152 Lodi Lane, St. Helena, CA 94574
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Price Range: $328 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wine Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wine Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wine Country Hotel St. Helena
Country Inn St. Helena
St. Helena Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn St. Helena, CA - Napa Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay