We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

EconoLodge Sacramento North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
EconoLodge Sacramento North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of EconoLodge Sacramento North
 Click to rate
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Awesome staff, Clean room,Great environment, Great Breakfast! Wi-Fi available.. Recommend to all my friends, and family! Beds are comfortable.. microwave N fridge is also a plus. For Great Comfort!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique F
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great "5"star review. I am glad that you enjoyed our team and they were so helpful and friendly. We are striving to be the best in serving our guests. I'm also glad that you enjoyed the rooms and the breakfast as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.We hope that you will visit us...

Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

The Econo Lodge Sacramento North is in a great location close to the freeway grocery stores gas stations restaurants and department stores and not to mention they have an awesome Staffing great teamwork over there thank you Myesha front desk clerk and the night Clerk I'm not sure of her name see you all soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci W
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great "5" star review. We really appreciate the kind words about the hotel and the compliments about our team. We're glad that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Raneeka Lal -General Manager

Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

I Love These Guys😍 Great Customer Service There Very Heplful An Attentive Clean Maintenance Service FREE BREAKFAST is Awesome Local Restaurants Are Within Walking Distance Feels Happy People Alot Like Home😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessicaBroadnax
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and very kind words. EconoLodge Sacramento North is happy to provide you with a great stay each and every time. Thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, Raneeka Lal-General Manager

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

I had a great stay over there will visit again Staff is friendly rooms are clean and up to mark ample of parking space, nice location lots of food outlets are there near by. Breakfast was also good. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitin M
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind feedback and a great score . I look forward to sharing your positive comments about staff friendliness and cleanliness with our team, they will be so glad to hear it. We hope you will return for a visit again soon! Sincerely, Raneeka Lal-General Manager

Sacramento, California
Reviewed December 31, 2016

The hotel is nice and the room is just what im looking for. the parking is spacious with several near by food court and shopping center. will definitely comes back again and hope the family members hear me out on this review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kouavaj
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, it helps us know what we are able to improve. I am so glad you had a comfortable experience and that you enjoyed our prime location .Thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Raneeka Lal- General Manager

Sacramento, California
Reviewed December 21, 2016

I wasn't sure of this location as it's close to the freeway and locations to eat all around it. I pulled in and the parking lot was packed, so I knew they were busy ( a good thing). All I could hope for was a clean room and a good nights sleep. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyreddee1968
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback and the great score. I look forward to sharing your positive comments about staff friendliness and cleanliness with our team, they will be so glad to hear it. We hope you will return for a visit soon! Sincerely, Raneeka Lal- General Manager

Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

It was an awesome stay with econolodge The rate was good rooms were clean customer service was very good .The restaurants were walking distance. Iam a truck driver theypicked me up from kenworth for free.Thank you guys i loved this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagsir n
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the room 15mins and called a cab to go to another hotel. It smelled bad, was dirty, and had no towels at all . I couldn't even stand to spend the night there. Then I couldn't even get my money back! I was told I was in the room for longer than 10 mins and therefore had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelee L
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experiences at our property. I would like to apologize for condition of your room and that it was not properly cleaned prior to you checking in. do want to correct you that you did got refunded .Again thank...

Michigan
Reviewed September 29, 2016

The room was not stocked with ANY towels, and another guest had the same issue. The mattress & pillows were worn out. The carpets look like they're never cleaned. The security guard roaming the grounds should have been the first clue. It felt like a 3 story apartment complex in the Bronx.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichiganSueB
Houston, Texas
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We reserved a king non-smoking and were given a room that clearly had been used by smokers. Even the smoke alarm had been covered by a plastic bag. When I told the front desk nothing was done. We had a two night stay and after three requests to have the room made up nothing was done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate
4.1 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#45 of 80 in Sacramento
124 reviews
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#31 of 80 in Sacramento
431 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about EconoLodge Sacramento North

Address: 3796 Northgate Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95834-1617 (Formerly Quality Inn Sacramento North)
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: $61 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — EconoLodge Sacramento North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your EconoLodge Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Quality Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from EconoLodge Sacramento North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't pick the smoking rooms, if you need to Smoke outside.😁”
 of 5 bubbles 469moniquef, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
“good rooms and quiet nieghbor”
 of 5 bubbles kouavaj, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away - rooms are dirty”
 of 5 bubbles O2312YBgaryc, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Just don't do it”
 of 5 bubbles murto9, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator; ask for a room on the first or second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Johnmerrifield, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question