We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
228 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0108
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Earn Double Points On All Stays
Expedia.com
Only 4 left at
$90
Booking.com
$90
Lol.travel
$79
Hotels.com$90
Suburban$90
Travelocity$90
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#47 of 90 hotels in Sacramento
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.7
Value
3.7
Quality Inn & Suites is off the I-5, two miles from downtown Sacramento and the California State Capitol, and approximately nine miles from Sacramento International Airport. This location is also two miles from the California State Railroad Museum and Old Sacramento, five miles from Arco Arena and Cal Expo, and six miles from Sutter's Fort. The property's amenities include the outdoor swimming pool and complimentary continental breakfast. The inn also offers free parking. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, complimentary wireless Internet access, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, cable TV and complimentary HBO, and exterior entrances. Experience a one of a kind visit to Old Sacramento. The unique 28-acre National Historic Landmark District and State Historic Park is located along the beautiful Sacramento River. Bustling with activity, the district is alive with shopping, dining, entertainment, historical attractions and world-renowned museums set within the time of the California Gold Rush and the Transcontinental Railroad. Days Inn Sacramento is off the I-5, two miles from downtown Sacramento and the California State Capitol, and approximately nine miles from Sacramento International Airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn Double Points On All Stays
570Reviews6Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 107
  • 186
  • 121
  • 74
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
riza c wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
F*** THIS PLACE!!!! They used my card without my authorization and consent. I NEVER EVEN CHECKED-IN NOR STAYED AT THIS PLACE!!!!!! The front desk, Cindy, kept threatening me and asking for my card information. They charged my card multiple times and I asked to speak to the manager, "Ronnie", and everytime I called they kept saying that he's not there, went to lunch, off today, etc. Then, kept saying I don't know why you got that charge. Like what?????!! You can't see it in your transaction history??? I can see the charges on my account, and even spoke to my bank about the charges already and clearly they entered my card# and info. DON'T STAY IN THIS PLACE.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded May 5, 2022
Your feedback concerns us and we have sent your review to management for their review if necessary they will be contacting you. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
raisorby1 wrote a review Aug 2021
68 contributions47 helpful votes
The parking lot of the hotel had some real shady characters hanging around inside and out side of their cars and homeless hanging out there as well. I was not very happy at first.... But when I checked in, they were very friendly and helpful!!! and the lobby was very clean!! when I go to my room, I was pleasantly surprised !!! Very Clean!!! and Comfortable , up to date and also quiet!! The parking lot was outside below my 2nd story room, and when I looked out it was nice and quiet and no more people hanging outs security must have made a sweep. The parking lot is well let also.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: My second floor room was perfect!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 21, 2021
Your business means a lot to us! We appreciate you sharing your review with us and other travelers, and we are delighted you were satisfied with our service and accommodations! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cata wrote a review Aug 2021
Benton, California1 contribution
My bed was broken and it made a lot of noice. The mini fridge was not working properly and my groceries were ruined. The parking lot is always full at night and it doesn’t feel safe. Upon check in they failed to give us the information for breakfast and we missed it twice. The incredible thing is that since COVID they just give you a bag to take to your room. And the lady at the reception said it was IMPOSSIBLE to give us two bags 20 minutes after breakfast hours ended. This is a very bad experience. I stayed for three nights. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Dear Guest, Please let us know if you are not happy with your room, we are more than happy to offer you another room or fix an issue and we have no record of you complaining during your stay or after. We apologize for this unpleasant experience and hope you will consider a second visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PalmSpringsPK wrote a review Jul 2021
Palm Springs, California10 contributions8 helpful votes
We drove up to lobby and it was locked- there were homeless people that looked like they were on drugs loitering in parking lot; we were approached by a panhandler in front of lobby asking for money- could not check in because lobby was closed- And we didn’t feel safe waiting for it to open so we left- we noticed homeless people all around the hotel and the area- I wouldn’t feel safe staying there or leaving my car in parking lot- and per Expedia couldn’t get a refund either. Would give a zero review if I could - wasted of money but worth it to not stay there!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Jul 26, 2021
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for your experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future, along with making sure they feel safe staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl Mathews wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I do not recommend staying at this hotel. The staff was great, but the pool was disgusting, and it was July in 106 heat. The vending and ice machines were out of order. There was constant yelling in the hallways and people hanging around the property grounds. There are no curtains, only wood shutters that are nice but do not block out light, so you never get a dark room. The only saving grace of this hotel is the staff. The rooms were clean. The clientele was sketchy at best.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Jul 12, 2021
Thank you for staying with us recently. Please accept our apologies for not providing you with the perfect stay you deserve. Feedback such as yours is very valuable as it helps us to improve our services and facilities so that we can provide the best experience to all our guests. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you for your valued business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon W wrote a review Jun 2021
Calimesa, United States6 contributions1 helpful vote
I can't tell you what I liked about this property since I was never given a room. When I arrived to check in the desk clerk said, "It looks like you already checked in." I told him that was impossible since I had been driving all day. He then said it appears somebody checked a person into my room using my name instead. I asked if they had an open room that the person in my room should be in and he said yes but he couldn't give me the room without his manager's approval and he was not able to reach her on the phone. This is total incompetency and Choice Hotels needs to look into this property.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Room Tip: Call ahead and guarantee your reservation. Get the name of the staff person you talk to.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 24, 2021
Your feedback is very important to us and we have shared your concerns with the General Manager for their review. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future for a much better outcome.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelswell13 wrote a review Apr 2021
Roseburg, Oregon57 contributions45 helpful votes
Traveling from AZ to OR. Booked through Choice rewards. It was located off the highway and easy to find. It was inexpensive and pet friendly. That’s all the positives. The halls reeked of marijuana and my non smoking room smelled like someone had smoked cigarettes in it. A vagrant was lurking at the hall entry door which needed our room key to enter and followed us in. I asked him in which room he was staying and he said with a friend across from my room. He knocked on the door and then left. There is no pet relief area. The pool and lobby are closed due to Covid which is ok but the person taking the reservation should have mentioned this. Rooms are very small but seemed clean. Very creepy place
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 20, 2021
Travelswell13, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit. We're sorry you did not feel safe during your stay. And we have shared your other concerns with our team and we are implementing a plan to correct these issues. We would love to welcome you back so that we can provide you with the outstanding service you deserve. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travla wrote a review Dec 2020
Sacramento, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
The rooms open out to a long, echoey hall, with about 25 doors on each side. Each door closer is ratcheted up so tight, that every time someone leaves their room, the door slams, vibrating the whole floor. You can also hear every person who walks or talks in the hall. Walls are thin. Clientele is also the noisiest I have ever encountered. Not a place for peaceful sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Dec 27, 2020
Thank you for including our hotel in your travel plans. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the "noise level" during your stay with us. We also value your comments and will use them to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality for which we are known on your next visit through this area. 
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron P wrote a review Dec 2020
Longview, Washington557 contributions184 helpful votes
Had I been able to give this place a 0, I would have. Being unfamiliar with Sacramento and on a trip of 15+ hours, I had my wife use her Choice Privileges app to make a reservation at a property near I-5 as I drove. This happened to be the closest to I-5. Had it not been after 10:00 pm when we checked in, I would have demanded a refund and found other accommodations. This has to be the worst or 2nd worst property I've stayed in in over 45 years. And I have stayed in more than 150 different properties. Ok, checking in was done through a window and a 'bank drive through' type drawer. I just thought it that way due to the late hour. Arriving in our first room, there was light coming through the shutters which could keep one awake at night. We also noticed the room was VERY dirty, even the floor. Then I noticed the lack of a smoke detector. I immediately returned to the check in window requesting another room. Arriving in the second room, it also was dirty, but at least it had curtains to block the light outside. Returning to the car to retrieve our overnight bag, I saw how dirty the entire property was, and started taking pictures. We slid T-shirts over the bed pillows in order to rest our heads on something we knew to be clean. The inside of the coffee maker was encrusted with scale, the lamp shade was nearly shredded, the outside sidewalks and doorways were filthy. Despite being extremely tired, neither one of us slept much and at about 5:00 am, decided to hit the road to get out of that slum (inside & our). Even though the Choice Hotels app said there was hot breakfast, there was no 'breakfast', we were told due to the Covid-19 virus. In fact, they don't even open the lobby, day or night. My best advice for this place is to 'STAY FAR, FAR AWAY!!! My photos will tell the story.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't Stay Here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Dec 15, 2020
Dear handmanron, While we appreciate you evaluating your stay, your review concerns us. First and foremost, please know that the Quality Inn Sacramento is focused more than ever on the health and safety of our guests and our associates - your well-being is our top priority. Hygiene and cleanliness have never been more important to us and we believe that hotels can never be "too clean". It is with your health and well-being in mind that we work hard every day to ensure each of our guests feel safe and comfortable. We're sorry that we could not meet your expectations during your stay with us and it is our hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Troutinator wrote a review Sep 2020
Lemoore, CA90 contributions32 helpful votes
I made reservation through Booking.com on Aug 11 for Sep 4-7 and even received a couple of emails from the property saying reservation was confirmed and "looking forward to arrival". However, after a 4 hour drive we arrived just to find out our reservation was canceled while we were on the road. Reason was an invalid card. This is the same card I used to gas my truck for the trip, stopped for dinner on the road and have made dozens of reservations through Booking.com over a several year period. In other words, it's my primary card and I have several cards. The officer manager told me it was declined so I offered him another card and he just refused saying they were booked. I was infuriated because I was not even given an option to correct a problem that wasn't even on my end. Luckily, I was able to get a hotel suite next door at Comfort Inn for a discount because the manager there said I was not the first person that came over after being told their card was "declined". Also, the hotel is surrounded by homeless vagrants that you have to step around as they sleep on the sidewalks in front of the hotel and they confront you in the parking lot. The smell of marijuana is everywhere. Vehicles get broken into and we were concerned about leaving our boat and truck parked in the lot. So, don't bother getting reservations here. It's shady.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Just do not stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns. We are very sorry you were unhappy and we have no control over your card being declined. We certainly do not like turning away any of our guests. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn sacramento downtown hotel sacramento, sacramento days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn by Wyndham Sacramento Downtown
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSacramentoAmerican River Parkway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN & SUITES $80 ($̶9̶4̶) - Prices & Hotel Reviews - Sacramento, CA

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include California State Railroad Museum (0.7 miles), American River Bicycle Trail (0.2 miles), and Sacramento History Museum (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nenas Mexican Cuisine, Sal's Tacos, and Maya Traditional Mexican Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Quality Inn & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Quality Inn & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Leland Stanford Mansion State Historic Park (0.9 miles), Sutter’s Fort State Historic Park (2.4 miles), and River City Saloon (0.8 miles).
Is Quality Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.