We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Ridgecrest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
426 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Ridgecrest)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Ridgecrest
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with a family of 12 members. We had visited Ridgecrest for a family wedding We were very well accommodated with giving us rooms close to each other. Upon arrival we were welcomed well and our registration cards and keys were ready. To our surprise the rooms looked clean and had all the basic amenities that Super 8 should have.... More 

Helpful?
Thank VINCENT S
Saint nom la breteche
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there on january 10 th 2016 in a so called Suite which means in fact that the room is fitted with with an extra out of age sofa couch. The smoke detector beeped a part of the night meaning that the battery was dead an then the detector ineffective. The carpet below the sink in the bathroom was flooded... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philippe B

Travelers are raving about these Ridgecrest hotels

Durango, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

During Checkin, I was wonderfully welcomed by the front desk girl. She was professional and friendly. The checkin process was smooth. On entering the room, we were shocked and exicted to see a big TV which is not mentioned anywhere online. Luckily my wife carries her laptop everywhere we go so we hooked it up to the TV and watched... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveler4life637
India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

I had a best night sleep after many stays on my road trip at super 8 .I reserved this hotel even though recent reviews were okay but I must say it was a good chance taken.Very clean and good rooms that you need for a stop over. I don't understand some people when they expect to pay a motel price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

The fruit offered at breakfast is shriveled. Room carpet is filthy and full of stains. The tub drips non-stop (isn't CA experiencing a drought?) so you have to close the restroom door at night to be able to sleep. Booked queen beds and received full sized beds. Coverlets on beds are stained. The ONE AND ONLY positive experience here was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ham_miller
Management A, General Manager at Super 8 Ridgecrest, responded to this review

Dear Guest , I am so sorry to know that you were disappointed with your stay here at Super 8.Plumbing should not be an issue as we recently remodelled this property but will check upon and verify if we had any issue so that we can rectify it Regarding breakfast I am shocked to know you got unfresh fruits since... More 

Cleburne, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Usually we stay at Motel 6, but this time we did not have that option, and chose you. We have stayed with your chain a few times in the past, and have been pleased, but this time did not work out. Motel 6 has the standard cancellation time of 5 p.m. the day of the reservation. We were on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank cyphersg
Management A, General Manager at Super 8 Ridgecrest, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Sorry to hear that you had to cancel your trip to Ridgecrest due to change in your route.We do understand such situation can happen with anyone of us. The hotel therefore accepts cancellation and modification 24 hours prior to the check in date/time of arrival (4.pm) and not 48 hours or 3 days unlike any other establishments.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#6 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
#3 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay