We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

902 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 702: English reviews
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location was in a very good area, rooms were clean and updated, staff was very courteous and breakfast was delicious! Lot's of breakfast options to choose from. I thought the room was a bit pricey - but the breakfast made up for it!

Helpful?
Thank COLEEN C
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location and I appreciate you mentioning the rooms were clean and the staff was courteous during your stay. I am also glad that you enjoyed the variety at our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Robert GM More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I found this lovely little gem of a hotel when spending Thanksgiving with my family. It is spotlessly clean, has comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and breakfast buffet which included eggs and breakfast meats. I felt as if I was being treated to "five star service" in a very reasonably priced hotel. I will be back-many times!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 998gretchens
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review and I am so happy to hear that you received "five star service" during your stay with us. I am glad you found your room comfortable and spotlessly clean and I appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff. Thank you again for the great recommendation. Happy Holidays and we look forward to seeing you again... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Honestly, this hotel made me re-think my previous meh opinion of Best Western. I obviously have not been giving them a chance because the BW Redondo Beach is wonderful. Clean, modern, very spacious rooms, excellent shower, lots of free parking, free breakfast and a very convenient location to restaurants, the beach and LAX. I'm a fan.

Helpful?
Thank eileeninseattle
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. I appreciate you mentioning we are an excellent value in a great location. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your clean, modern and spacious room as well as our free breakfast. We hope you will come stay with us again soon and thank you again for the recommendation! Sincerely, Robert GM More 

Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel a great deal, and this hotel is at the top of our list. We were in town for a wedding, and just picked the hotel based upon location. What a wonderful surprise! Spacious room, delightful staff, double sinks in bathroom (with one king bed) and a delicious breakfast. Easy to park, great lunch place next door -- we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trish0186
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that you found your room spacious. I also appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff and our delicious complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for the great recommendation and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Robert GM More 

Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here in late October with my family - two rooms - and found it very comfortable, friendly and good value. Comes with a decent breakfast, free wifi, in-room coffee and always coffee in the reception, spacious rooms, and is generally a well maintained and reliable BW offering. The staff at front desk, and the breakfast staff, all were... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlPandR
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. I appreciate you mentioning we are a good value and I am happy to hear that you found your rooms comfortable and spacious. I am glad you took advantage of our convenient location to explore some of the nearby areas and beaches and thank you for acknowledging our friendly and helpful staff members.... More 

Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My colleague and I popped in with a month's notice and were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, and overall aesthetic of this hotel. I wasn't sure what to expect with a Best Western but I was very happy with the overall experience. Small fitness center and pool, but again we were only there briefly for a couple of nights. Breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kay W
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review. I am so happy to hear that your first experience with us was such a pleasant one. I appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel and I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope you will come stay with us again, whether it be for business or for pleasure!... More 

Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Spacious room, better than average breakfast included (with real eggs and waffle batter), very friendly and professional staff, great Mexican restaurant next door, larger than average refrigerator and microwave in room. Actually only one complaint: no safe in the room. That would have been nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank RobertaJazz
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room and that you were pleased with the complimentary breakfast options. I appreciate you mentioning our friendly and professional staff and I'm glad you got a chance to walk next door to enjoy some great Mexican food at Ortega 120. We hope to see you again... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016

The hotel itself is somewhat dated and could probably use some renovating, but it is clean & comfortable. We were quite happy with our room (2 double beds), which had a desk for work plus a small table with 2 chairs and a decent amount of room. The TV was a decent-size (~ 40") flat screen, and there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad S
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review and comments. I am glad that you and your family found your room clean, comfortable and well appointed and that you were satisfied with the different options we offer at breakfast. I appreciate you mentioning our great location and I am happy to hear that you explored some of the nearby restaurants,... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016

This Best Western is close to a lot of amenities; restaurants, the beach, shops. The hotel has a small pool and a small work out room and a small jacuzzi. I recommend this hotel for families, couples or business trips.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank annrN9551AZ
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you mentioning our great location and I hope you were able to enjoy some of the many restaurants, beaches, activities and shops nearby. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the recommendation. Sincerely, Robert GM More 

Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2016

The location is perfect - close to the beach, Riviera Village - shopping and dining galore. Other than that - the room was somewhat dingy looking and the beds were small, hard and uncomfortable. They also advertise a pool, but it was ridiculously small. This felt like a motel from the 1980s, not a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim T
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room. We are currently updating and upgrading many aspects of our guest rooms, including the bedding. And I apologize if the pool was not as large as you had hoped, but I am glad that you did enjoy our location. We hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

472 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (40)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
Standard King Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
357 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
2.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
1.0 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#8 of 19 in Redondo Beach
131 reviews
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Best Western Inn is located in an ideal spot for any Los Angeles traveler. Only minutes from the beach and 9 miles away from the Los Angeles International Airport, we offer ideal accommodations for your next Southern California vacation to Disneyland, Universal Studios, or Hollywood. Complete with heated pool, spa and fitness room. Breakfast included. Bike rentals available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Address: 1850 South Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Price Range: $122 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I think all the rooms are pretty much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Shell1507, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor was good however there is really no view at this hotel other than the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 470gilb, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with two queen beds on ground floor are spacious and comfortable and nearest to car parking”
 of 5 bubbles paramvirsinghb, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“We were in the second floor and used lift fir luggage”
 of 5 bubbles Lilfamilygetaway, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near breezeway are very nice but don't take a room right at the end stairs”
 of 5 bubbles brads5, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay