We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,434: English reviews
Delft, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Extreme high wifi cost. $11,95. It's 2015. Offer free wifi!! Pillow are horrible. $27 per day for parking. Not told us in advance for the extra cost. Tried to give us a bill for the mini bar for what we didn't took.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Denniejj
Julia K, Manager at The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! For your future reservations, we do offer Parking and Wifi Packages to help our guests with those additional costs. I am disappointed that you did not find our pillows as comfortable as most of our guests do and that there was a miscommunication with your mini bar expenses. We hope to have...

Healdsburg, California
Reviewed September 23, 2015

We were in LA on business. We wanted to be on the ocean, but close enough to downtown. As soon as we arrived we were greeting by Louie, he noticed that the valet was gone so he stepped in and took care of us. What great customer service, we was on his way to fix something and stopped and greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Julia K, Manager at The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We are so lucky to have great service superstars on property such as Louie and Claire who are always willing to go above and beyond for our guests! I look forward to personally congratulating them on a job well done. With our complimentary live music on the weekends our restaurant tends to be a popular place, but we are glad...

Australia
Reviewed September 22, 2015

I don't get it, why a hotel this good would ruin itself by charging $12.95 for 36 hours WIFI is beyond me. Having stayed in all types of accommodation ranging from 4 star hotels to caravan/trailer parks in the last few years I have only encountered this archaic practise twice. Paying a little under $ 300 p.n. should entitle the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iggyAustralia
Julia K, Manager at The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at The Portofino and are happy that you felt your experience was delightful! Anytime of the day our guests are more than welcome to pick up a cup of tea from our restaurant and utilize our complimentary wifi that is offered in our spacious lobby living room. We are so glad that...

Reviewed September 22, 2015

Lovely room with comfortable balcony overlooking the ocean. Great to drink wine and watch the boats, kayaks and paddleboarders go by. Comfortable bikes and great 10 mile trail for exercise. We were with a wedding party and every detail of the wedding was perfectly executed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Julia K, Manager at The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you and the rest of the wedding party for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad you felt that the event was perfectly executed! I look forward to personally congratulating our sales and banquets teams on all of their hard work! Relaxing on our oceanfront balconies with a glass of wine is the perfect way to spend...

Fillmore, California
Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

Have loved Redondo beach since early 60 s fishing and surfing as a youth . Twice in last three years had opportunity to stay and enjoy Portofino Hotel and banquet facilities for brother in law wedding and wife's friends daughters wedding. Hotel built 60 70 s . Rooms smaller than usual but balconys. Feels like your at a poor mans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayakPhil
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed September 21, 2015

rooms not equip for handicapped. shower not accessible ..restaurant cafe the handicapped lift on working properly. floor not level for scooter to enter. ball rooms across the parking lot .. difficult for someone alone with difficulties walking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thea H
Staunton, Illinois, United States
Reviewed September 21, 2015

My husband and I were invited to a family wedding at the hotel and decided to splurge and stay at the Portofino! We had an oceanview king room on the first floor. Our patio opened up and we had a great view. Very peaceful in the early morning. Our bedding was very lush and new. Pillows were down. Very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly P
Pequannock, New Jersey
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Booked a regular room for two nights recently while in town from NJ visiting family. Upon check in the girl at the front desk, Claire, noticed that we had two queen sized beds and asked if we would prefer a king sized instead. Not only did she put us in a king size but she also placed us in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jslooter2015
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed September 20, 2015

We had a beautiful marina room and when the staff found out it was my husbands birthday they not only upgraded our room to an ocean view but they sent a nice bottle of wine and wrote him a birthday card. The hotel property felt like a resort. The restaurant is beautiful and had a nice view of the marina....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Plano, Texas
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Came for a wedding, stayed for the ambience. Loved listening to the seals play together, fireworks to our south, Carla in a Island in the distance. Pitch perfect. Staff was kind and generous, food was delicious, room was spotless. Wishing we could stay 3 weeks instead of 3 days. We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaplanotx
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

591 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (574)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (195)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
0.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
1.2 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#7 of 19 in Redondo Beach
55 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Portofino Hotel & Marina is located on a private peninsula, Redondo beach’s only waterfront hotel. A rich tapestry of panoramic views greets you, with the harbor, the Pacific Ocean and Catalina Island. The hotel lies just six miles south of Los Angeles International Airport, a short stroll to shops and restaurants of Redondo Beach. We offer our guests an authentic Socal lifestyle experience in a casual nautical-chic environment, allowing them to relax and let loose, embracing their “endless summer “endlessly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 260 Portofino Way, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Price Range: $217 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Hotel And Yacht
Portofino Inn Redondo Beach
Portofino Redondo Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Redondo Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“higher floors better views and less likely to hear guests above you”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 week ago | Read review
“Request an ocean-facing room”
 of 5 bubbles HenryC102, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“make sure to confirm location and price of the room prior to arrival”
 of 5 bubbles hdivnews, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Corner room 2nd or 3rd floor ocean view is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles mazbeenz58, Feb 18, 2017 | Read review
“book a room on the 2nd floor if you really want a water view”
 of 5 bubbles Y3538QGcindym, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question