We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Offers & Announcements
2X Points or 2X Miles
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento\/South Natomas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The facility is undergoing a 3 month renovation with new paint and wall paper. We stayed in one of the re-done rooms and it was quiet and comfortable. The wait staff was attentive and this facility has beer, wine and liquor. Not a vast selection of each, but enough to compliment the meals. The facility is nicely situated in an... More 

Helpful?
Thank PatrickNewEngland
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Freeway close; excellent rooms; pool area; food facilities on site; excellent work area in the room; adjustable bed; bright modern bath facility. Large quite rooms; businessman friendly. Without a doubt, the adjustable bed makes this hotel, hands above the rest. Would recommend for the business traveler.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jaysV8477VE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay was awesome, plush room, very nice staff, when they are finished remodeling it will absolutely stunning. Definitely will stay again! Definitely recommend to other stay...plenty of food options from coffee houses to nice dinner places

Helpful?
Thank Nyshia W
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. I was thrilled to hear that our team members took good care of you during your stay and that you enjoyed our newly refreshed rooms. We truly appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

they update the hotel, so the lobby and room, have a new wet paint everywhere, and the smell is very bad(thinner or paint) is a good hotel, but don't stay is this couple week, maybe next month will better.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank kwokn2016
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all of our guests' feedback and do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We will certainly keep the feedback that you provided in mind as we continue to improve the experience for our guests. We hope that you will come back and stay with... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was initially super disappointed to enter the Hotel and see they were in full renovation mode with the smell of paint following me to my room. HOWEVER, the exceptional service with grand smiles easily replaced that. Thank Luchie, Kelley, Jaime and sorry don't have shuttle drivers names from yesterday afternoon and this morning. YOU ALL DO YOUR HOTEL PROUD!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manufou L
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. We are happy to learn the service provided by our team members met your expectations. We anticipate completion of our refresh in February. Thank you again for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we hope you will afford... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even though the hotel was under remodel, it was extremely clean and they showed with pictures on how the lobby would like like when construction is finished. The rooms were remolded and very nice, had a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The bathrooms were well designed and very clean. The staff were professional and extremely nice. As... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank davidhV8991XM
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. We were pleased to learn that you our newly renovated rooms and staff services were to your liking. Your enjoyment is important to us and we are happy to be able to provide comforts and conveniences that you... More 

ABQ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the third time we have stayed here. The first time, the had a fleet of new bikes. None of those bikes have been maintained, and that fleet has whittled down to two junior cruisers that are rusty. Telling people that they will get new bikes next year is an excuse for not having it done already. Message to... More 

Helpful?
Thank shanebikes
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review but it appears your review is for a different hotel as we are located in Sacramento not Davis and do not have any rental bikes at our location. If your travels bring you to Sacramento we hope to be of service. More 

Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late evening the day after Christmas. The hotel is(was) under construction but had a warm welcome otherwise. We were placed in one of the newly renovated rooms which was a breath of fresh air. The only downside is when we turned the couch into a bed the sheets on it were dirty. I stripped the bed and grabbed... More 

Helpful?
Thank rwheeler1977
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for your positive review. It is a pleasure to hear that the service you experienced from our team members met your expectations. Our renovation began in the fourth quarter of this year to include all guest rooms, lobby and restaurant. We hope you will stay... More 

Philadelphia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very large construction project. No lobby. Bar and restaurant area closed and moved to a banquet room in the back. Construction also on room floors so dirty hallways and elevator area at least on 2nd floor. Would not recommend until construction is completed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shaun H
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. I apologize that we did not provide you the experience you have come to expect from Hilton Hotels as a valued Hhonors member. We take pride in our service standards but clearly missed in the delivery during your visit. It is through feedback such as yours,... More 

San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The Hilton Garden Inn has really stepped up their game, the room are nice and the bfast is the best. I will be returning very soon and this is now my place of choice for hotels. The price was right and location, the rooms were nice and warm when we arrived but I really have to give it to them... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tony J
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for such a fantastic TripAdvisor review. We are truly happy to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our rooms and restaurant team members. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and we look forward to serving... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
3.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#13 of 82 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay