We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Hayward
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, clean and friendly employees. The breakfast are really good, lot of choices. American and Chinese foods. To mention the employee of the breakfast room, Marlyn was accommodating and friendly. I recommend this hotel to travelers, business or pleasure. Keep up the good work.

Helpful?
Thank 618ameliaj
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property while you were here. We do try our best to provide our guest with the best service we can offer through the amenities we can offer to them. Thank you again for your feedback, we will make sure... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from our Labor Day Trip. The hotel located right off freeway exit, and next to a plaza that has a lot different type of restaurants. Their staffs are friendly, the price is reasonable for such a holiday rate. It didn't get to 5 stars coz out of the 3 rooms we stayed, one of them had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randi R
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for Randi for your response regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize on behalf of the whole team for not meeting your standard during your recent stay with us. Our contracted pest control company is well informed regarding the situation and they will be investigating this issue in details to avoid this to happen again. I hope... More 

Rowland Hiehgts CA, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was excellent, just the internet it's not very efficient.When you log in it takes awhile and after 10 minutes on so it logs you off, But as far as all the amenities is was great and I will recommend to my other families , friends and co-workers even.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Manuel D
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Manuel for taking your time to response to your recent stay with us. I do apologize for our internet issue during your stay. We are currently upgrading all our internet throughout the property and in no time our internet will be running smoothly! I am glad to hear that you find our amenities and service welcoming to recommend... More 

cool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very noisy location. Room was small and dark. Internet access was terrible. Tour bus stops here, so breakfast area was packed. Quality Inn in Walnut is a better choice. Better yet is the Comfort Suites in La Puente.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cooldoms
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time in reviewing your recent stay with us. I do apologize on behalf of the team that we did not meet you standard during your stay with us. Due to our convenient location, we are one of the designated pick up point in the greater Los Angeles area for travelers. We do offer many different... More 

China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my fist time stayed at this hotel. We had a great experience. We really enjoyed the breakfast during our stay. They had both Asian and American style that we can choose. Also the front desk staff, Kelly, is really friendly and helpful during our stay. She suggested a lot of places for us to go. Will definitely go... More 

Helpful?
Thank David_zhang112233
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for David for your positive comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always trying to improve ourselves to provide our guest with the best service. I am happy to hear that Kelly gave you many suggestions during your stay. We thank you again for your... More 

Changzhou, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recommended by my friend, I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights for travelling with my 7-year-old son in Aug. It was really a very nice stay, the staffs' professional skills and friendly attitude impressed me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jian Z
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jian for your outstanding comment about our property. We truly appreciate your positive comments towards our hotel and our staff. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your 6 nights stays at our hotel with your son. We want to thank you again for your response, and we are hoping to serve you again in the near... More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

One of the best BW Plus we have stayed at... Upgraded to a quiet king suite on 3rf floor away from freeway. Cookies and complimentary water was provided in our room. Excellent hot breakfast included with option of American or Asian menue. Great staff and comfortable rooms.

Helpful?
Thank sandmail
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your outstanding comment about our property. We always strive to provide our guest with any possible amenities to make your stay more comfortable. Our complimentary snacks in the room is always a plus for our guests. I am glad you enjoyed our varieties of breakfast selections during your stay. We want to thank you again for your... More 

Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

I living Aug.1 / Aug.17 Room Number 107 & 131 in Rowland Heights,California! Because we extend business trip. But during the summer vacation no rooms can be replaced. in the time Flowery Pau Counter staff use professional and friendly service help us to solve this problem.Let this feeling stay prepared satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank tokowang
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to input your review at our property. Summer time is always our most busy time of the year because everyone is traveling around. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us with the service our hotel offered you during your business trip here in the Rowland Heights area. We thank you again for... More 

EL PASO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

I was very impressed on how clean my room was. It even made me think it was brand new room. I am very sceptic about staying in hotels. But this time I felt very comfortable. I really enjoyed my staying at this location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Patricia for taking your time to input your review at our property. I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I hope the comfortableness of the hotel changed some skeptical ideas of staying in hotels for you. Our housekeeping team does a great job cleaning all the guest rooms and they also... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We had a block of rooms for our off site family reunion. In fact, this was our 2nd time here for the same reason. We walked into our room with a cousin who is a local exterminator. He was excited to instantaneously check for bed bugs. He lifted the matresses, he checked the walls--for a moment, I think he thought... More 

Helpful?
Thank AtotheNtotheG
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to input your review at our property. I am very glad to hear that your cousin is a local exterminator and examined our rooms with his expertise before your stay with us. The hotel is very concerned of bed bugs. We take our pest control inspection very seriously. I am also very happy to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Heights
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
2.7 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Walnut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda H...
#1 of 3 in Hacienda Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 18880 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748-1337
Location: United States > California > Rowland Heights
Price Range: $117 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Rowland Heights
Best Western Rowland Heights
Rowland Heights Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay