We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Riverside

Save
Share
10518 Magnolia Ave, Riverside, CA 92505-1814
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Rodeway
$89
$76
View Deal
Hotels.com$89
Expedia.com$89
Priceline$76
Agoda.com$76
FindHotel$76
Travelocity$89
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Rodeway Inn Riverside
Updated 06/02/20

About

#19 of 25 hotels in Riverside
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a budget friendly hotel in Riverside, look no further than Rodeway Inn Riverside.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Rodeway Inn Riverside offer a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk. Guests of Riverside Rodeway Inn are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While in Riverside be sure to experience local shrimp favorites at Anchos Southwest Grill & Bar, Star Crab Restaurant, or Red Lobster.

The staff at Rodeway Inn Riverside looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
24Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
STH wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
First and foremost, the professionals who work at The Roadway on Magnolia Blvd were very genuine people. I enjoyed visiting with them. • The hotel itself charges a premium rate • The common area’s are beyond filthy. Like gross infinity. Coffee cans full of cigarette butts, old broken vending machines with faded signs ‘out of order’, A disgusting patio table pulled from a nearby dumpster • Years upon years of gum, snot, ashes and oil staining the walkways. (I just threw up in my mouth) • The rooms are 4 walls and a bed • Perfect for people in desperate situations
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Riverside
Responded Aug 7, 2020
s3109CX, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
JWF1234 wrote a review May 2020
Ogallala, Nebraska174 contributions28 helpful votes
At least that's the impression you get when you try to check-in. The Lobby is locked. You check in through a party store in a bad neighborhood window. Then reading the fine print posted on the glass, they want to charge a $100 deposit. Maybe if I had seen that when I made the reservation I would have been okay with that, but I didn't, and I specifically looked for that. Plenty of street people hanging around, eyeing me when I first pulled up. Never got to the room, but after reading absolutely no refunds, I took that as a warning shot over the bow. Choice, if you don't want me to remain a Diamond member, you are on the right track. I hate to say it but Motel 6 is catching up to you fast in the lower prices hotel race.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Riverside
Responded May 4, 2020
JWF1234, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
bge777 wrote a review Feb 2017
Melissa, Texas73 contributions7 helpful votes
I was looking for a last minute reservation. That's how I ended up there. I've stayed in worse places. The neighbors were having a fight and locking each other out of the room. I don't know if they finally quit or I took enough tylenol pm to kill the noise. The coffee in the office was awful. But I didn't rent the room for the coffee. If you have other options, you might want to use them. Otherwise, it's a place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Riverside
Responded Nov 18, 2019
bge777, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I want to apologize for the noises that disturb your rest, All Front Desk Clerks are instructed and trained on how to handle these types of issues and I'm very sorry they failed to correct this problem for you. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Roberto González B. wrote a review Oct 2016
Mexicali, Mexico182 contributions14 helpful votes
Good location, low prices and nice staff. Beds barely uncomfortable. Very bad WiFi, we can't connect our devices. The bathroom had good water flow and temperature. I didn't see bugs or roaches as other reviewers says. This place isn't bad at all but need some remodeling.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Riverside
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Roberto G, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize to know that you were not satisfied with the internet during your stay. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, and I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit!
Read more
monkeywmn2011 wrote a review Jun 2016
Riverside, California1 contribution
It started with check in. The girl at the front desk was so rude. She was also dealing with the maids, and the way she spoke and yelled at people was horrible. It's hard to believe they get any repeat customers. The towels had brown stains on them, the walls and ceilings had stains all over them, . Wifi was free but that's a good thing because it NEVER WORKED!!!! When I would call the office to ask the night guy, Gregory a question, he always said I don't know.Don't you think as a night manager, you should make some decisions???? So many scary people walking onto property from the street. Druggies, etc. Scary! Rude staff, No WI-FI, and didn't feel safe! Wont be back!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Riverside
Responded Nov 18, 2019
monkeywmn2011, We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management. You are welcome to contact us at the Hotel, should you have any other concerns about your stay. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rodeway inn riverside hotel riverside, riverside rodeway inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRiverside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn Riverside
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn Riverside?
Nearby attractions include Castle Park (0.5 miles), Glo Mini Golf (0.5 miles), and Events Sports Grill (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn Riverside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Rodeway Inn Riverside?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn Riverside?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn Riverside?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn Riverside?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cheesecake Factory, Kountry Folks, and Yard House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rodeway Inn Riverside?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Rodeway Inn Riverside?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn Riverside?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Chinese Pavilion (7.3 miles) and Riverside Municipal Auditorium (7.4 miles).
Is Rodeway Inn Riverside accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.