We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms are small and the lay out not very good. I am not sure what made this executive suites. We had to change the room as their was a west bathing suit in the bathroom, I guess housekeeping was not done. They did have water bottle for us at the front desk when we checked in and cookies. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chloeh114
Woodruff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location. Easy to locate. Good amenities in area for meals and shopping. Easy access to Stanford. Comfortable beds, good breakfast daily, clean rooms. Staff are warm and welcoming and do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. Will definitely stay here again......and again.....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
Michael B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us a great Tripadvisor review. I am so happy you had a great stay with us. I am glad the staff took great care of you. I look forward to seeing you back at the Best Western Executive Suites for your next trip Best Regards Michael Brown More 

Elk Grove, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible, old, dated, run down . This is an ancient hotel that does not warrant the Best Western branding. I have relied on Best Western for 60 years and this shattered my confidence in their oversight and branding of independent hotels. This place really needs to be taken off their books. I was desperate to stay as close as possible... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marvin S
Michael B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us a Tripadvisor review. I am sorry you did not enjoy you stay with us. I am sorry you feel we do not warrant to be a Best Western. This is a clean hotel with a great staff. We have upgraded in some manner the last 3 years since iv... More 

Travelers are raving about these Redwood City hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

The location of this hotel is not desirable. While Redwood city in general is a nice town there are safe areas for travelers to stay and unsafe areas. This hotel is in an unsafe area. There were police constantly around the place with sirens going all week. There were also people running up and down the breeze way yelling at... More 

Helpful?
Thank GRO3
Michael B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and filling out a review on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am also sorry you did not feel safe with us, during my time here we have never had any problems here at the hotel. I am also sorry you didn't like the... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Spotlessly clean room, excellent service at front desk and housekeeping, quiet section of the city, very reasonably priced, near to lots of restaurant options, convenient to San Francisco/South San Francisco.

Helpful?
1 Thank JamarP
Michael B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am blessed to have a great staff that's works really hard to make our guest happy. Once again thank you for the review and we hope to see you back in the near future Best Regards, Michael Brown More 

Benton, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

My family and I needed a hotel for an over night layover in San Francisco. I searched for airport hotels and this was a moderate priced option (as in over $300 for the night) so I felt safe in booking it. The pictures do not adequately provide the viewer with full detail of this motel. This "airport hotel" turned out... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessanderson511
Michael B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry about your experience at the Best Western Executive Suites. At the Best Western Executive Suites we do not consider us a Airport hotel, as we are 20 to 30 minutes away. I am sorry that we were considered a Airport Hotel. I am sorry you found the... More 

aruba
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Booked through expedia, and they listed this as a airport hotel... In my opinion that is a strech.. Checked in very late, after midnight, no staff in sight, but he appeared fast, friendly man. Rooms are good, roomy and clean Parking free, and enough space

Helpful?
1 Thank jobskearuba
Michael B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed the room. I am sorry that Expedia sells us as a Airport hotel as we are about a half hour away. We are more of a Redwood City hotel. We sell to corporate company's around the neighborhood such as Stanford... More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

We were staying at the hotel under sad circumstances: our child was undergoing long term treatment at Lucille Packard. The entire hotel staff became our extended family for six weeks during our stay, and we felt cared for, protected and downright loved. Angie and Vanessa at the front desk were especially wonderful to us, but we can't praise the whole... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
Michael B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with Us. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, even though you were here on sad circumstances. I am so glad everyone took great care of you especially Vanessa and Angie. You and your family always have a home at the Best Western Executive Suites. I hope your daughter gets... More 

Redwood City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Have stayed at other Hotels in the area and for the money this is a very clean property. The rooms, the parking lot and the lobby all present well. Our room was very clean, could not believe how clean the shower stall and over all bathroom area! It so clean for a hotel I couldn't believe it. I'd stay here... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Magdalena Y
Michael B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time and giving us a review on Tripadvisor. I am so happy you enjoyed the hotel. At the Best Western Executive Suites we want the guest to feel special, The staff and i do our best to make every stay perfect, sometimes it does not work out that way. I hope to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

As we drove up, we felt like we were in a bad part of town. Neighborhood might not be the best, but the hotel room was clean and comfortable. I actually slept really well even though my sheets were a little scratchy instead of soft. The breakfast was good, but it would be nice to have a little more room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheri S
Michael B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel. I am glad you like the breakfast, yes i would love to have more space as we are so tight there. I am sorry about the Weight machine being broken as we are in the prscess of getting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redwood City
0.5 mi away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#8 of 16 in Redwood City
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#6 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Cottage Inn
Red Cottage Inn
#6 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#4 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sofitel San Francisco Bay
Sofitel San Francisco Bay
#1 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Address: 25 5th Ave, Redwood City, CA 94063-3601
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Price Range: $150 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redwood City
Redwood City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay