We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

The Wine Country Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 950: English reviews
Newman, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for one night on our travels the rooms where very comfortable and had a nice breakfast for guests. Swimming pool looked very inviting but little bit cold at the time, some other where enjoying it, good value from money

Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa W
new york
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the Wine Country Inn on a weekend getaway to Napa. It was a wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. The Staff was welcoming and attentive. Janelle contacted me prior to our visit to offer help with any wine tour planning or reservations and was very helpful in setting up evening taxi pick ups. We stayed in one... More 

Helpful?
Thank travwkds
DebbieGMWCI, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Travwkds: Thank you so much for your generous review of the Wine Country Inn. We are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our guests definitely enjoy having our concierge, Janelle, reach out to them to plan their trip and her extensive knowledge of the Napa Valley enables her to create the most memorable experiences.... More 

Petaluma, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been coming to the Wine Country Inn for many, many years, but had not been in quite a while. We are very good friends with someone who used to work there, and always enjoy spending time in the St. Helena. We went to a wedding over Labor Day in St. Helena, so it was a pleasure to come... More 

Helpful?
Thank PetalumaTraveler
DebbieGMWCI, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear PetalumaTraveler: Thank you for returning to the Wine Country Inn. We appreciate your comments and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are planning a renovation this winter in our Winery House which will include new furniture, fixtures, beds (all Kings) and enlarging the bathrooms. We do hope you will return and we will... More 

Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just came back from having spent four nights at the Wine Country Inn and will definitely be back. I must admit, I was a bit concerned when my husband, who booked this one, mentioned there was no restaurant and no bar. My first thought was, "Great, our first night in Wine Country and no wine in the room!" Well,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
DebbieGMWCI, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen: Thank you so much for your generous review of the Wine Country Inn. We really appreciate you choosing us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed in your stay. I will share all of your comments with our staff and I know they will be so happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the... More 

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
263 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a beautifully landscaped property in a perfect spot in the Valley. A number of reviewers have commented on the ownership change of the last year, and I note that the new ownership is promising a remodel of the main building, which may undercut my main critique: that the rooms of that building (we were in #2, down a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
DebbieGMWCI, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael: Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate your comments and yes, we will be remodeling our main Winery Building this winter. Please do come back and see us, I assure you will enjoy all the changes. Sincerely, Debbie Greene More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 wonderful days at the Wine Country Inn. We took a Jr. Suite with a very large room, sitting area, porch and luxurious bathroom. It was priced reasonably for the accommodation especially with a AAA discount. The staff were great. Carol at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The concierge gave great advice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarleneBoston
DebbieGMWCI, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marlene: It was a pleasure meeting you and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come back and see us again and please let me know if I may be of any assistance in setting up your future stay. Cheers, Debbie Greene More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 8 nights which was probably quite unusual as most people seemed to come for the weekend. We were in California Cottage at one end of the property - a lovely cottage with its own patio and view over the neighbouring vineyards. Its peacefulness was one of the best aspects of this room. Inside it was spacious... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Helene G
DebbieGMWCI, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Helene: Thank you for your in-depth review of your stay at the Wine Country Inn. We definitely appreciate your feedback and will keep your comments in mind when making improvements to the property. I am happy to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again on a... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There are fancier, glitzier B&B's. There are cheaper and more expensive ones too. But NO ONE else allows you to awaken in the middle of a vineyard! Nothing fancy and no TV's. But comfy, romantic, picturesque surroundings accompanied by friendly, knowledgeable, helpful service and great hearty homey breakfasts! A yummy casserole with bread/muffins/fruit/oatmeal/ waffles to your heart's (and stomach's) content.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChitownOSKI
DebbieGMWCI, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear ChiTown: Thank you so much for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. We will continue to offer the best in service and accommodations and hope you will come back to see us again very soon. Sincerely, Debbie Greene More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second time staying here and would recommend to anyone. Very helpful staff and convenient location for all northern valley activities. The grounds are well maintained and relaxing to walk through. Already looking forward to returning in the future!

Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
DebbieGMWCI, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ryan: Thank you for returning to the Wine Country Inn! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we certainly look forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon! All the best to you, Debbie Greene More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

We stayed at the Wine Country Inn for two nights. We were expecting the catered experience typical of hotels and B&Bs in the area and were extremely disappointed by the service, especially given the prices. The breakfast is not a sit down but a self service buffet that could not help but remind us of Holiday Inn or a business... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alicia K
DebbieGMWCI, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alicia: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and continue to upgrade our product. I do apologize that you had to wait for someone to check you in on Friday. We do have several associates checking people in however due to the fact that we walk all of our guests around and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

817 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (392)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
5:16
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (401)
Viewed
Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Queen Room With Balcony (44)
Viewed
Queen Room With Enclosed Balcony (43)
Viewed
Queen Room With Fireplace (50)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Vintner's Cottage (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
11.6 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
3.1 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
11.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
5.3 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
19.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wine Country Inn sits atop a landscaped knoll overlooking and surrounded by the vineyards of the world-famous Napa Valley. Casual, comfortable luxury is the hallmark of this renowned hostelry, from its thoughtfully prepared food and eclectically designed guest rooms to its vibrantly planted strolling grounds where a new view awaits your every turn. Family built, owned and operated for over thirty-eight years this model of hospitality welcomes and pampers its guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wine Country Inn

Address: 1152 Lodi Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-9713
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Price Range: $290 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wine Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wine Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wine Country Hotel St. Helena
Country Inn St. Helena
St. Helena Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn St. Helena, CA - Napa Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay