We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Riverside South

Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#20 of 25 hotels in Riverside
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 Riverside South CA is located off of SR 91/Riverside Freeway at La Sierra Ave. Area restaurants are nearby. Shopping and attractions are within a mile. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Rooms have a modern look and feel. Free Wi-Fi is available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
23Reviews
0Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
I booked this Motel 6 as it was close to an event I was attending. It is just off the freeway, yet a bit of a trick to find as the address is behind the Jiffy Lube. I went by it at first. Coming around the block it was easier to see. There is a family style restaurant across the street and shopping near by. The service at the desk was okay. The thick glass led me to believe the neighborhood is not the best. There is a small counter in the office where I assume they do the complimentary coffee. One long side of the hotel faces the freeway and there is no parking on that side. This means a room on the courtyard can result in a walk. The room itself seemed current and clean. The AC worked well once turned on. The TV was easy and connection to the web was also easy. Frankly, I like the clean and modern look without a lot of art or other items that can inflate the price. The shower worked well. The towels were a bit utilitarian and small. Soap is the only toiletry provided. The pool is reasonable in size and popular with the kids. There was one laundry room accessible by room key that also contained two ice machines (one was empty) and a soda and snack machine. One lodger did get change at the desk while I was there. I wish the courtyard appeared like the one stock photo in the add, but it was no where close. Instead, the grass was dead and littered with cigarette butts and dog poop. Knowing I was nowhere near the coast, when I booked a "beach view" I suppose I guessed that a courtyard view was in order. While the area was tired, it was relatively quiet. It should be noted that in general there was litter in the courtyard, around the pool and the parking lot. This is an easy fix. Possibly more complicated were the apparent homeless that camped out in a large breezeway near the laundry room for most of the time. It's possible that is a regular local problem. While there is a fence on the one end of the property, once can simply walk across the parking lot. In all, I have no complaints with the room. The one laundry room was inconvenient but not critical. The general shape of the property needs attention and possibly a security guard. The property was the best of a few inexpensive choices in the vicinity, but I am not sure I would not look elsewhere first.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Riverside South
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review and we appreciate you giving prospective guests relevant information about our location and proximity to shops/restaurants. Your feedback about our location is noted. While we have no control over what transpires in the surrounding areas, rest assured that we have measures in place to ensure that our guests are safe and secure. Your comment about maintenance is also noted and we will see to it that our team does a better job preparing the area moving forward. We will also see what we can do about having some updates soon. We are glad you found our rooms clean and pricing reasonable - we hope you consider staying with us again soon. Sincerely, Motel 6 Riverside
Read more
We had to quickly find another hotel as our regular hotel in San Bernardino was all booked up that allowed us to bring our Black Labrador with us. The rooms were clean and decent. It took a little while to get us registered. THE sidewalks were a little dirty, but this motel was doable.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Riverside South
Responded Jan 10, 2019
Dear Guest, We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. Your feedback about the service you received is what prompts us to improve. We are glad to hear that we were able to help you out with your little predicament and that you found a place that likes having your pet with you. It's nice that you found the rooms to be clean and we hope you had a comfortable stay. Your feedback about the check-in process is noted and we will see what we can do to avoid delays in the future. We hope you had a great time in Riverside and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Motel 6 Riverside
Read more
DO NOT GO HERE UNLESS IT IS CHEAP, like $50. Would not pay anymore than that. Rude workers, bugs in rooms, water and ice questionable. Will only go there again if It's cheap. Beds were not the best, and I don't think sheets were cleaned. DO NOT RECOMEND
Read more
There was a conference in town, so it was slim pickings for hotels. I reserved a room, and arrived to check in. Staff was not friendly, my room was given to me. Went to the room, was not cleaned. Went back to notify, they said to give them 30 mins. They said the hotel was sold out. I paid 300$ for 2 nights. The room was not serviced the following day, and no clean towels were sent up without my license being submitted. It was a crazy hectic stay. Would not stay ever!!
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Riverside South
Responded May 2, 2018
Francisco, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
This hotel is one of the most reasonably priced for a short notice trip anywhere near San Diego. It's also close to the freeway. I'll admit: I had second thoughts when I walked into the lobby for check-in and the clerks were behind bulletproof glass. But it did turn out to be surprisingly quiet. The beds were decent. Pillows were either hard or flat, but that's true of most hotels and motels. The room could have been a bit cleaner, and we did have a problem with the electronic keys deactivating on our second day. However, the clerks were attentive to getting it fixed. If you are looking for a bare-bones accommodation that is close to numerous attractions for a good price, this isn't a bad choice. The Kountry Folks restaurant is across the parking lot and Castle Park is around the corner.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Riverside South
Responded Jul 28, 2017
Hello Jericha, we are sorry to hear that you encountered some problem with the electronic keys and that the pillows could have been more comfortable. We wish we were able to offer you alternate pillows to make you more comfortable. We will be checking with our housekeeping team regarding the cleanliness of your room to ensure that we can provide you with a better experience in the future. Despite this, we are happy that our hotel's location was to your liking. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Motel 6 Riverside
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 riverside, motel six riverside, riverside motel 6, riverside motel six
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRiverside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing