We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My vehicle was broken into and there is no security. The staff is rude and will not be helpful. Upper management is extremely hard to get ahold of and the do not care about their customers either. In a nice area but drug dealers and prostitution is right next door. Definitely not home away from home!

Helpful?
Thank outtastate
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the car break-in is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our safety and security measures. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional... More 

Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The manager changes rules over night. They want 100.00 deposit with each reservation even if your adding nights to original reservation without leaving, and they still have a hold on your money. If you ask for corporates number the manager will tell you she can't rent to you and put you on a DO NOT RENT LIST. They are always... More 

Helpful?
Thank 916_Sac_916
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to accommodate your needs; however, I am so happy to let you know that we finishing up our renovations and improvement in our hotel. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return... More 

Redding, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked this location in advance because of its proximity off I-5 for a long trip down California. Unlike some reviewer I have had a lot of experience with Extended Stay hotels of various brands so I have proper expectations. Some people expect them to be a something they're not. This property was formerly a different brand, and after moving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason O
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a informative review. Please accept our appologies that we were unable to anticipate your needs; however I am glad to read that you were pleased with the overall standards of Exended Stay in our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at this property on two separate nights within the same week. One room was quite nice and the other awful. The first room was a larger suite. It smelled of smoke. The carpet should have been replaced long ago, due to all of the spots. The couch was old and dirty, so I did not sit on it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xenabird
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that your first stay were not up to standards. Still, we are glad to know that your second stay was far better and that we were able to show what our standards should be. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you... More 

Palmdale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Rooms are fully furniture. Very comfortable, flat screen TV's, and Clean. The location was convenient. Looking forward to staying again! I would recommend staying in any Extended Stay America. Food and shopping was made easy by Two major freeways. The outside parking area was well light and maintained. The staff were always on hand for my every request. They updated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee N
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. We are so happy we were able to accomidate you well and saved you some money. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We were on a budget so this spot fit what we wanted to spend. Luckily we only stayed one night. The room felt old and not very clean. Not comfortable for a long stay I imagine. Our refrigerator did not work do the perk of a full kitchen was not experienced. If you are looking for an average, inexpensive hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike Y
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Mike and Katie - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. Please know, our hotel will be going through a full renovation soon that will help our property look new and have an updated feel. In the meantime, we will work harder to ensure our guests... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We loved the place. The room or suite was very clean. It had all the basic amentites we needed to make our stay worthwhilel. The staff were very pleasant, friendly and efficient. They were professional and showed confidence and cempetence in doing their jobs. Kudos. The location is perfect. It was in a quiet area and just few minutes from... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariaRN2013
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the extended stay suites. The property was well maintained inside and out. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We would recommend staying there and if we are in the Sacramento area, we would stay there again. Carmen and Ivan T

Helpful?
Thank Carmen T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Carmen and Ivan - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our property to be well maintained and our staff to be very friendly as well as accommodating. It was a true pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
533 reviews
248 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Former Homestead Suites. I had King suite with sitting area with couch. Flat screen, but if you want to eat at table and watch TV, forget it, about a mile away. No place for luggage. The free Wi-Fi is way too slow, especially at busy times. You have an option to pay three dollars a day more for supposedly faster,... More 

Helpful?
Thank drdroad
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize that the internet speed was not up to your standards. In response to your feedback, I will bring this issue up to... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was a little apprehensive to stay somewhere for so cheap, but being on a budget as part of relocating meant trying something new. You get what you pay for I guess, though I've heard of better stays at motel 6. Reservations were made more than a day in advance via the extended stay website (no third party). Check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank doctamale
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize that the cleanliness of the room was unsatisfactory and that the front desk did not check you into your room in time and not offer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.5 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#55 of 82 in Sacramento
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas

Address: 2810 Gateway Oaks Drive, Sacramento, CA 95833 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: $88 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Homestead South Natomas Sacramento
Extended Stay America Sacramento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay