We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairfield Inn Roseville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Roseville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As an Elite member it was nice to be greeted with a bag of goodies! I had requested early check in but the app would not allow my arrival before 4 pm, no problem went for early dinner first! As I said, I do love my Marriott beds comfy, soft on top with firm underpinnings. I would have liked an... More 

Helpful?
Thank tahoekr
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and for your loyalty towards our brand! We are pleased to read that you had a great experience at the Fairfield Inn Roseville. It’s good to know that you enjoyed the quality and comfort of our bedding as well as the facilities we offer during your short visit. It was a pleasure hosting you,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed. Our entire staff of teachers stayed here for a retreat and I was beyond disappointed at our experince. My credit card was double charged, and while I told them the day it happened, it took over a month to resolve the issue and get a refund. I had to call numerous times, and when they refused to refund... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jared F
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Jared, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the billing issues you experienced and that we did not completely resolve them to your satisfaction while still in house with us. Your feedback matters very much to us, and we want you to leave with a favorable impression. I... More 

Reston
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2016

The room was facing the highway, but was relatively quiet. The air conditioner was louder than normal, but did a good job. The room was clean and relatively well maintained. Very close to the shopping and dining mall area.

Helpful?
Thank Bill_and_Nives
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

We appreciate you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at our hotel. We are glad you liked your peaceful room and our convenient location. However, we apologize for the noise issue you encountered. Your feedback is being shared with our maintenance team to make the repairs as soon as possible. Thank you for bringing this... More 

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2016

The room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was sooooo comfortable--the best! It was quiet--no outside noise even with the busy roads so close and I could not hear any noise from the hall or next door rooms. I slept for eight hours without awakening. That was a first for a hotel/motel. The staff was very welcoming and friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peterson116
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

We were thrilled to read about your great stay at Fairfield Inn Roseville. We are pleased that you loved your comfortable bed and had a relaxing stay. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience, so thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our team’s hard work. Thanks once more for recommending us, and we... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We made reservations at this Marriott Fairfield Inn in Roseville because of the location. When we arrived after a 12 hour drive from Idaho to Roseville, California, the young lady at the front desk welcomed us, helped us get checked in, and gave us a nice arrival gift. When we asked about recommendations for a local restaurant, she gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bert C
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of your visit to Fairfield Inn Roseville. We are delighted that our front desk associates made you feel so welcome. I am very proud of my team and their dedication to our guests, so I am thrilled to share your gracious comments with them. It is also great to read that you were impressed... More 

Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Easy to find, several places for food nearby. Room was comfy. A little disappointing that I reserved a king room but we arrived late and they had over booked. Breakfast is 6-9 so get up early.... They keep a container of lime and lemon flavored water in the lobby which I appreciated. The little marriot rewards package was unexpected but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawnswife3
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel! However, we regret that your stay was less than perfect and you did not get the type of room you requested. We value your comments and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay. Respectfully submitted, Amanda Allison General Manager More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
364 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at many Fairfield Inns throughout the country, and this one falls near the middle of that spectrum. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the rates were reasonable. Within walking distance of some good restaurants as well.

Helpful?
Thank Bowmanator22
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

It is a pleasure reading about the services you received from our staff at Fairfield Inn Roseville. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with a good experience, so thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our location and value. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again. Respectfully... More 

Novato, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

My recent one-night stay at this Fairfield Inn is probably down there on my list of positive Marriott hotel stays. I'll start with the pros: - Friendly service - Indoor pool - Free shuttle to Thunder Valley The main reason why I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel is because I reserved for one guest room (two queen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyrone V
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for our shortcomings at the front desk during your recent stay with us. Besides the fact that your reservation was wrong, I apologize that we did not appropriately correct the situation. I have discussed your comments with my team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback,... More 

1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Right across from a very large water park. reasonably priced to bring the kiddies for a water weekend. We happened to be there for a bachelorette weekend. Had a wonderful weekend right across the street from two very god restaurant's

Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at Fairfield Inn Roseville. Guests love that we are conveniently located to great area attractions like Thunder Valley Casino and Sunsplash Waterpark . We are glad you were able to stay here and take advantage of all that this area has to offer. It is great to read that our hotel... More 

1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Let me first apologize for the length of this post. Please bear with me. This past weekend, my son participated in a local swim meet. We, along with many of our fellow swim families, stayed at this hotel. It was quite the disappointment. Thankfully, our team received a decent rate for the room as we were there for five days,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
#9 of 18 in Roseville
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Roseville

Address: 1910 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road)
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Price Range: $86 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road Hotel Roseville
Fairfield Roseville
Roseville Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Roseville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Roseville staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chicago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Roseville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“take a room that doesn't overlook the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Bill_and_Nives, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“I was on the third floor. I don't think it would matter which floor that you were on.”
 of 5 bubbles Peterson116, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Upon check out have staff check room and put in writing the room is smoke free.”
 of 5 bubbles 92Edie, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in 217 across the elevator but was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 700leilanic, Apr 12, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was above the entrance and next to the elevator, and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaD622, Dec 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay