We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North

227 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Although we had some checking in hiccups (cancelled the first night of stay through booking.com but motel did not record it properly), the stay was great. Since my husband is in a wheelchair, it is necessary for us to have an accessible room. Motel 6 is mostly standardized and have great roll-in showers. This room had double shower heads with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawnna R
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

Although I was given wrong room keys to two rooms, and one of which being occupied by another guest, the night clerk was fantastic in getting the job done. We did have to wait about 25 minutes to get settled into a room. Room was clean. We felt very secure sleeping throughout the night while the security sat in his... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoamingAway
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

My father stayed one night and when he checked out he forgot his dogs bed. I called the hotel to let them know he would be by to pick it up. They said there was no bed turned in. This is ridiculous that you can leave something in the room and the housekeeping staff thinks it's okay just to take... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie D
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North, responded to this review

Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your property and the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and... More 

Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We moved this location from another place, this location was best for our needs to be near old Sacramento. It is very close to downtown, old town and many place to eat at anytime. It does not offer any breakfast, but places to eat are walking distance away.

Helpful?
Thank Clifford L
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Stayed at this motel for 5 days. They have young thugs living at this hotel, long term. Prostitution is presented here. I had some questionable looking guys knock on my door. I guess, looking for the previous guests. The walls are paper thin. It was close to Denny's. Lots of homeless in the area. I will not stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl721
El Dorado Hills, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

me and my fiance stayed there a few time but this was the worst both locks on the door were locked and we were both asleep and she opened the door how is it possible for them to come in wit both locks locked i was also digusted wit the manager she was rude and very disrespectful my fiance had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Savannah C
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Last minute reservation went well. I'm a "Germa" freak to begin with because of a previous bed bug incident at a different hotel. Found hair on bed and towel that was supposed to be clean. Not happy to find a syringe needle behind the towel rack on left side of sink and old blood stain on pillow. I notified the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank khemz
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North, responded to this review

hkemz, Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant stay with us due to the cleanliness of your room and unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. We would like for you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 so that we can have a record of your stay, better address your concerns and... More 

California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I read a few reviews that indicated that the Motel 6 on Jibboom was not good and they were right. It is not a safe place for single people, couples and certainly not appropriate for a family. The top cover for the bed was stained, the walls also had stains and a wall near the shower had mold growing. Also,... More 

Helpful?
Thank M J
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My fiance had a job interview in Sacramento very early, and instead of making the two hour drive that early, he decided he would rather stay in a hotel over night. I decided to go with and we arrived late. Checking in was easy. We got into our room and it reeked of smoke and when we reserved our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KimberleeV87
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

top of comforter was stained. Some of the outlets didn't work. one tiny bar of soap. no shampoo. uncomfortable bed. seedy area. "non-smoking" room smelled like smoke. Nothing good about this motel 6 and I've stayed in many a motel 6 back when I was poor.

Helpful?
1 Thank jogalia
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacramento
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#38 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
0.2 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#15 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
#6 of 15 in West Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North

Address: 227 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North Hotel Sacramento
Motel Six Sacramento
Sacramento Motel 6
Sacramento Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay