We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Roseville, California
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Me and some of my girlfriends stayed here for a girls night out and everything was great. We got a nice suite in the back with two kings beds and two bathrooms!! The breakfast was great and the lounge was nice. We will be back next time we get together for a girls night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glenda p
Denise R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review glenda p! We are so glad that we could be the perfect location for your girls night out! We are looking forward to you visiting us again during your next trip.

Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

We received two complimentary drinks at the bar and our bill came with free hot breakfast at 6:30AM. The room was great! It came with coffee maker, tea, fridge, and microwave. The bed was very comfortable! Stayed here twice already, and I'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nia E
Roseville, California
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Yolanda at the front desk was Outstanding from the time we checked in till the time we checked. Yolanda went out of her way to accommodate us all of our party. She made us feel welcome and comfortable. Thanks to Yolanda we will most certainly be back. Anna was also great very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dickersonaterry
Denise R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you dickersonaterry for your 5 star review. We are so pleased that Yolanda made your stay a memorable experience! We look forward to sharing your comments with Yolanda and Anna and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Having had a great experience during a previous stay, we opted to stay at this property again. We chose the executive wing which is considerably nicer, however, during this stay we experienced kids running up and down the hall and noisy guests above us, so this stay was not quite as nice as the previous stay. Overall the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kat654
Denise R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Kat654. We are pleased to see that you came back to visit us a second time. I am so sorry that you had issues with noise. We work hard to provide a clean and quite guest room and will look in to monitoring the hallways more often so that this issue doesn't happen again. I...

Windsor Mill, Maryland
Reviewed April 9, 2016

I tend to check my room before settling down. I found popcorn and the stick from a lollipop on the floor behind the bed skirt. A pillowcase had hair and a stain on it, and I even found an earring back under the mattress. It's a little odd to check there, but I hear that you should check there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina F
Denise R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Christina F, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. We pride our self on our clean and comfortable rooms and I am so disappointed that you did not experience this. I would love to have the opportunity to speak to you by phone and see what we can do to make up for your disappointing stay. Please...

Wrightwood
Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

We drove over Donner Pass in a foot of snow on a Sunday evening and it took four hours to go 40 miles. Anf it was pouring when we got there. We were happy to find this place available and allow pets for a $20 fee. We were on the top floor but the elevator saved us. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
Denise R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Laurie P for sharing your review. I am so glad we were a safe haven after such a crazy drive from the snow. We hope that we can welcome you and your family back again soon.

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed April 4, 2016

Clean and comfortable room as a stopover for a family of 4. Spacious room with choice of set up. Good value for a family for an overnight stay, rate included breakfast which was reasonable. Free wifi however was very hard to pick up, generally could not access it due to low signal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren N
Denise R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Lauren N. We are so glad that our hotel was the perfect fit for your family. I am so sorry that you had any issues with the internet. We are having a huge WiFi upgrade an added access points this month and I am sure you will see a huge difference the next time you...

United States
Reviewed April 3, 2016

This is a great place to stay at, the staff treats you well and helps out. They made me feel "at home" Their breakfast is amazing! Staff, Rich and Tommy, at the front desk are professional. I would come back again, thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle S
Denise R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review Michelle S! I am so glad to see that Tommy and Rich as well as our other staff were able to make you feel at home. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Arroyo Grande, United States
Reviewed April 1, 2016

Motel is clean, and room was quite spacious. Would stay here again, Beautiful oak tree in interior courtyard, and happy hour in afternoon with two drinks gratis per room! (this last bit is just to fill up my review to the required 200 characters.)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harold B
Denise R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Harold B for your 5 star review. We are always so please when out guest share there great experience with our hotel. We hope that you come back to see us again soon.

Aromas, United States
Reviewed March 28, 2016

I have stayed before, however, this time I got hives from the towel's and bedding. High bleach smell in the bedding, towels were stiff and smelled of bleach. Not sure if the chemicals or cleaning supplies have changed from my previous stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaydell D
Denise R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gaydell D, Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with your last stay. I am so sorry to hear that you experienced any issues from our linens. We have been using the same amazing cleaning products for more than 4 years now but please know I will look in to your issue to see what...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
#12 of 18 in Roseville
354 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated with an enclosed atrium and executive building the Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind destination. The finest in Placer County lodging can be found right here at The Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites in Roseville, California.Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is mix of suites hotel with exceptional amenities, including two lovely courtyards to relax in and a complimentary hot buffet breakfast served in our private dining room. Our guests also enjoy a hosted evening reception with complimentary beverages. Located just minutes from the Gallaria Mall and many local business in the community, our complimentary shuttle can take the stress out of driving around town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Address: 130 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661-2905 (Formerly Oxford Suites)
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Price Range: $91 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Roseville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#8 Family Hotel in Roseville
#8 Business Hotel in Roseville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The third floor over the oak tree is nice”
 of 5 bubbles gofigerr, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid any rooms around #335, #235, #135 (check the map they give you). All ice machines and soda machines are located there on each floor”
  • Hotels'
  • Recycling area was like this for 2 days
  • Low mirror!
 of 5 bubbles celestialdrmz, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Executive wing is super quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles tinabN9017XV, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Pick a Suite space and 3rd floor quietness”
 of 5 bubbles CaliforniaDaniele, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor may be better.”
 of 5 bubbles markhC2642DK, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay