We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Sacramento\/Florin Rd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
King City, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

It was non smoking and the smell was terrible. I told them and they just sprayed the room. It still smelled like smoke. I will never stay there again. There was not even a chair to sit in. The microwave was dirty inside.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank pattyd817
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

The stay was fair pool needed cleaning and found a old soap in my shower. Pillows were a bit small but over all it's wasn't to bad. And was never given the Internet password and the tv channels sucked very blurry

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank U2998HGericm
Vinesh S, Manager at Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay. For your convenience, we have upgraded our television and internet. Hope you stay here soon. More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

It is an OK hotel. The only negative points: The TV reception was poor and the heater performance left a lot to be desired.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank U7214WHmichaelb
Vinesh S, Manager at Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd, responded to this review

Great that you enjoyed your stay. Just to inform you, we have upgraded our televisions, so your next stay will be more pleasant. See you back soon. More 

Redding, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Fix cracked tiles in the bathroom in room 319!!! Other than needing that repair it was very nice and comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank shelleyw966
Vinesh S, Manager at Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd, responded to this review

To Shelleyw966, Thank you for notifying us about the cracked tile, we will get to it immediately. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and definitely looking forward to your next stay. More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

Great room no complaints here. Just need more towels, and customers shouldnt have to re check in everday..you guys cut the card off daily!!!Bumer

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 349feliciaa
San Andreas, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

My wife and I spent the most uncomfortable night ever at what we are sure doubles as a Bordello. The door across from us began with opening and slamming announce an hour complete with yelling and banging until dawn. There was absolutely no doubt whatsoever what was going on. We will think twice before we stay at another Super 8

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank 182russellg
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

The place was clean, but after that you notice the cheap detail like... The poorest Continental breakfast of my many Wyndham experiences. Room: Chair Broken, Very poor lighting - very dark, and poor TV receptions as all ch were fuzzy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ron B
Vinesh S, Manager at Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd, responded to this review

To Ron B, We are glad that you chose our hotel in your stay. Sorry for the inconvenience, we have been working hard to fix the little details. Hope to see you again. More 

Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We had trouble finding lodging and finally found vacancy at the Super 8, not our first choice. But we were pleasantly surprised by the updated fixtures, including flat screen tv, coffee pot, mini fridge and microwave. The decorations were pleasant too, the bed covers a good quality cotton.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank markfG1202XB
Vinesh S, Manager at Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd, responded to this review

To markfG1202XB, We are glad that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Glad we went above your standard needs. Hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacramento
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Sacramento
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#29 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd

Address: 7216 55th St, Sacramento, CA 95823-2630
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: $80 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florin Road Hotel Sacramento
Super 8 Sacramento
Super Eight Sacramento
Super 8 Florin Road
Sacramento Super Eight
Sacramento Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay