We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arden Star Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible18%
Travelers talk about
“cal expo”(12 reviews)
“front desk”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
35
43
22
8
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
43
22
8
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscal expofront desksingle king roommicrowave and mini fridgelocal attractionsnice roombed was comfortableother hotelsnight staybagelsplushsinksac
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 133 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel with large and recently renovated rooms. Beds are comfortable and all amenities are catered for. Friendly staff at the front desk at check in. Room rate includes breakfast and free parking next to the hotel.More

Thank iWiebe
Response from Jeffrey S, Manager at Arden Star HotelResponded December 29, 2017

Hi, and thanks for staying with us and for the great review and comments. We like hearing how we're doing and we'll never stop trying to be the best hotel in Sacramento. Our goal is to provide each guest with the hospitality and lodging they...More

Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Very clean and renovated rooms. The rooms were quite big too. The beds are comfortable but very high. The breakfast wasn't good. Pancakes were from a supermarket that you had to heat. The eggs are powdered. Not a lot to choose from. Gym was good.More

Thank MrsMorgan77
Response from Jeffrey S, Manager at Arden Star HotelResponded November 20, 2017

Hi, Ms. Morgan. We greatly appreciate having you as a guest of our hotel and for you taking the time to post your review. Thank you for the 4 stars and for your comments. We read each and everyone of them, as our goal is...More

Reviewed October 31, 2017

The employees were very nice. But the key to the door wouldn't work. The breakfast looked yuck. The bathroom had no counter space for toiletries. The neighbor was playing his bongos at midnight. so didn't get much sleep. Found a hair on the bathtub.More

1  Thank jymkelharvey
Response from Jeffrey S, Manager at Arden Star HotelResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that my staff was very nice, but disappointed that you didn't get much sleep and your room wasn't properly cleaned. This in addition to the other issues you commented on are being addressed...More

Reviewed October 7, 2017

The Hotel surprised me when I checked in. The room was excellent and absolutely clean. The service from the staff was beyond none and they were helpful in way possible!!! We absolutely enjoyed our 5 day stay at this hotel and recommend it to anyone...More

1  Thank ASHPATEL5
Response from Jeffrey S, Manager at Arden Star HotelResponded October 10, 2017

Hi, Mr. Patel. Thanks for staying with us and for the incredible review and comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, our hotel and staff. We still have many more positive improvement underway to enhance the hotel and to complete the renovation....More

Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

I went up to the front desk to mention that I needed towels since my family and I were short. A lady named kenia was being rude giving me attitude and was talking on her cell phone. Not to mention she was talking to another...More

Thank Anna H
Response from Jeffrey S, Manager at Arden Star HotelResponded September 25, 2017

Hi, Anna. I hope that you will accept my sincerest apologies for the service that you received by my front desk staff. I am addressing this with all of my staff to assure that this isn't repeated to other guests. I want to personally thank...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sacramento
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$112 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$112 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dawn S
April 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jeffrey S | Property representative |
Hi, Dawn. I'm sorry but our hotel does not accept pets.
0
Votes
bshudkins
April 5, 2017|
Answer
Response from Jeffrey S | Property representative |
I'm sorry, but we do not have a shuttle. Depending on which gate you need to enter at Cal Expo, it's could be a short walk over there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"find a quiet floor"
Read review
"Not sure if all of the rooms are remodeled so Ask for a new room."
Read review
"Bring quarters for the vending machines"
Read review
"Ask for deluxe suite, away from the road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing