We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

981 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 960: English reviews
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We loved this gem of an Inn. The rooms were spacious and lovely. It was quiet and calm and beautiful- surrounded by gardens, apple trees and grape vines. The food was amazing as well. We can't wait to come back to stay there even longer. We didn't want to leave!

Helpful?
Thank lynnekossow
Leslie B, Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear lynnekossow - Thank you for such a lovely review! We sure hope you DO return and soon! We would like to extend a lodging discount of 10%, for your next stay. When you are ready to come back and visit, just reach out directly to our Reservations Manager, Alisha Spears at aspears@harvestinn.com, and she will happily take care of... More 

Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place to relax, beautiful landscaping and the attention by Hector at the restaurant is amazing, he is so attentive and friendly. Breakfast was delicious in particularly the sweet bacon. The only complaint is that one of our two rooms the A/C wasn't working and when I phoned the front desk the lady who answered with a French accent wasn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OMRCZM
Leslie B, Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear OMRCZM - Thank you for taking to time to review us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially our Harvest Table restaurant. And our apologies on any air-conditioning issues you had as well as not being satisfied with the service at the front desk. I have passed your comments on to our management team and... More 

Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were happy with the restaurant service - that's the good part. At breakfast, that restaurant staff is very friendly and they were great. The front desk service was a tad spotty - took a while during check-in and at check out it was bit haphazard. They said they would email out the final folio and it never came. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beckett
Leslie B, Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear Beckett - Thank you for taking time to write a review - we take all feedback seriously, whether good or bad. We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room and felt it was outdated. We recently renovated all of our rooms this past spring, with the exception of the newest, which were built just two... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon. We had a room with a view of the vineyard which was stunning! Wonderful service, beautiful grounds, stunning views! Great location amidst many wineries to visit. And breakfast was delicious! We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank briennefoyt
Leslie B, Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear briennefoyt - Congratulations on your new marriage and thank you for deciding to stay with us for your honeymoon! We are so glad we could be part of your very magical time and thrilled to hear we lived up to all your expectations. We hope you will return every year to celebrate and would like to offer you a... More 

Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
267 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It has been a long time since my last stay here, and although it is true it was built in the 80s, our stay was fantastic. We were in the original section near pool and our room was large, comfortable and clean. The shower was huge & water pressure amazing. Walking to eat dinner across the lovely resort was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerryloves2travel
Leslie B, Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear Kerryloves2travel - Thank you for your lovely review and we are so glad that you came back to visit us after what sounds like a bit of time in between. We hope you won't wait quite as long to return again and when you do, would like to extend a 10% discount to you off your lodging. Please reach... More 

Palm Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I reserved a king room. We showed up at the hotel on Aug 12 and were offered room 429. We drove over only to learn we were next to the maintenance building and our front door looked at the FORD DEALERSHIP next door and their parking lot. Total turnoff. Returned to the reception and we were told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 833jayn
Leslie B, Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear 833jayn - We take all feedback - good or bad- very seriously so thank you for taking time to review us. Our resort has a total of 78 guest rooms, each with a unique size and shape and all within our lush 8 acres of property right in the heart of St. Helena. The evening of your stay, our... More 

Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to start this review with the staff we encountered at the Harvest Inn were absolutely amazing, very friendly and helpful. From there this was an ok stay, and I would definitely think twice about staying here again. With Charley Palmer taking over this resort, there have been some very positive changes; a nice new restaurant and reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Just_Dog_Woof
Leslie B, Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear Just_Dog_Woof- Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were happy with your room and with our staff, but sorry to hear you felt our gardens and property needing more attention. Our lovely resort sits on 8 acres of lush landscaping with expansive lawns and shaded groves. We pride ourselves in maintaining the beauty of the property and... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
366 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place was built thirty years ago and perhaps some day Charlie will renovate. He does have an interesting marketing scheme -- offering 10 percent off for direct booking, then clipping you for a forty dollar resort fee. If I had stayed thru Trip Advisor I would have saved money. The 10 percent deal is a scam. Employees were less... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chuck N
Leslie B, Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear Chuck N - Thank you for your feedback. We take all our guests' comments seriously and so I wanted to respond to your concern regarding the resort fees you incurred. Unfortunately, all reservations booked on-line with our 3rd party booking agents are charged a resort fee (Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity etc.) . By booking DIRECT with us, either on our... More 

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here with another couple for cocktails and to relax. The cocktails are excellent and the service superior. The Chicken sandwich is really chicken and biscuit done in an extraordinary way! Mr Palmer himself stopped by the table to welcome us and ask if we needed anything. What a class act! I wish we could have stayed, but we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BB32547
Leslie B, Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear BB32547 - Thank you for taking time to review us. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your experience at our lovely Harvest Table restaurant. And we agree - the chicken and biscuit sandwich is a winner! We would love to have you return and hope that your next trip will allow you to stay with us,... More 

Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price of everything Up Valley is exploding, not the least of which is Hotels rooms, so a $400 a night room, while painful is the minimum. If the 5 Star properties are $1,000+ a night, should we lower our standards for a $400 room? The Fountain King was lovely, save for an obvious hole in the duvet and a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank cadby
Leslie B, Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear cadby - Thank you for taking time to review us. Our goal is to offer a top-notch experience to all our guests and our apologies you felt we did not deliver on that. We are reaching out to you directly in the hopes that we can resolve your concerns as we would love to have you as a guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

644 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (291)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Fountain King Room (51)
Viewed
Manor Wine Country View Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Vineyard View Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
3.1 mi away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 8 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
2.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
7.6 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
16.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer is an idyllic resort designed to celebrate the vineyard way of life, with 78 luxurious accommodations nestled into five uniquely crafted neighborhoods, two secluded swimming pools, and a plush spa with indoor and outdoor facilities. Surrounded by the lush landscaping of expansive clipped lawns and serene shaded groves, partially forested by towering redwoods, Harvest Inn also is home to gardens of agricultural botanicals. Although well situated in proximity to the hub of activity in historic St Helena, Harvest Inn offers picturesque privacy and a "let's get lost" feeling of total relaxation. In classic California fashion, the architecture and land are in harmony, making Harvest Inn an integral part of the terrain. The distinctive mixing of heritage and modern style seen in the richly stained wood, leaded glass panels, and exterior stone as well as Tudor stucco with timber framing adds up to a storybook setting that is both rustic and elegant. As comfortable as it is beautiful, Harvest Inn welcomes both families and friends with its charming warmth and friendly ambiance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer

Address: 1 Main Street, St. Helena, CA 94574-2155
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Price Range: $324 - $812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Hotel St. Helena
Harvest Inn Napa
Harvest St Helena
Harvest Inn By Charlie Palmer St. Helena, CA - Napa Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay