We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Bonita Motel

Save
Share
195 Main St, St. Helena, CA 94574-2197
Lowest prices for your stay
$125
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/21/20
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (105)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (222)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#6 of 9 hotels in St. Helena
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
motel in Napa Valley,within walking distance to several wineries.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
350Reviews2Q+A93Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 175
  • 50
  • 13
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kdk90814 wrote a review Feb 2020
Long Beach, California37 contributions9 helpful votes
Large, comfortable, clean room. 2nd floor in the rear building had a nice balcony. Has a pool if you're going in summer. Very reasonable price by St. Helena standards. Continental breakfast included (coffee could be better). A nice 20 min walk to town center. I'll stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from OptiRev Development, Marketing at El Bonita Motel
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Come back again this Summer for a dip in the pool.
Read more
Debbedoo wrote a review Feb 2020
Ukiah, California56 contributions9 helpful votes
I was grateful to find this motel while my husband was having surgery at St. Helena Hospital and not to have to pay $200 plus a night. It was clean, had everything I needed and for the most part quiet. I would highly recommend if you have family at the hospital. Simple breakfast in the a.m., but it was fine. Refrigerator, microwave and a Keurig coffeemaker in the room. Pets (dogs) are allowed for an extra fee $30 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from OptiRev Development, Marketing at El Bonita Motel
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Hi Debbedoo, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We hope that your husband's surgery went well.
Read more
jaydub80 wrote a review Jan 2020
Los Angeles, California35 contributions5 helpful votes
Quick weekend trip to Napa. Arrived Friday AM (but we were supposed to arrive Thursday night) and stayed through Sunday. This place is a deal. Had no idea what to expect but it’s quaint and comfortable. The room was very large with a king bed, chaise/sofa, two chairs and a table, a new TV and a little kitchenette and bathroom. Definitely has some age on it but was totally clean and comfortable. The courtyard area has a large fire place that was going every night with seating. Walking distance to St Helena. We walked to dinner at Farmstead. Price was right and it included breakfast, which we did not have. Would definitely return if in the area. Better than paying 3x the price to stay next door.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerDM, Guest Relations Manager at El Bonita Motel
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Hi jaydub80, Thank you for choosing El Bonita and for taking the time to write us a review. We love to hear about our guests and whether or not they enjoyed the property. Sounds like you had a great stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Navigator693237 wrote a review Nov 2019
7 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
This place is a dive. Trying to communicate with them is difficult, they don’t return emails or phone calls. Our mistake, we still arrived for check in, which was unpleasant. We were assigned an ADA room (not requested) in the back of the property. The room smelled, the “patio” disgusting, the small refrigerator was making a ghostly whining sound (which we had to turn off), 2 bath towels in the bathroom, dirty tile, beat up furnishings, lighting just weird, you get the picture. We thought the motel looked nostalgic and kitschy, it’s just old and smelly. While a bargain in the Valley, stay where you know it’s lovely, certainly not here. Staying in a creepy place gives an entirely different vibe on visiting the valley, not one we ever want to experience again. We stayed one night (booked 3) asked for a different room, offered a downgrade and then the front office person called our room and said “you can leave if you want to”, we did. Fair warning, the pics are deceiving.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerDM, Guest Relations Manager at El Bonita Motel
Responded Nov 21, 2019
Navigator693237, We are sorry to hear that your stay at El Bonita was not a good one. Please feel free to reach out to us via our website or by phone so that we can discuss your concerns further. It is important to us that our guests enjoy themselves so we appreciate the feedback.
Read more
flypilot33 wrote a review Oct 2019
Centerville, Ohio30 contributions7 helpful votes
We have stayed at the El Bonita many times in the past but this recent stay will likely be our last. While the rooms are fine, the location is great, and the price is tough to beat....:the front desk staff is so difficult to deal with that it’s no longer worth it. There were a couple members of staff we encountered that were full of attitude and showed a sense a frustration while having to speak with guests. If you don’t mind being treated poorly while dealing with staff then it’s a great place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerDM, Guest Relations Manager at El Bonita Motel
Responded Nov 21, 2019
Thank you for this feedback. We will discuss with our staff.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
el bonita hotel st. helena, el bonita st helena
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleySt. Helena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about El Bonita Motel
Which popular attractions are close to El Bonita Motel?
Nearby attractions include Clif Family Tasting Room (0.5 miles), Napa Valley Olive Oil (0.6 miles), and Napa Soap Company (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at El Bonita Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at El Bonita Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at El Bonita Motel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at El Bonita Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to El Bonita Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Farmstead at Long Meadow Ranch, Gott's Roadside, and PRESS Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at El Bonita Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at El Bonita Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at El Bonita Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to El Bonita Motel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Bale Grist Mill State Historic Park (4.3 miles).
Is El Bonita Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.