We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the BW Plus Executive Inn, Rowland Heights. We were in town to attend a graduation party in Walnut, CA. The hotel is conveniently located next to many stores, restaurants, and freeway entrances. The hotel staff was very friendly from beginning until end. I definitely recommend this hotel for the value received.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MariaElena H
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you MariaElena H for taking your time to input your review at our property. I am very glad that you enjoyed the nearby convenience of our hotel during your stay for the graduation party. I want to thank you again for your positive response, and we are hoping to serve you again in the near future. General Manager Jane... More 

Fullerton, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Requested front desk for morning call at 5AM, The front desk show careless emotions and as I expected, never did a morning call for me and my family. Book 2 nights and they gave us the room next to the free way. Had the worse night of sleep due to noises. Don't waste your money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ching Chung (st... Y
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to input your review at our property. I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I will definitely bring up your feedback during our management meeting to... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Pros: Friendly staff, not extremely busy so service was quick. Cleanliness and comfort of the beds was your average hotel. The location is fine for what you're there for - note its basically in the middle of a Chinese community with mostly Chinese stores/restaurants (but not 100%). Cons: If you have trouble sleeping at night due to noise, then stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Adam M
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Adam for taking your time to input your review at our property. I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we always strive to provide our guests with the best services. Since our hotel is located conveniently right off the 60 highway,... More 

MOUNT SHASTA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Rooms extra clean and service excellent, however, this room was in need of several repairs. I was tired when I arrived because of traveling all day and found these situations stressful. They were taken care of eventually. The people staying in this room previously have never reported any problems, which I don't understand.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CAROLYN G
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Carolyn for taking your time to input your review at our property. I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I will definitely bring up your feedback regarding your recent stay... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

spent the night with my gf... the place is clean , good service, and slot of restaurants around. there's a lot of asian restaurants ... I recommend this place... the value and cleanliness is totally worth coming.

Helpful?
Thank etorres519
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to input your review at our property. We always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I am glad you enjoyed the services and nearby restaurants near us during your stay. I am also very happy to hear that the nearby restaurants was a plus during your accommodation. Thank you again for... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

I rarely have back pain, but one night at the Executive Inn changed that. My back was in agony by 3 a.m. Staff told me to try an extra pillow. The next day my back was completely thrown out. It's now been six days and I am still in considerable pain. The bed is far too soft. You stay at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 43kurtr
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to input your review at our property. I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I will definitely bring up your feedback during our management meeting to... More 

Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

I once stayed here due to my house being fumigated for termites. The stay was for 2 nights. Lobby, and Rooms were great. Free breakfast also had great food. Plus, its next to a supermarket, and many restaurants for convenience.

Helpful?
Thank Jay L
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jay for taking your time to input your review at our property. We always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I am glad you enjoyed your stay while your house was being fumigated. I am also very happy to hear that the nearby restaurants was a plus during your accommodation. Thank you again for your... More 

Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

First time at this Hotel. Staff professional and friendly. Rooms are neat clean and quiet - even those close to the freeway like mine. Breakfast good value as it is included. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance. Excellent WiFi

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Daniel for taking your time to input your review at our property. We always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I am glad you enjoyed the service provided by our staff during your stay. I am also very happy to hear that the nearby restaurants was a plus during your accommodation. Thank you again for... More 

San Francisco
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

I like the location where it is easy to access to restaurant and supermarket. The service is excellent very polite and helpful employees. The room is very comfortable and very quiet for a good night sleep.

Helpful?
Thank sirichomd
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to input your review at our property. We always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I am glad you enjoyed the service provided by our staff during your stay. I am also happy to hear that the convenient location of the hotel was a plus for you. Thank you again for... More 

los angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

clean is the most important and the hotel did it very well, the location is ok, just near the freeway, you can sign up for shuttle bus to get you to the citadel outlets in the city for free, facilities are fine and nearby you can find a lot of chinese style restaurant

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dong Hang Z
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Dong Hang for taking your time to input your review at our property. We always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location with many different International restaurants to choose from within walking distance and the market. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our additional Citadel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Heights
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda H...
#1 of 3 in Hacienda Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Walnut
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 18880 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748-1337
Location: United States > California > Rowland Heights
Price Range: $108 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Rowland Heights
Best Western Rowland Heights
Rowland Heights Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay