We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

874 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 685: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Average hotel, no bar or restaurant (we did know this before we booked), tiny pool, but for the money it was ok. Had to move rooms because the bed was broken in the first room but the staff got the problem resolved with no fuss at all, they were very helpful. Good choice for breakfast and the member of staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shell1507
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear that the staff was able to resolve the issue with your first room quickly and without any fuss. I appreciate you mentioning Mala in our breakfast area. She works very hard to keep everything running smoothly. We are currently undergoing various renovations throughout the hotel and upgraded bedding is part... More 

Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying in the Redondo Beach area at the Best Western Plus. What a fantastic choice. The location is awesome, you actually could walk to the beach and see the beauty of Redondo Beach area. The room we had was comfortable, clean and perfect. There was no charge for parking and the free... More 

Helpful?
Thank ritz1991
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our great location and walked to some of the beautiful areas that surround the hotel. I appreciate you mentioning that your room was clean and comfortable and I am glad you liked the breakfast. Thank you again for the great recommendation and... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted to stay near the airport, but at a nice, but reasonably priced place. This fit the bill perfectly. Large room, confy bed, excellent wifi. Breakfast was decent, normal hotel fare. It took us around 35 minutes to get to LAX rental car dropoff during a Friday morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank karenmL4210IL
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review. I appreciate you mentioning we are a great value in a convenient location. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your large room, comfortable bed and WiFi. We hope to see you again soon when you are staying in the area. Sincerley, Robert GM More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When it comes to location it was close walk to a lot around Redondo. But the hotel and rooms itself was well... Just okay. Probably wouldn't stay again. There's better places to stay around there area.

Helpful?
Thank Will C
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments. Thank you for mentioning our location. I hope you were able to enjoy some of the great restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you thought the hotel and rooms were just okay. We would like every guest to have a great experience so if you can let... More 

linwood, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the entire building is smoke free, smoking area is provided for smokers. the hotel itself was very clean and the rooms where spotless. the breakfast area was well set up, and plenty of food for everyone there(which was good and plentlyful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review. I appreciate you mentioning that the hotel and your guest room were very clean and I'm happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Robert GM More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My Family and I stayed here during our family holiday dec 15/ jan 16. The location is great, the rooms are comfortable and staff were nice. We all enjoyed the pool and spa. The breakfast was very nice also. Lots of great food options in the area. Would recommend 100%

Helpful?
Thank Squire_Dave
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave comments regarding your stay. I appreciate you mentioning our great location and our friendly staff. I'm happy to hear that your found your room comfortable and that you enjoyed our pool area and the complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A wonderful location; walking distance to the beach and nice restaurants. The hotel is clean, serves a good breakfast, and is a perfect "jumping off" place for South Bay tourist attractions. Friendly staff, and great value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 836lorrainec
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! I appreciate you mentioning we are a great value and I'm happy to hear that you took advantage of our wonderful location to walk to many of the nearby restaurants and beach. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Compared to other hotels in the area the Redondo Beach Inn is a good value. The room was clean and everything worked. Parking is a challenge. There are just enough spots. Both nights I got the very last available space and the spaces are tight. There were a couple of little annoyances, but nothing to not recommend the hotel. (the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrKite9
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you mentioning we are a good value and I am happy to hear that everything in your room was clean and functioning. I'm sorry that the hot and cold temperatures in the shower were reversed. If you wouldn't mind contacting the front desk to let the know which room you were in, I... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Typical Best Western, fridge in room smelled a little funky but otherwise was very clean. Nice staff who did us a good deal on bicycle rental as we had mistakenly thought it was free when booking. Pool a bit small and hot tub not very hot but overall perfectly acceptable.

Helpful?
Thank LauraEWD
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you found your room very clean and I apologize if the refrigerator did not meet your expectations. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our onsite bike rentals and enjoy some of the nearby areas. We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Basalt, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

New to the area, we stayed at the BW+ hotel. The check-in staff in the late evening were extremely helpful in that they guided us to some local eateries that were still open. The staff were very professional and aided us in whatever we needed. The breakfast was a bit better than other best westerns. We enjoyed our stay and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Skyler L
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you mentioning the staff and I am happy to hear that they were helpful and professional. I am also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Robert GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

461 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (40)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
Standard King Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
2.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
1.0 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#7 of 18 in Redondo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Best Western Inn is located in an ideal spot for any Los Angeles traveler. Only minutes from the beach and 9 miles away from the Los Angeles International Airport, we offer ideal accommodations for your next Southern California vacation to Disneyland, Universal Studios, or Hollywood. Complete with heated pool, spa and fitness room. Breakfast included. Bike rentals available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Address: 1850 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-6117
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Price Range: $118 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay