We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arden Star Hotel

1413 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825-3203
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Travelocity
$110
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/22/19
Booking.com
$110
View Deal
Orbitz.com$110
TripAdvisor$110
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish
158Reviews4Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 49
  • 24
  • 9
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great Hotel Just checked it, pleasantly surprised!! It’s only 1:30 but the lady already let us early check in . Room is spacious!! Decor is contemporary!! Everything looks so neat and new! Front desk is attentive and polite! Surrounded by shopping and restaurants !! We will have to try the complementary breakfast tomorrow but even though it would not be good, I still think this hotel is GREAT!! Highly recommend The ONLY thing is the sound proof was not too good, make sure your request room on upper level otherwise you will hear kids jumping up and down above you the entire night
Read more
Response from Jeff S, Manager at Arden Star Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
We really appreciate the 5 star review that you gave our hotel. This means the world to all of us here and we wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us too. We certainly hope that you have time to enjoy our breakfast. We have a lot of options to choose from and we think you'll be pleasantly surprised.
Read more
The hotel was absolutely amazing. The rooms were large and clean and the breakfast more than we expected. A large buffet with cereals, pancakes, muffins, oatmeal.... The only thing I've missed was, that there were no dairy free milk options. Had a perfect stay for 2 nights with 2 kids.
Read more
Response from Jeff S, Manager at Arden Star Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
We are so glad that you stayed with us and we truly appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel. If you come back our way, we would love to have you as our guest again.
Read more
As I lay here in the hotel right now 8/20/19 without a wink of sleep because the guy snored on the opposite side of my wall so I moved to the other bed. Only to be woke up at 6 AM because someone’s playing their TV on the opposite wall-not to mention-every time someone moved above my head I heard the bed squeak! I called the front desk only to get a rude man at 6 AM laughing about it and saying “Don’t talk to me about it can’t I can’t do anything about-talk to the general manager”-twice over he says this! BAD attitude-no sleep- and no care in the world about it! Don’t come here if you actually want to sleep!
Read more
Response from Jeff S, Manager at Arden Star Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor night sleep that you received, in addition to the bad service from our front desk. There is never an acceptable excuse for not getting the quality night sleep all of our guests expect and deserve. We certainly pride ourselves on doing this and we failed on so many levels during your stay with us. Every one that had contact with you during your time with us will be spoken to and this review will be shared with our entire staff. We need to learn from our mistakes and to ensure our future guest that what happened during your stay will not happen to them. As hard as it is to read your review and to see what happened during your visit with us, we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about it.
Read more
Pros: comfy bed, quiet, nice staff Cons: it was obvious that someone smoked in our "no smoking" room recently, decor was very tired, no kleenex, minimal extras Would not recommend, won't stay here again
Read more
Response from Jeff S, Manager at Arden Star Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review with us. As difficult as it is to see that you were disappointed, we need to know where we failed so that we do not repeat the same shortcomings. All of our rooms are non-smoking, so it is concerning to us to know that someone did, and that our housekeeping staff failed to realize this. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this in additional to your room not being properly prepared with all of the amenities each room should have. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again, and to give us another opportunity to provide you with the service and accommodations each of our guests deserve and expect.
Read more
On a two week road trip with my teen son. This was our last night away from home. We drove almost 600 miles before stopping here for the night, exhausted. We were greeted by “Kyle” at the front desk and he was amazing. He made sure we knew where we could get dinner, where we could buy snacks or supplies, and where to get fuel. He went over all hotel particulars and made sure we knew where our room was located. He was super kind and efficient. The hotel did not look amazing from the outside but only because you can’t see much of it from the road. It is very safe and secure. I was so happy and relieved to see how secure it is. The halls inside are beautiful. The room and decor also beautiful. The fridge and A/C are ice cold. Everything is just perfect. Even the tub is nice sized for a shower tub combo. The no slip bath mat that was rolled up out of the tub clean and dry was so appreciated.
Read more
Response from Jeff S, Manager at Arden Star Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
We are so glad that you stayed with us and we truly appreciate all of the kind words you have to say about Kyle. He is amazing and he's is the best example of how all hotel receptions should be. We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your trip and if you come back through Sacramento, we hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western expo hotel sacramento, best western sacramento, sacramento best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lexington Inn & Suites/Expo Inn & Suites At Cal Expo
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSacramento
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing