We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Sacramento

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (135)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#21 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Massage
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
373Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 194
  • 98
  • 41
  • 19
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jkren wrote a review Feb 3
Oklahoma171 contributions83 helpful votes
I stay at this hotel regularly and I was concerned by some of the recent reviews I had seen. I had a very nice visit. There are two construction projects you should be aware of. The hotel is being renovated. I stayed in a beautifully renovated room on the third floor with a view of the river (more on the river view in a minute). I was told that the second and third floors had been completely renovated and the first floor and reception area were 75% complete. The gym was open. I had a wonderful dinner and breakfast next door at Scott’s Seafood. There is also a large construction project on the banks of the river between the hotel and river. Views are blocked and there is quite a bit of equipment and noise throughout the day. It wasn’t a bother to me but the noise was noticeable from the river side. Not sure when that project will be complete.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much for your feedback! We appreciate your continued loyalty, and we're grateful for all your insightful comments and kind compliments. We're also glad to hear our current renovations didn't disturb your stay. It would be wonderful to welcome you back soon so you can further witness all the positive changes we've made. In regards to the levee improvements the Army Corp of Engineers have informed us they are track to be completed by July of 2024. Unfortunately, the project which was originally communicated to us would be completed in October of 2023 has been extended. Until then, safe travels to you and we hope to see you very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jessica H wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Bait & switch photos are actually taken in their hallway, NOT AN ACTUAL ROOM VIEW. My trip was ruined when I saw my $400 river balcony view. Don’t even bother staying here. Just stay somewhere else. I paid extra to get an extra UGLY view.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Don’t get scammed into purchasing a $400 river balcony view because there is no good room view....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Jessica, We're thoroughly disheartened to read your review, and we apologize that our room views did not meet your expectations. Currently, the Army Corps of Engineers is working hard to strengthen the levee and unfortunately, with the type of work, a wall had to be put in place. We are looking forward, as well as all our guests for when the work is complete and the wall and access to our lawn area becomes available again. Again, we sincerely apologize for your recent stay, and we truly appreciate your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nonmarriage R wrote a review Dec 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Service seems to be a problem: two days before arrival, we received a call that there would be no hot water during our stay. No offer to rebook at another Westin/Marriott, no offer to help find another hotel, no recognition of the disruption to our plans, particularly. because we are travelling across the country.. If this is a sign of their management, then no further comment is needed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded Dec 26, 2023
Thank you for sharing your concerns. We understand that the unexpected hot water issue has caused significant inconvenience to you and has impacted your travel plans, especially considering the cross-country nature of your journey. We are deeply sorry for the disappointment caused and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kwagmeister wrote a review Nov 2023
Newburgh, Indiana1662 contributions524 helpful votes
Renovations and levee work is continuing at this property, but none of that affected our recent one night stay. We like Westin for its high standards and are sure that once all the work is complete this property will be what we remember. My husband and I stayed one night in a king river view room. Views are currently not very pretty — but it’s nice to see the river. The room was well appointed and though the hallway carpet is looking tired that may be on the list of changes. We did not have time to visit Scott’s but have enjoyed the restaurant in the past. Valet parking is very efficient and we highly recommend it. If back in the area we will return!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded Nov 11, 2023
Thank you for your review of The Westin Sacramento. We're pleased that the ongoing work didn't detract from your stay and that you enjoyed the river view and our well-appointed rooms. Your feedback about the hallway carpet is noted as we continue to enhance our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back once our renovations are complete, offering the high standards you fondly remember.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Guide37461013965 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
I am a frequent guest at this location when visiting Sacramento and my past experiences have been overall pleasant. Unfortunately I cannot say the same for my last visit. I usually dont write reviews but i was so disappointed by this last stay that i will have to think twice about coming back. It was my first time staying on the second level and when asking a staff member for assistance on finding my room she not only ignored my question but she continued on with her phone conversation where she was raising her voice and using profanity. My young grandson was with me and i felt so embarrassed. I asked another staff member what her name was and she told me Candice. When leaving with my family to attend dinner, i walked past her at the designated smoking area where she was still on her phone, smoking what smelled like marijuana and throwing me dirty looks that made me feel very uncomfortable. I really love this hotel and was expecting more from a place like this. Please do better!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Opatz, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded Nov 1, 2023
Thank you Guide37461013965 for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay. First and foremost, I am truly sorry for the experience that you had with your recent stay at our hotel. Our number one goal is to provide the best stay possible and I am truly sorry we failed to meet that expectation. I am truly sorry for the experience you had with the employee that you mentioned in your review. This is not just appalling but not the standard that we hold our employees to follow. I can ensure you this incident was not a direct reflection of our other employees or what our guests experience. Again, I am truly sorry about your recent stay and I am truly sorry this occurred. I can ensure you that staying with us in the future will always be 100%. We truly wish to welcome you back. Please reach out to me directly and I will be more than happy to ensure that your next stay lives up to the standards that you expect - perfection. Again, thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richard P wrote a review Oct 2023
Los Angeles, California156 contributions132 helpful votes
Excellent place. A big surprise. Excellent place. A big surprise. Felt more like a Ritz than a Westin. Just wanted a place to spend the night and was received but a terrific staff. Everyone was interested in helping me and my family. Thanks so much.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don't miss this place on the river.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Opatz, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded Nov 1, 2023
Thank you TankPolak for taking the time for reviewing our hotel and thank you for the five star review. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Sacramento. We strive to provide our guests a one of a kind experience and I am so pleased that everyone made sure they exceeded that expectation. Again, thank you for your kind words and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nir K wrote a review Aug 2023
Vancouver, Canada39 contributions6 helpful votes
Low quality and dated facilities. The hotel has great potential. It appears that new management is making changes that aim to collect higher fees but forgot the concept of value. Will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Skip breakfast. Over priced and poor selection.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Opatz, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded Aug 9, 2023
Thank you 413nirk for taking the time and providing us valuable feedback in regards to your stay with us. I agree with you wholeheartedly about the property. It truly has great potential and we are truly excited to announce that we will be undergoing a full renovation of the hotel lobby, hallway and guest rooms this October as well as updating the amenities on the levee once the Army Corps of Engineers completes the levee upgrade. We appreciate your feedback and I am truly sorry that you will not be returning; however, I hope after the renovation that you come back to stay with us to experience the new Westin Sacramento.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ann B wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
The property was under construction and there was no view of the river or place to walk. This was not disclosed when we made our reservation. The window in our room was half blocked off so we didn’t see the mechanical equipment. It was not your typical Westin hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. We have stayed in this property but since the new management and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Opatz, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded May 26, 2023
Thank you Ann B for taking the time and letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry about the current levee reinforcement that is being conducted by the Army Corps of Engineers. We appreciate the feedback and we are looking into ways on making sure guests are made aware of the construction. Unfortunately, this project will be going on until the end of the year. We are excited that in the beginning of August we will begin our renovation of the entire hotel from the lobby area, guest rooms and hallways. It will truly bring us in line to that Westin feel that you are so use to. I truly hope when it is completed at the end of the year that you come back and visit us again. Again, our sincere apologies about he most recent stay you had with us. Thank you,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LittleMiss99 wrote a review Feb 2023
Dunedin, Florida420 contributions103 helpful votes
+1
This place is absolutely great. I don’t know even where to start. The rooms are big and roomy with a great clawfoot soaking tub and huge shower. The food from room service was delicious. Everybody that works here are extremely nice. The hotel is beautiful there is a restaurant and bar here along with many other amenities, we highly recommend the Westin tell them Big Sugar and Carol Ann sent you
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SeekingSpeakingValue wrote a review Sep 2022
Kyle, Texas223 contributions60 helpful votes
Wellllllllll …. This would be convenient lodging for guests at a wedding in gigantic event tent that covers beautiful lawn. It is NOT romantic or pleasurable. This Westin “in residential area” is next to busy CA freeway with loud noise on our balcony that was a constant roar through night. A gigantic white event tent on lawn substantially blocks river view (up through October). It’s the focal point. It’s ugly. Restaurant is not open for breakfast Monday and Tuesday, our two mornings. With Titanium Elite, a free full breakfast is a major element in selecting a hotel. I had imagined relaxed breakfasts on the patio beside the River. The restaurant patio, when opened, has view of gigantic white event tent. We selected this hotel, with Marriott Titanium Elite upgrade, for romance for our special celebration. We spent a lot of money for an experience we did not receive. They graciously sent a bottle of bubbly and a sweet note which we appreciate. And, the staff members were friendly and welcoming. What a disappointment the environment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t come expecting peaceful experience on River. Parking is pricy and only avoided with no car....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Opatz, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded Sep 12, 2022
Thank you SeekingSpeakingValue for taking the time and letting us know about your recent stay at the Westin Sacramento. First and foremost, I am truly sorry about your most recent experience. Our number one goal is to provide our guests the best stay possible and I am truly sorry we failed on meeting that expectation during your stay. Also, thank you for your feedback in regards to breakfast offerings currently available for our guests. We continue to work with our partners about expanding breakfast for our guests. We believe all feedback is valuable and again thank you so much for pointing out those concerns. Again, thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sacramento area.
PRICE RANGE
$194 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le rivage sacramento, hotel le rivage
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Le Rivage Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSacramento
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN SACRAMENTO $179 ($̶2̶6̶2̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - CA

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Sacramento
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Sacramento?
Nearby attractions include California State Railroad Museum (3.6 miles), Crocker Art Museum (3.0 miles), and Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Sacramento?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Sacramento?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Sacramento?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Sacramento?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Sacramento?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ginger Elizabeth Chocolates, Gunther's Quality Ice Cream, and The Waterboy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Sacramento?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Sacramento?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Sacramento offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Sacramento?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Leland Stanford Mansion State Historic Park (3.8 miles), Sutter’s Fort State Historic Park (3.7 miles), and River City Saloon (3.5 miles).
Does The Westin Sacramento have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.