We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is a gud hotel to stay for business stays,well maintained by the staff,staffs here are really helpful to guests,location wise it's gud and easily accessible to the downtown..overall a pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank aboaamith
Terre Haute
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

excellent stay ! large room with sofa and refrigerator. right off el camino road. easy to get to the highway 101/. the breakfast was the best we have had any where in the usa. scramble eggs , bacon to dye for, sausage , toast, home made waffles, hash browns,donunts muffins, three kinds of juices, milk and coffee.you get my drift.... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
Michael B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us a great tripadvisor review. I am so glad you had a great stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Over the past year we have worked really hard to improve the breakfast and added items so great have more of a selection to choose from. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Stayed here during a soccer tournament. The staff was extremely easy about having an early check-in and late check-out to better match our game schedule. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the decor was pleasant. They made good use of the small space they had for their breakfast nook, and the fitness room was nice!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank renet603
Michael B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a Tripadvisor review. I am so glad you had a great stay with us. I want our guest to feel at home while visiting the hotel. Weather it is coming down for breakfast with a waffle with whipped cream or bacon and eggs. We have worked on the breakfast... More 

Chandler, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

Jose was a wonderful help and very accommodating. We had problems with reservations prior to our stay but he made it amazing.The Jacuzzi is out of date and needs to be updated.The food was decent a variety to meet all needs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dina C
Michael B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and filling out a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes the Jacuzzi is a little out of date but still is working fine. I hope to see you back at the Best Western Executive Suites when you are back in the area Best Regards, Michael... More 

Palmdale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

On a busy corner, with lots of people all night long. The black out curtains are placed too far away from the window and my room had 3 windows which let in a lot of light. Two which faced a busy street. My room was also 95 degrees when I checked and took awhile to cool down.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dorene V
Michael B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us a Tripadvisor review. I am sorry you did not have the best stay with us. We have never had any problems with the Black out curtains, but I will look into that. I hope to see you back at the Best Western Executive Suites in the near future. Sincerely,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are small and the lay out not very good. I am not sure what made this executive suites. We had to change the room as their was a west bathing suit in the bathroom, I guess housekeeping was not done. They did have water bottle for us at the front desk when we checked in and cookies. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chloeh114
Michael B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us a review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry you did not enjoy the room. I am glad you enjoyed the water and cookies. The breakfast is always adding new items.I hope you come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area Best Regards, Michael... More 

Woodruff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

Great location. Easy to locate. Good amenities in area for meals and shopping. Easy access to Stanford. Comfortable beds, good breakfast daily, clean rooms. Staff are warm and welcoming and do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. Will definitely stay here again......and again.....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
Michael B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us a great Tripadvisor review. I am so happy you had a great stay with us. I am glad the staff took great care of you. I look forward to seeing you back at the Best Western Executive Suites for your next trip Best Regards Michael Brown More 

Elk Grove, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Terrible, old, dated, run down . This is an ancient hotel that does not warrant the Best Western branding. I have relied on Best Western for 60 years and this shattered my confidence in their oversight and branding of independent hotels. This place really needs to be taken off their books. I was desperate to stay as close as possible... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marvin S
Michael B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us a Tripadvisor review. I am sorry you did not enjoy you stay with us. I am sorry you feel we do not warrant to be a Best Western. This is a clean hotel with a great staff. We have upgraded in some manner the last 3 years since iv... More 

Travelers are raving about these Redwood City hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

The location of this hotel is not desirable. While Redwood city in general is a nice town there are safe areas for travelers to stay and unsafe areas. This hotel is in an unsafe area. There were police constantly around the place with sirens going all week. There were also people running up and down the breeze way yelling at... More 

Helpful?
Thank GRO3
Michael B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and filling out a review on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am also sorry you did not feel safe with us, during my time here we have never had any problems here at the hotel. I am also sorry you didn't like the... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Spotlessly clean room, excellent service at front desk and housekeeping, quiet section of the city, very reasonably priced, near to lots of restaurant options, convenient to San Francisco/South San Francisco.

Helpful?
1 Thank JamarP
Michael B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am blessed to have a great staff that's works really hard to make our guest happy. Once again thank you for the review and we hope to see you back in the near future Best Regards, Michael Brown More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#8 of 16 in Redwood City
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#5 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sofitel San Francisco Bay
Sofitel San Francisco Bay
#1 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,263 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#3 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
1.7 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#10 of 16 in Redwood City
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Address: 25 5th Ave, Redwood City, CA 94063-3601
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Price Range: $140 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redwood City
Redwood City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay