We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Redondo Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Redondo Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 288: English reviews
Hadleigh, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here a few years back and the new decor is so refreshing. Great breakfast buffet and comfortable rooms. The whole place was very tastefully decorated. Would definitely go back. Great location if you fancy an early morning run on the beach!!

Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
Torrance, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whether you are in Redondo Beach for business or pleasure, The Redondo Beach Hotel is a hidden gem. It was recently renovated, and has a spa-like feel. The colors and decor are calming, and the staff goes above and beyond to provide a 5 star experience. During the week there is a "wine-down" hour; beer, wine, and appetizers are set... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank adminchick
Matthew B, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear adminchick, WOW! Thank you so much for the amazing review! We try our very best to give our guests the best experience possible and it is so great to hear we hit the mark with your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback here on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place was OK but not great. The spa jets spray did not work. Also, the AC unit was set up in the wall close to one of the beds. The condensation of the unit leaked on to the carpet leaving the carpet wet. Last, I paid extra for a scenic view. There were no ocean views that made it worth... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindalupe
Matthew B, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lindalupe, Thank you for providing us with your feedback and I do apologize for some of the negative things you encountered during your stay. We believe we are truly a great a hotel. I am hoping you can provide us another opportunity to prove that to you. Please contact me directly so I can demonstrate my concern. Sincerely, Matthew... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband & our 20 year daughter stayed 2 nights here. It was a very nice stay. We were a bit warm on the first night even though the air conditioner was cranked to its coolest setting, but it was cool & comfortable for the second night. The absolute best part of the experience were the awesome super sized soft... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vegashomes
Matthew B, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vegashomes, Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you had some AC issues on your first night. I am glad it was cool and comfortable on your second night and thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Please come back and visit us again soon! Kind regards, Matthew... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was fresh and new, very clean. Parking was extra, but typical for the area. Really liked the business center - Macs with large monitors and a printer for those boarding passes. The only complaint I could come up with was not having room to sit down at breakfast. The breakfast bar was packed and it was hard to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheGolfinGuy
Matthew B, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheGolfinGuy, Thank you for the great review! I am glad you were able to take advantage of our business center. I do apologize for the traffic you experienced during our breakfast hour. I believe we had a group in around the time of your stay that did seem to fill the lobby during this time. The management team and... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days in July/August. The hotel is opposite to the harbor and about 10 minutes walk to the Redondo pier to the left and Hermosa Beach to the right. The pier has a lot of seafood type fast food options. Hermosa is a nice sandy beach. The hotel is very nice and clean. Very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 636SanD
Matthew B, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 636SanD, Thank you for your review! I am most thrilled to hear that you found the front desk staff courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves in having the very best guest service in the South Bay. I do apologize for your experience with breakfast. Since our breakfast is complimentary we have a very wide variety of items that we... More 

Brighton, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my husband and 7 year old son while on vacation. Hotel is great! The complimentary breakfast was great, lots of choices. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. All interactions with the Front Desk were wonderful; they are very courteous and helpful hotel was clean and very nice, no complaints would stay again

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Matthew B, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle S, Thank you for the great review!! I am so happy to hear all your interactions with the Front Desk were wonderful and they were helpful and courteous. Please come back and visit us again soon! All my best, Matthew Bernard General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reception extremely helpful, rooms super clean & modern, beds really comfy, big clean bathroom. Not noisy at night and room was dark. Breakfast was more than ok (eggs, bacon, toast, bagels, cereal, juice & fresh waffles) Happy hour was fantastic a great way to mingle and meet people if you want to - we did! Car parking was hassle free.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nikkiroos
Matthew B, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nikkiroos, Thanks for the super review! We are certainly proud of our modern, impeccably clean and comfortable room accommodations. I am most pleased that you had a pleasant and restful experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our Deluxe Starter Breakfast offerings and our "Wine Down" social hour during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Dormagen, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked it very short-term, because of a reshuffling of flights and discovered a real gem. Great rooms, very new, very clean, perfectly equipped. Great beds, hassle-free parking. Really nice pool. Breakfast crowded but really ok. Definitely not our last stay.

Helpful?
Thank AJK939
Matthew B, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AJK939, Great to hear your last stay won’t be your last! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best regards, Matthew Bernard General Manager More 

Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Redondo Beach Hotel while attending a wedding. This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The beds were the most comfortable I have encountered while traveling. The public spaces were nicely furnished, as well as bright and open. The lobby had delicious coffee available 24 hours a day with a better than average breakfast. I didn't feel the need... More 

Helpful?
Thank jerseypalmettogirl
Matthew B, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jerseypalmettogirl, Thank you kindly for such a nice review of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience here with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future! All my best, Matthew Bernard General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
0.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
1.2 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
1.8 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#5 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Redondo Beach hotel is now officially open in King Harbor. After having undergone a multi-million dollar renovation, new features include the addition of balconies on our ocean-facing rooms, a second level outdoor lounge with spectacular marina and ocean views, a sparkling new lobby, and the addition of an expansive portico inspired by the rich architectural history of Redondo Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Redondo Beach Hotel

Address: 400 N Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2001 (Formerly Sunrise Hotel at Redondo Beach)
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Price Range: $210 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Redondo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your The Redondo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay