We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed March 12, 2016

There was vomit on the floor and in one of the beds. We arrived late and needed sleep, so didn't complain. The smell became obvious overnight and the spots were easy to see in the morning. The front desk offered us some Clif Bars upon checkout for the trouble.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vgusiatnikov
Andrea C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback; I so wish this issue was brought to our attention as soon as you checked in so that we could have immediately rectified the situation for you. We always want our guests to have a comfortable, enjoyable stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Roseville and we hope you will...

Sparks, United States
Reviewed March 9, 2016

When I couldn't get over the pass due to snow, I got a last minute deal here. Everything was very nice. The room I was in had a memory foam mattress. If you like that, I'm sure it was great. I prefer traditional mattresses.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori J
Andrea C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hi Lori, Thank you for your positive comments about the Hilton Garden Inn Roseville; our location off of Highway 80 makes it very convenient for guests going to or coming from Tahoe/Reno, so we're glad you had a nice stay. We've noted your comments about our beds as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden...

Pleasanton, United States
Reviewed March 8, 2016

I would use this as a business hotel for the Sacramento area. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Overall the hotel is perfect for the quick business trip and family vacation. Lots of food options close and a whole foods a couple minutes away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert L
Andrea C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Robert, We at the Hilton Garden Inn Roseville appreciate you taking the time to write this review; thank you for your compliments. We hope you will return to our hotel the next time business or pleasure brings you back to the Sacramento area, and that you will recommend us to your colleagues and friends! Kind regards, Andrea Chavez Director...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 7, 2016

I recently stayed two nights at this property while in town on business. It is in close proximity to many restaurants and a mall, however it wasn't easy to find. It's in the same parking lot as a Tahoe Joe's Restaurant and another building and tucked away from the street view. The hotel was a bit dated, with a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SavedByZero
Andrea C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your detailed comments. We appreciate our guests' feedback as it helps us to know where we need to improve and our management team will definitely address the points you've noted. Please reconsider staying with us again at the Hilton Garden Inn Roseville and give us the opportunity to welcome you back!...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here in the past year. I booked it this time on priceline and got an outstanding rate. So I already felt like I got a steal. This place doesn't disappoint. The breakfast, though not included, was good, and only cost a family of 4 $35, and we didn't have to leave to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshuammcneal
Andrea C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Mr. McNeal, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review; we at the Hilton Garden Inn Roseville love to hear when our guests have a wonderful stay! It's our goal to provide stellar service and comfortable accommodations for families such as yours. We look forward to you returning soon and would appreciate you sharing your...

ABQ, United States
Reviewed March 5, 2016

Loud, rude and not a plesent experience. Requested a new room on 3 seperate occasions....night mgr acted as if he could care less about my issue...in fact so "too bad" deal with it were full. Needless to say, I checked out a 2:45 am and proceed to find another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Andrea C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We appreciate you letting us know about your stay. Please rest assured that your comments have been addressed with our staff as a coaching opportunity. We would welcome another opportunity to show you our great service at the Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, so please contact me directly the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Andrea C....

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Traveling to Sacramento, I found this hotel along the way, called and made a reservation and was treated very kindly at check-in. The desk person was very busy with all of the guests, but she was helpful and found a room away from the noisy areas where there were guests for a local tournament. It was a nice quite stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lead63
Andrea C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and positive comments! Our staff strives to ensure all of our guests enjoy their time here at the Hilton Garden Inn Roseville and we look forward to you returning. We would also appreciate you sharing your experience with friends and colleagues. Thanks again! Best regards, Andrea C. Director...

Modesto
Reviewed February 22, 2016

No parking, bathroom door would not stay open, iron would not stay on, not enough creamer for two cups of coffee, the bed felt like it had waves in it. The noise was overwhelming. I love Hilton hotels for their comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 525anitag
JoJo L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback during your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Roseville. I do apologize for any inconveniences that were caused during your stay. We are looking forward to our renovation later on this year, including the completion of redoing our windows on the freeway side by the end of June. We hope to...

New England
Reviewed February 8, 2016

The physical facility is very comfortable and up to date. We got the meal package for breakfast and it was made fresh....the omelets were perfect.But it was the dinner...best salmon we ever had outside of what we make at home for ourselves. It was not a cook...it was a chef who prepared it. He previously was at some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatrickNewEngland
JoJo L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great feedback on our hotel and especially our cook Nadeem, I will definitely pass on your kind words to him and the Bartender. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know. Thanks again

Halifax, Nova Scotia
Reviewed February 8, 2016

Everything was as expected. Good or great. Cookies were a bonus. They seem to hire people that care. There isn't much more to say... recommended to any one in the area. I stayed there with a 30 minutes commute, and when I return this year, I will stay again... even though I can get a 10 minutes commute at another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob19321
JoJo L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us and for driving those extra miles, it really means a lot to us. We try our best to make everyones stay a memorable one. We hope you will come back and stay with us soon. Thank you

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Roseville hotel is near the Jackson Sports Academy, Hardwood Palace and Cherry Island Soccer Complex. All rooms include microwaves/mini-refrigerators. Plus, complimentary in-room WiFi, complimentary parking, outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge area. Contact our multi-lingual staff to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Price Range: $93 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Roseville staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Plainfield, Illinois

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Roseville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the freeway!”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhwre else!”
 of 5 bubbles lelici49, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“stay someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles captainj45, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles 414gregd, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Kids Activities - Sun Splash Amusement & Water Park Is Only A Few Minute Walk”
 of 5 bubbles T9888QKmichaelb, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay