We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4800 Riverside Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95822-1739
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$161
Hotels.com$161
Priceline$161
Travelocity$161
Algotels$182
Lol.travel$187
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (130)
Room & Suite (108)
Dining (14)

About

#19 of 91 hotels in Sacramento
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Massage
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
364Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 192
  • 96
  • 41
  • 17
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SeekingSpeakingValue wrote a review Sep 2022
Kyle, Texas223 contributions57 helpful votes
Wellllllllll …. This would be convenient lodging for guests at a wedding in gigantic event tent that covers beautiful lawn. It is NOT romantic or pleasurable. This Westin “in residential area” is next to busy CA freeway with loud noise on our balcony that was a constant roar through night. A gigantic white event tent on lawn substantially blocks river view (up through October). It’s the focal point. It’s ugly. Restaurant is not open for breakfast Monday and Tuesday, our two mornings. With Titanium Elite, a free full breakfast is a major element in selecting a hotel. I had imagined relaxed breakfasts on the patio beside the River. The restaurant patio, when opened, has view of gigantic white event tent. We selected this hotel, with Marriott Titanium Elite upgrade, for romance for our special celebration. We spent a lot of money for an experience we did not receive. They graciously sent a bottle of bubbly and a sweet note which we appreciate. And, the staff members were friendly and welcoming. What a disappointment the environment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t come expecting peaceful experience on River. Parking is pricy and only avoided with no car....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Opatz, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded Sep 12, 2022
Thank you SeekingSpeakingValue for taking the time and letting us know about your recent stay at the Westin Sacramento. First and foremost, I am truly sorry about your most recent experience. Our number one goal is to provide our guests the best stay possible and I am truly sorry we failed on meeting that expectation during your stay. Also, thank you for your feedback in regards to breakfast offerings currently available for our guests. We continue to work with our partners about expanding breakfast for our guests. We believe all feedback is valuable and again thank you so much for pointing out those concerns. Again, thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Loc T wrote a review Apr 2022
Irvine, California4 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Great value and for Sac it’s the best. Right on River and staff very friendly and classy. I loved the gym. It’s got TRX and pool area has a jacuzzi. Nice fire pits at night and valet nice. It’s got this unique larger room with 2 queens. Great for our family of 4 that stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Enjoy the bath tub in room. Old western style.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Opatz, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded Apr 13, 2022
Thank you loct264 for the five star review and thank you so much for staying with us. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works extremely hard to ensure that we always provide the best service possible to our guests and I am glad we exceeded that expectation. I am glad you enjoyed our 2 Queen Riverview while staying with us. We can't wait to see you again in the near future. Again, thank you so much for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guy B wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I booked a room for my son and daughter-in-law for their wedding night. I talked with Ryan at the hotel and he took care of everything for me. They have a beautiful room with a view of the river champagne and chocolates. They enjoyed their stay immensely. They said the hotel is beautiful the staff was great and everything was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Opatz, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded Sep 12, 2022
Thank you GBABCO for the five star review and thank you so much for letting us be able to provide your son and daughter - in - law a lovely wedding night. Our number one goal is to make sure that all our guests have the best stay possible and I am so happy the team exceeded every expectation. Again, it was a pleasure getting to speak with you and assist in arranging everything for them. We hope to see them next year for their 1 year anniversary. Again, thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
badmaru wrote a review Jul 2022
San Jose, California248 contributions99 helpful votes
+1
We planned our stay for their pool and relatively close proximity to the area where we could go white water rafting on the American River. Unfortunately as the trip got closer, the pool and spa were closed for renovations. Luckily the hotel arranged something with the West Sacramento Recreation Center (WSRC) so that hotel guests can use their pool facilities. The WSRC has a pool for laps, area in the lap pool for diving, small lazy river, 2 water slides and a shallow pool for kids that don’t know how to swim. The lobby area of the hotel is small but the front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. There is a small lobby bar, but it wasn’t staffed (maybe lack of staff). There was a small market looking area next to the front desk that you could get small items. The hotel’s website says there is only valet parking, but there seemed to be a small parking lot for the on site restaurant. The hotel rooms was what you would expect. It was a little on the more spacious side so that was nice. We had a river view, which was nice. However, if there is a wedding outside in the big tent on their lawn, you would have to listen to the music. The town’s ordinance requires that the noise needs to be gone by 10 pm. So the noise should be gone by then. Oh if you want to sleep in, make sure you bring an eye mask. The curtains look like black out curtains, but they are not! The bathrooms have a shower and a claw-foot tub. The handheld shower wasn’t great because when you put it in its holder it just says straight so you can’t have the water hitting you - it was quite awkward. The hotel has big bottle of toiletries that are mounted on the wall. However, the body lotion was in a small bottle, so you will have to ask for more if you use a lot of lotion like us. Also there is no separate door for the toilet from the rest of the bathroom so that might make things a little more challenging if you are traveling with a family. The coffee maker in the room is the Mr. Coffee brand and the round pods that come with them do not fit in the pod. I had water all over the place since the pod didn’t fit. There is a mini fridge in the room so that is convenient if you want to store drinks but I don’t think it is safe for dairy products. The hotel grounds has fire pits that you can use at night. So if you want to bring kits to make S’mores that would be fun. There are also bocce courts and a toss the bean bag. Overall, the hotel is decent with a nice staff. The adjoining restaurant was no good since they did not honor our reservations, but they are not apart of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Opatz, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Thank you Badmaru for taking the time and providing us valuable feedback during your stay. I am sorry that during your most recent stay that the pool was closed for re-plastering purposes. I understand the timing wasn't the best as it has begun the summer period, but unfortunately, it was something that needed to be done as we strive to ensure that our facility is clean and working properly. I am also sorry about the issue you had with Scott's Seafood. I will reach out to the General Manager and let them know about your reservation you had with them. Again, thank for all the feedback and I truly hope you enjoyed your stay and that we get to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antoinette C wrote a review Jun 2022
Glendale, California1 contribution
We booked this hotel for a weekend trip in June 2022 with the intentions of checking in, staying on property, enjoying the pool facilities and having dinner on property. However upon check-in we were told that the pool was being remodeled. Let me just say we were highly disappointed, we were offered passes to a local public pool but seriously not my idea of a relaxing day! We checked out the following morning. Also this is a pet friendly hotel and there were a lot of dogs on property, unfortunately someone allowed their dog to use the restroom in an elevator and did not pick it up! Overall disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Opatz, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Thank you Antoinette5959 for taking the time and letting us know about your most recent experience at the Westin Sacramento. I am truly sorry that your stay was hampered with the closure of our outdoor pool and spa. Unfortunately, it was in needed of much TLC as the pool and spa needed to be re-plastered. We strive on providing our guests a wonderful experience and with the condition that it was in; it would have been less than expected. Again, I am truly sorry about your most recent stay. Please reach out to me directly when you are to be visiting the Sacramento area again and I will be more than happy to work with you to ensure that your next stay you will truly get to experience the relaxation that you deserve. Again, thank you for feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Randy S wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
staff of westin was amazing. they made my gf and I stay perfect. i asked if they could put rose pedals and a note on the bed. they did the rose pedals in a heart and wrote a note (with my message) and placed into an envelope. it was just a perfect start to our romantic date and trip! everything at the hotel was top notch from the staff, service, hotel room, etc. highly recommend to anyone to stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Opatz, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded May 27, 2022
Thank you K6108HPrandys for taking the time and providing us great feedback about your stay and thank you for the five star review. I am so pleased the staff was able to make sure you had such a special stay. We truly believe in making sure that all our guests have the best stay possible and I am so pleased we make sure that happened. We hope to see you again soon with many more special occasions. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for the review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katy wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Staff is exceptional, you feel at home. Rooms are lovely and the beds are SO COMFORTABLE!!! There is an amazing gym and a beautiful pool and hot tub area. The hotel restaurant Scott's is absolutely delicious. The river view is gorgeous. I stay here to simply relax and feel rejuvenated every time I do. Top notch!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Opatz, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded May 27, 2022
Thank you Countrygirl_norse43 for taking the time and providing us valuable feedback about your stay. I am so pleased to see that you had such a wonderful time. Our number one goal is to always make sure that our guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay. We can't wait for your return so that you can enjoy the many improvements that we are making at the hotel; especially the upgrade to our pool and jacuzzi. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia W wrote a review May 2022
Mountain View, California16 contributions36 helpful votes
Though there was no problem with my stay, it did not meet my expectation for its price point and star rating. First, the TV and channels are way outdated. It’s not high definition, and there was no digital TV program. It’s a very basic TV and hard to enjoy. Second, the noise from the street is constantly there, including at night. We got the room that’s facing a major road. We didn’t mind the review, but the noise was not pleasant. Lastly, this hotel is lack of entertainment. It’s really just a hotel for a good night stay, not for guests to hang around. There was a pool, jacuzzi, and bocce ball. That’s it. For its star rating, I was expecting some entertainment like foosball table, pool table, ping pong, or something else. They only had a basic snack selection, and they’re on the expansive end ($3 a small bag of chips). The restaurant on site (Scott’s seafood) was ok. I wasn’t impressed and they were pricy too. All the staff I encountered were friendly. The interior materials for the room feel solid. The room was clean, and bed was comfortable. If I were to come to Sacramento again, I would pick a different hotel. Other hotels can offer more.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Request river facing rooms. It may have less noise.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Opatz, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded May 27, 2022
Thank you Twjuju for taking the time and providing us valuable feedback about your stay. I am truly sorry that your stay with us wasn't perfect. The entire team works hard to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible and I am truly sorry that we failed to meet that expectation during your stay. Your feedback is important and the feedback we receive from our guests are extremely important. We are currently in the process of updating all the TV's to 55' LG - TV's and also working with our current entertainment provider as we will be upgrading to the Marriott Guest Room Entertainment package hopefully in the next few months. Also, thank you for the feedback in the lack of items available for entertainment purposes. In the next week we will be offering our guests bicycles to utilize on the river as well. We recently purchased cornhole and giant jenga as well for our guests to use on the lawn area. Your feedback has been greatly appreciated and we will continue to look at other avenues to provide our guests with many things to do at our hotel. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roisin H wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Friendly employees, clean rooms, good food. Atmosphere was very nice at Scott’s restaurant. Beautiful pool area and walk ways. Everything we needed was there. Nice to know we have a great place to stay in Sacramento. Close to everything we need.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Opatz, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Thank you Roisin2113 for taking the time and letting us know about your stay with us. We are so pleased to see that you had such a wonderful stay. Our staff works hard to ensure that we always provide the best service possible and I am so pleased to see we exceeded that expectation for you. Again, thank you for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again soon. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LovetoScuba wrote a review Mar 2022
California247 contributions65 helpful votes
This Westin is only 3 stories high and is right next to the Sacramento River. Half of the rooms have a river view, which was really lovely. There are a couple of fire pits in the back as well to enjoy looking at the boats at the Sacramento Yacht Club. This is a beautiful building and was originally built with good quality, but it needs some attention. The carpets were clearly worn and stained. The TVs were ridiculously old with no barker channel and any informational button on the remote was "unavailable". There is no club lounge. Breakfast that is included for Platinum members was a voucher for $15 worth of items at the kiosk located in the lobby. There were breakfast sandwiches, oatmeal, bagels, croissants, and coffee ($3.50). It was edible, but not what I expect of a Westin. The staff, however, was amazing. Friendly, readily offering assistance, and just all around pleasant. Layresha at the front desk was a favorite!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Opatz, General Manager at The Westin Sacramento
Responded Mar 25, 2022
Thank you LovetoScuba for taking the time and providing us valuable feedback about your stay. I am pleased to see that the staff as well as Layresha provide such great service during your stay. Also, thank you in regards to your feedback in regards to the hotel and TV's. We are currently in the process of updating our TV package as well as updating all the TV's in the hotel. We hope to have this completed in the very near future. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we will continue to work hard to ensure that all our guests have the best stay possible.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$184 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le rivage sacramento, hotel le rivage
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Le Rivage Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSacramento
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN SACRAMENTO $161 ($̶2̶4̶5̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - CA

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Sacramento
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Sacramento?
Nearby attractions include California State Railroad Museum (3.6 miles), Crocker Art Museum (3.0 miles), and Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Sacramento?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Sacramento?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Sacramento?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Sacramento?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Sacramento?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ginger Elizabeth Chocolates, Gunther's Quality Ice Cream, and The Waterboy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Sacramento?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Sacramento?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Sacramento offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Sacramento?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Leland Stanford Mansion State Historic Park (3.8 miles), Sutter’s Fort State Historic Park (3.7 miles), and River City Saloon (3.5 miles).
Does The Westin Sacramento have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.