We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We stayed overnight after driving to Sacramento to see a show, we arrived to find a clean, simple room with very basic accommodations in which we got ready before going out. We arrived back very late so didn't experience the noise that other reviewers have mentioned. The staff at the desk were polite and efficient, the room was tidy and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lara M
Rio Dell, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Our non smoking room reeked of cigarettes. There is a night club on the corner of the property, in the parking lot. It was noisy and there were several fights. They did have on grounds security and cops patrolling the area. I wouldn't stay at this motel again.

Helpful?
Thank Fogspinner
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

I arrived there and asked for a no pets and no smoking room. I was told that all rooms suppose to be so. The first I checked was horrible. It smelled cigarets like you were in a night bar. The second one I tried smelled chlorine. I thought that it was OK, but then I realized that the chlorine smell... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dudy D
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

We were denied a room because one person in our party had an expired identification. The fact that the staff was collecting and running our id's through the computer should have been the first warning sign. I did not trust my brief interaction with the staff and would not recommend it to anyone ever. I have stayed at many Hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank whatsever
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay regarding our checkin policy. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. The service concerns you describe are atypical to Motel 6... More 

Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 via mobile

Dead tired on arrival into Sacramento and 1st choice was full so stayed here. Cockroach on bureau greeted me. Only 1 so happy for that. Bedspread obviously not washed between guests. Stained. Didn't trust sheets after that so threw own sheet over spread and slept without covers. Pillows under cases were dirty and looked 20 years old. Room faced rt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tenayaca
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Tenayaca, Thank you for taking the time to share your review.We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable... More 

Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

This hotel is run down I reverved a non smoking room it smell so bad with cigarett and marijuana smoke I called check in twice because the toilet wouldn't flush the lady at the desk had a terrible attitude I would not recommend no body go there very very bad and run down

Helpful?
1 Thank garard c
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Garard, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I had to select 1 star because there was no other option. I reserved 2 Non smoking rooms online; got 2 disgusting cigarette smelling rooms! The room said no smoking yet there was an ash tray in the rooms.. I asked to switch rooms the staff had 1 room available which also reeked of smoke. I was refunded and left... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Myra S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Myra, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations... More 

Hayward, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at this motel for 3 days. Overall stay was nice with a few ups and downs, which is i believe everywhere as u go by. Rooms were nice n clean. Housekeepers very friendly.Front office lady if i recall her name right-radica, was extremely nice, very friendly,helped us find a nice restaurant, called in a cab. Was very eager... More 

Helpful?
Thank leysen112
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed here one night. Please understand, I am writing this review in my own opinion and I am using the factors such as price, and the fact that it is a MOTEL to influence my rating and review. For those of you complaining about the noise, electronics not working and unsatisfactory pool, there is a HYATT Regency on L... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robrrr
Redding, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Great rate! Friendly staff. When we checked in they were very polite and gave us the cab company phone number# and offered to call for us. Updated room. Flat screen TV. Starbucks is within walking distance :) Close to our concert at Ace of Spades. Only a 8.50$ cab fare to the venue from here. My only complaint would be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ladykeepsmiling
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Sacramento
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
#26 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
3.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#31 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
0.9 mi away
Vizcaya
Vizcaya
#47 of 82 in Sacramento
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Med Park
Hotel Med Park
#37 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown is located within walking distance to area dining. Visit Old Sacramento, Discovery Park and Waterworld USA, all within 4 miles. Enjoy our smoke-free modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available for a small fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown

Address: 1415 30th St, Business I-80/Capital City Freeway at the N Street exit, Sacramento, CA 95816-6501
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: $68 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
Motel Six Sacramento
Sacramento Motel 6
Sacramento Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay